pud: add an assert to silence a Coverity false positive
authorFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Thu, 3 Oct 2013 13:10:45 +0000 (15:10 +0200)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Thu, 3 Oct 2013 13:11:10 +0000 (15:11 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
lib/pud/src/pud.c

index 66ea20e..692c9df 100644 (file)
@@ -154,6 +154,7 @@ bool packetReceivedFromOlsr(union olsr_message *olsrMessage,
        }
 
        transmitStringLength = gpsFromOlsr(olsrMessage, &buffer[0], sizeof(buffer));
+       assert(transmitStringLength <= sizeof(buffer));
        if (unlikely(transmitStringLength == 0)) {
                return false;
        }