Fix setsockopt for setting Traffic Class in IPv6
authorRonald in 't Velt <velt@xs4all.nl>
Fri, 19 Apr 2013 16:51:49 +0000 (18:51 +0200)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Fri, 19 Apr 2013 19:39:06 +0000 (21:39 +0200)
commit2be3de4162ed6b72b7aaf4476f8b6aed6cd178ce
treebce0dd94fcc83a421ce1c61a6f7f2d40f81ce05d
parent8f52adfce0180f1f12a1957feca1cf39f9e19eaf
Fix setsockopt for setting Traffic Class in IPv6

HiOLSR-developers,

For your consideration:

Setting Traffic Class (the counterpart of TOS in IPv4) on OLSR IPv6 packets is currently broken.
The code does not distinguish between the IPv4 and IPv6 cases, but it should, as the required
'level' and 'optname' arguments to setsockopt differ.

I tested this patch by monitoring OLSR IPv6 packets with 'tcpdump -v': it appears to be working.

Note this is for Linux only.

This is my modest contribution to Dave Täht's quest to fix "TOS setting" in IPv6 :-)
See: http://www.bufferbloat.net/issues/249

Thanks,
Ronald

Signed-off-by: Ronald in 't Velt <velt@xs4all.nl>
src/unix/ifnet.c