PUD: remove some unneeded error reports
authorFerry Huberts <f.huberts@mindef.nl>
Thu, 4 Aug 2011 13:24:25 +0000 (15:24 +0200)
committerFerry Huberts <f.huberts@mindef.nl>
Thu, 18 Aug 2011 13:26:56 +0000 (15:26 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <f.huberts@mindef.nl>
lib/pud/src/nodeIdConversion.c

index fce6d90..4143a1e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,6 @@
 #include "nodeIdConversion.h"
 
 /* Plugin includes */
-#include "pud.h"
 #include "configuration.h"
 #include "networkInterfaces.h"
 #include "compiler.h"
@@ -103,9 +102,6 @@ size_t setupNodeInfoForOlsr(PudOlsrWireFormat * olsrGpsMessage,
                        length = nodeIdLength + 1;
                        if (unlikely((long) length > charsAvailable)) {
                                length = charsAvailable;
-                               pudError(false,
-                                               "nodeId too long, truncated after %ld characters",
-                                               charsAvailable);
                        }
 
                        memcpy(&olsrGpsMessage->nodeInfo.nodeId, nodeId, length);
@@ -119,10 +115,6 @@ size_t setupNodeInfoForOlsr(PudOlsrWireFormat * olsrGpsMessage,
                        return 0;
 
                default: /* unsupported */
-                       pudError(false, "Configuration of unsupported %s %u,"
-                                       " falling back to IP address", PUD_NODE_ID_TYPE_NAME,
-                                       nodeIdTypeNumber);
-
                        /* fallback to IP address */
                        olsrGpsMessage->nodeInfo.nodeIdType = (olsr_cnf->ip_version
                                        == AF_INET) ? PUD_NODEIDTYPE_IPV4 : PUD_NODEIDTYPE_IPV6;