make: strip CC
authorThorsten Maerz <info@netztorte.de>
Sun, 18 Dec 2016 14:25:57 +0000 (15:25 +0100)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Wed, 4 Jan 2017 13:10:56 +0000 (14:10 +0100)
Windows can't handle CC with leading/trailing whitespace.
Fixes msys/mingw build on win32.

Signed-off-by: Thorsten Maerz <info@netztorte.de>
Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Makefile.inc

index 0554d4e..30b3f6e 100644 (file)
@@ -96,6 +96,7 @@ CC =          $(CCACHE) gcc
 else
 CC ?=          $(CCACHE) gcc
 endif
+CC := $(strip $(CC))
 ifeq ($(DEBUG),0)
   ifeq ($(NOSTRIP),0)
   STRIP ?=  strip