PUD: when building from a snapshot, do not complain about git
authorFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 08:27:58 +0000 (10:27 +0200)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 08:28:52 +0000 (10:28 +0200)
Just set the version to 'Unknown'.

Also, move getting the version into the 'ifdef linux' block.

Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
lib/pud/Makefile
lib/pud/wireformat-java/Makefile

index 0decdd3..f45a866 100644 (file)
@@ -20,9 +20,6 @@ LIBRARY_LIB = $(LIBRARY_PATH)/lib
 CFLAGS += -I $(LIBRARY_INC)
 LIBS += -L $(LIBRARY_LIB) -lnmea -lm -l$(LIBRARY_NAME)
 
-GIT_SHA = $(shell git describe)
-CFLAGS += -DGIT_SHA=\"$(GIT_SHA)\" -DPLUGIN_VER=\"$(PLUGIN_VER)\"
-
 ifneq ($(OS),linux)
 
 .PHONY: all default_target install clean
@@ -34,6 +31,9 @@ default_target install clean:
 
 else
 
+GIT_SHA = $(shell git describe 2> /dev/null || echo "Unknown")
+CFLAGS += -DGIT_SHA=\"$(GIT_SHA)\" -DPLUGIN_VER=\"$(PLUGIN_VER)\"
+
 .PHONY: all default_target install uninstall clean doc doc-clean library java java-instal java-uninstall
 
 all: default_target
index 9ec09b5..c270e0d 100644 (file)
@@ -61,8 +61,6 @@ JAVA_PKG = org.olsr.plugin.pud
 JAVA_PKG_DIR = $(subst .,/,$(JAVA_PKG))
 JAVA_PKG_UNDER = $(subst .,_,$(JAVA_PKG))
 
-GIT_SHA = $(shell git describe)
-
 
 ifneq ($(OS),linux)
 
@@ -75,6 +73,8 @@ default_target install clean:
 
 else
 
+GIT_SHA = $(shell git describe 2> /dev/null || echo "Unknown")
+
 .PHONY: all default_target java prepare clean doc doc-clean install uninstall
 
 #