Fix olsr_sendto() for IPv4 on BSD. 32/head
authorStefan Sperling <stsp@stsp.name>
Thu, 22 Jun 2017 16:28:55 +0000 (18:28 +0200)
committerStefan Sperling <stsp@stsp.name>
Mon, 3 Jul 2017 20:53:46 +0000 (22:53 +0200)
commit35eb2177f3413bd023f3d2b1efea287abe15ac73
tree3546333971b21d515546cc1f98dde865d2894adf
parent455802d0ad5b5c34133eeb400998b6e87cae575f
Fix olsr_sendto() for IPv4 on BSD.

Sending multicast packets requires the IP_MULTICAST_IF socket option.
Without this socket option, packets sent to 255.255.255.255 are dropped.

With this change, olsr_sendto() can become a direct call to sendto() and
the -DSPOOF workaround which relies on libnet to send packets is no
longer required.

Tested on OpenBSD.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Sperling <stsp@stsp.name>
src/bsd/net.c