ipcalc: protect prefix_to_netmask against invalid input
authorFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Fri, 6 Nov 2015 09:25:25 +0000 (10:25 +0100)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:06:47 +0000 (22:06 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
src/ipcalc.c

index 737c4c0..06df598 100644 (file)
@@ -89,6 +89,10 @@ prefix_to_netmask(uint8_t * a, int len, uint8_t prefixlen)
   int p;
   const uint8_t *a_end;
 
+  if (len <= 0 || !a) {
+    return 0;
+  }
+
   a_end = a + len;
   for (p = prefixlen; a < a_end && p > 8; p -= 8) {
     *a++ = 0xff;