main: fix 2 minor warnings for win64 build on debian squeeze
authorFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Wed, 20 Feb 2013 10:18:42 +0000 (11:18 +0100)
committerFerry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
Wed, 20 Feb 2013 10:19:08 +0000 (11:19 +0100)
src/main.c: In function ‘writePidFile’:
src/main.c:237: warning: format ‘%d’ expects type ‘int’, but argument 4 has type ‘pid_t’
src/main.c:241: warning: format ‘%d’ expects type ‘int’, but argument 4 has type ‘pid_t’

Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
src/main.c

index d1feb9a..e741457 100644 (file)
@@ -234,11 +234,11 @@ static void writePidFile(void) {
     /* write the PID */
     {
       pid_t pid = getpid();
-      int chars = snprintf(buf, sizeof(buf), "%d", pid);
+      int chars = snprintf(buf, sizeof(buf), "%d", (int)pid);
       ssize_t chars_written = write(fd, buf, chars);
       if (chars_written != chars) {
         close(fd);
-        snprintf(buf, sizeof(buf), "Could not write the PID %d to the PID file %s", pid, olsr_cnf->pidfile);
+        snprintf(buf, sizeof(buf), "Could not write the PID %d to the PID file %s", (int)pid, olsr_cnf->pidfile);
         perror(buf);
         if (remove(olsr_cnf->pidfile) < 0) {
           snprintf(buf, sizeof(buf), "Could not remove the PID file %s", olsr_cnf->pidfile);