android: port linux make 'prefix' work
authorFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 13:51:53 +0000 (15:51 +0200)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 14:00:49 +0000 (16:00 +0200)
So that
  make NDK_BASE="<some path>/android-ndk-r8" \
       OS="android" \
       DESTDIR="$(pwd)/dist" \
       DEBUG=0 \
       OPTIMIZE="-O2" \
       build_all install_all
works again

Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
make/Makefile.android

index 15ea2fc..2779691 100644 (file)
 # LINUX SPECIFIC CONFIGURATION
 #
 
-PREFIX ?= /data/local
-SBINDIR = $(PREFIX)/bin
-ETCDIR = $(PREFIX)/etc
-LIBDIR = $(PREFIX)/lib
-DOCDIR =
-MANDIR =
+DESTDIR ?=
+prefix ?=
+sbindir ?= $(prefix)/bin
+etcdir ?= $(prefix)/etc
+libdir ?= $(prefix)/lib
+datarootdir ?= $(prefix)/usr/share
+
+# the rest are defined in Makefile.inc, but we don't need to override defaults
+SBINDIR = $(DESTDIR)$(sbindir)
+ETCDIR = $(DESTDIR)$(etcdir)
+LIBDIR = $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)
+SHAREDIR = $(DESTDIR)$(datarootdir)
 
 # there probably should be an Android log.c and misc.c to support
 # Logcat, but this works for now