release: stricter matching of release tags
authorFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Wed, 27 May 2015 12:15:41 +0000 (14:15 +0200)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Wed, 27 May 2015 13:13:09 +0000 (15:13 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
release/release.bash

index 0806808..7cc5ad5 100755 (executable)
@@ -196,7 +196,7 @@ function getVersionDigitsFromReleaseTag() {
 declare prevRelTagVersion=""
 function getPrevRelTag() {
   set +e
-  prevRelTagVersion="$(git describe --abbrev=0 | \
+  prevRelTagVersion="$(git describe --abbrev=0 --match 'v[0-9].[0-9].[0-9]' | \
                        grep -E "^${versionRegexReleaseTag}$")"
   set -e
   if [[ -z "${prevRelTagVersion}" ]]; then