bugfix: set_nameservice_float() writes a float, not a double.
authorLars Kruse <lists@sumpfralle.de>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 14:31:05 +0000 (16:31 +0200)
committerSaverio Proto <zioproto@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 14:32:03 +0000 (16:32 +0200)
as reported in http://olsr.org/bugs/view.php?id=33 I noticed that the timeout
parameter of the namespace plugin is _almost_ ignored.
The simple cause is a type mismatch (double/float).

Attached you find the trivial patch that solves the problem for me.

lib/nameservice/src/nameservice.c

index 53ad64b..55852cd 100644 (file)
@@ -77,7 +77,7 @@ static char my_sighup_pid_file[MAX_FILE + 1];
 static char my_add_hosts[MAX_FILE + 1];
 static char my_suffix[MAX_SUFFIX];
 static int my_interval = EMISSION_INTERVAL;
-static double my_timeout = NAME_VALID_TIME;
+static float my_timeout = NAME_VALID_TIME;
 static char my_resolv_file[MAX_FILE + 1];
 static char my_services_file[MAX_FILE + 1];
 static char my_macs_file[MAX_FILE + 1];