Revert "gui: linux: fix some 'may be used uninitialized' compiler warnings"
authorFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Wed, 7 Nov 2012 15:36:18 +0000 (16:36 +0100)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Wed, 7 Nov 2012 15:37:13 +0000 (16:37 +0100)
This reverts commit b27a04dd3106a7123810c066d59362ec6e7a7c64.

gui/linux-gtk/src/ipc.c

index ef75dc9..cb59e15 100644 (file)
@@ -487,9 +487,6 @@ process_tc(int size, olsr_u8_t vtime, union olsr_ip_addr *originator, union tc_m
 
   //printf("TC Size: %d\n", size);
 
-  memset(&mprsinfo, 0, sizeof(*mprsinfo));
-  memset(&mprsinfo6, 0, sizeof(*mprsinfo6));
-
   if (ipversion == AF_INET)
     mprsinfo = &m->v4.neigh[0];
   else
@@ -527,9 +524,6 @@ process_mid(int size, olsr_u8_t vtime, union olsr_ip_addr *originator, union mid
   /* Calculate size of the midinfo */
   size = size - 4 - 4 - ipsize;
 
-  memset(&midaddr, 0, sizeof(*midaddr));
-  memset(&midaddr6, 0, sizeof(*midaddr6));
-
   if (ipversion == AF_INET)
     midaddr = &m->v4.mid_addr[0];
   else
@@ -565,9 +559,6 @@ process_hna(int size, olsr_u8_t vtime, union olsr_ip_addr *originator, union hna
   /* Calculate size of the hnainfo */
   size = size - 4 - 4 - ipsize;
 
-  memset(&hnapairs, 0, sizeof(*hnapairs));
-  memset(&hnapairs6, 0, sizeof(*hnapairs6));
-
   if (ipversion == AF_INET)
     hnapairs = &m->v4.hna_net[0];
   else