Fix *BSD multicast on non link-local.
authorJohn Hay <jhay@meraka.org.za>
Thu, 14 Oct 2010 12:14:59 +0000 (14:14 +0200)
committerJohn Hay <jhay@meraka.org.za>
Thu, 14 Oct 2010 12:52:31 +0000 (14:52 +0200)
commitce7f5074a4cdcec8e8ddb5130fa84d66c2d73ec7
tree4f582447f3b97bff514df079a2f505d90b5bda88
parente434fa4def2fbc855c73facd897e0910fa28bd93
Fix *BSD multicast on non link-local.

For non link-local IPv6 multicast transmit to work, the IPV6_MULTICAST_IF
setsockopt() have to be set, otherwise *BSD does not know where to send
the multicast packets.

Other OSes probably need to tweak their join_mcast() or otherwise the
second join_mcast() in unix/ifnet.c needs to be wrapped in #if *BSD.
src/bsd/net.c
src/unix/ifnet.c