linux: olsr_if_isup: fix return code in error path
authorFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Wed, 1 Oct 2014 14:48:23 +0000 (16:48 +0200)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 11:12:14 +0000 (13:12 +0200)
Now it really returns false when an interface does not exist.

Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
src/linux/net.c

index 650773f..a6a7781 100644 (file)
@@ -713,7 +713,7 @@ bool olsr_if_isup(const char * dev)
   if (ioctl(olsr_cnf->ioctl_s, SIOCGIFFLAGS, &ifr) < 0) {
     OLSR_PRINTF(1, "ioctl SIOCGIFFLAGS (get flags) error on device %s: %s (%d)\n",
         dev, strerror(errno), errno);
-    return 1;
+    return false;
   }
   return (ifr.ifr_flags & IFF_UP) != 0;
 }