make: preserve debugging info when NOSTRIP is set
authorFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Wed, 24 Feb 2016 18:11:31 +0000 (19:11 +0100)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Wed, 24 Feb 2016 20:00:35 +0000 (21:00 +0100)
Facilitates more accurate stack traces

Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Makefile.inc

index 64264d7..e3c7acb 100644 (file)
@@ -267,6 +267,11 @@ ifeq ($(NO_DEBUG_MESSAGES),1)
 CPPFLAGS +=    -DNODEBUG
 endif
 
+# preserve debugging info when NOSTRIP is set
+ifneq ($(NOSTRIP),0)
+CFLAGS +=      -ggdb
+endif
+
 ifeq ($(OS),linux)
 CPPFLAGS+=-DHTTPINFO_PUD -I$(TOPDIR)/lib -I$(TOPDIR)/lib/pud/nmealib/include -I$(TOPDIR)/lib/pud/wireformat/include
 endif