make: add NOSTRIP option
authorFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 07:36:32 +0000 (09:36 +0200)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 07:45:42 +0000 (09:45 +0200)
We have olsrd crashing on us, but only the release (non-debug) build.
In order to be able to get more useable information from the segfault
we temporarily need symbols in the the binary. Add this option to do
just that.

Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Makefile.inc
lib/pud/nmealib/Makefile.inc

index 9f29f74..b41ca36 100644 (file)
@@ -7,6 +7,9 @@
 # activate debugging with 1 or deactivate with 0
 DEBUG ?= 1
 
+# set NOSTRIP to non-zero to inhibit stripping the binaries
+NOSTRIP ?= 0
+
 # compile OLSR_PRINTF out
 NO_DEBUG_MESSAGES ?= 0
 
@@ -49,9 +52,13 @@ else
 CC ?=          $(CCACHE) gcc
 endif
 ifeq ($(DEBUG),0)
-STRIP ?=       strip
+  ifeq ($(NOSTRIP),0)
+  STRIP ?=  strip
+  else
+  STRIP ?=  :
+  endif
 else
-STRIP ?=       :
+STRIP ?=  :
 endif
 BISON ?=       bison
 FLEX ?=                flex
index 5d5b4a4..34d4f46 100644 (file)
@@ -7,6 +7,8 @@
 # activate debugging with 1 or deactivate with 0
 DEBUG ?= 1
 
+# set NOSTRIP to non-zero to inhibit stripping the binaries
+NOSTRIP ?= 0
 
 # shows full compiler/linker calls if activated
 VERBOSE ?= 0
@@ -23,7 +25,11 @@ endif
 #
 
 ifeq ($(DEBUG),0)
-STRIP ?=       strip
+  ifeq ($(NOSTRIP),0)
+  STRIP ?=  strip
+  else
+  STRIP ?=  :
+  endif
 else
 STRIP ?=       :
 endif