main: open syslog right at the start
authorFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Tue, 17 Nov 2015 07:49:28 +0000 (08:49 +0100)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Mon, 23 Nov 2015 06:53:07 +0000 (07:53 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
src/main.c

index bf9826d..e4786d8 100644 (file)
@@ -329,6 +329,10 @@ static int set_default_ifcnfs(struct olsr_if *ifs, struct if_config_options *cnf
 
 int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
   int argcLocal = argc;
+
+  /* Open syslog */
+  olsr_openlog("olsrd");
+
   /*
    * Initialisation
    */
@@ -385,9 +389,6 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
   }
 #endif /* _WIN32 */
 
-  /* Open syslog */
-  olsr_openlog("olsrd");
-
   /* load the configuration */
   if (!loadConfig(&argcLocal, argv)) {
     olsr_exit(NULL, EXIT_FAILURE);