main: do not seed the random number generator with the process id
authorFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Fri, 9 Nov 2012 16:52:54 +0000 (17:52 +0100)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Sat, 10 Nov 2012 09:32:07 +0000 (10:32 +0100)
We now seed it with the current time. This is predictable as well
but getpid() is not compatible with the windows 64bits mingw build.

Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
src/main.c

index 2ba0757..ae38439 100644 (file)
@@ -296,8 +296,8 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
   /* Open syslog */
   olsr_openlog("olsrd");
 
-  /* Using PID as random seed */
-  srandom(getpid());
+  /* setup random seed */
+  srandom(time(NULL));
 
   /* Init widely used statics */
   memset(&all_zero, 0, sizeof(union olsr_ip_addr));