(GNU/Linux build) add support for prefix, libdir, sbindir, etc vars and set default...
authorHans-Christoph Steiner <hans@eds.org>
Tue, 5 Jun 2012 19:53:41 +0000 (15:53 -0400)
committerHans-Christoph Steiner <hans@eds.org>
Thu, 21 Jun 2012 18:13:16 +0000 (14:13 -0400)
make/Makefile.linux

index e73be7c..9972154 100644 (file)
@@ -3,8 +3,18 @@
 #
 
 ARCH := $(shell uname -m)
+
 DESTDIR ?=
-LIBDIR =       $(DESTDIR)/usr/lib
+prefix ?= /usr/local
+libdir ?= $(prefix)/lib
+datarootdir ?= $(prefix)/share
+mandir ?= $(datarootdir)/man
+sbindir ?= $(prefix)/sbin
+
+# the rest are defined in Makefile.inc, but we don't need to override defaults
+LIBDIR =       $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)
+MANDIR =       $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)
+SBINDIR =      $(DESTDIR)$(sbindir)
 
 SRCS +=        $(wildcard src/linux/*.c src/unix/*.c)
 HDRS +=                $(wildcard src/linux/*.h src/unix/*.h)