smart gateway: replace magic numbers for threshold by defines
authorFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Tue, 24 Apr 2012 10:31:49 +0000 (12:31 +0200)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Tue, 24 Apr 2012 10:32:31 +0000 (12:32 +0200)
Also improve the error message on validation error

Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
src/cfgparser/olsrd_conf.c
src/olsr_cfg.h

index c305856..04780a4 100644 (file)
@@ -549,8 +549,9 @@ olsrd_sanity_check_cnf(struct olsrd_config *cnf)
          fprintf(stderr, "Warning, you are using the min_tc_vtime hack. We hope you know what you are doing... contact olsr.org otherwise.\n");
   }
 
-  if (((cnf->smart_gw_thresh < 10) || (cnf->smart_gw_thresh > 100)) && (cnf->smart_gw_thresh != 0)) {
-    fprintf(stderr, "Smart gateway threshold %d is not allowed\n", cnf->smart_gw_thresh);
+  if (((cnf->smart_gw_thresh < MIN_SMARTGW_THRES) || (cnf->smart_gw_thresh > MAX_SMARTGW_THRES)) && (cnf->smart_gw_thresh != 0)) {
+    fprintf(stderr, "Smart gateway threshold %d is not allowed (should be %d-%d)\n", cnf->smart_gw_thresh,
+            MIN_SMARTGW_THRES, MAX_SMARTGW_THRES);
     return -1;
   }
 
index 47752e3..3bb3732 100644 (file)
 #define MAX_LQ_AGING         1.0
 #define MIN_LQ_AGING         0.01
 
+#define MIN_SMARTGW_THRES    10
+#define MAX_SMARTGW_THRES    100
+
 #define MIN_SMARTGW_SPEED    1
 #define MAX_SMARTGW_SPEED    320000000