olsrd.git
11 years agohandling of various rtnetlink error conditions, including automatic resolvement strat...
markus@texas.funkfeuer.at [Thu, 12 Mar 2009 20:24:48 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
handling of various rtnetlink error conditions, including automatic resolvement strategies

11 years agoPrevent originator IP from changing during runtime... ever !
Henning Rogge [Thu, 12 Mar 2009 19:26:14 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Prevent originator IP from changing during runtime... ever !

11 years agoFIX: Drop packages with same seqno in etx_ff (most likely a layer1/2 problem)
Henning Rogge [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 18:35:44 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
FIX: Drop packages with same seqno in etx_ff (most likely a layer1/2 problem)

11 years agoFIX: warning on linux in link_set.c
Henning Rogge [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 10:30:03 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
FIX: warning on linux in link_set.c
Disable -Werror for stable branch

11 years agoFix comment in default configuration files
Henning Rogge [Wed, 18 Feb 2009 13:30:23 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Fix comment in default configuration files

11 years agoadd a bit of guidance how to make a release
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 21:31:12 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
add a bit of guidance how to make a release

11 years agoSmall corrections win32
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 08:32:05 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
Small corrections win32

11 years agoFix warn_unused_result message and txtinfo compile err
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 10:11:23 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Fix warn_unused_result message and txtinfo compile err

11 years agoMerged fix for hanging tc_edge_entries if neighbor is suddenly lost
Henning Rogge [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 10:25:36 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Merged fix for hanging tc_edge_entries if neighbor is suddenly lost

11 years agoFIX: hanging topology edges if neighbor is lost
Henning Rogge [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 10:25:06 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
FIX: hanging topology edges if neighbor is lost

11 years agosame problem with string lengths. Added OpenBSD #ifdef in pgraph.
L. Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 02:15:03 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
same problem with string lengths. Added OpenBSD #ifdef in pgraph.

11 years agosmall fixes for openBSD 4.1. OpenBSD warns of course that the format string was tryin...
L. Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 02:10:01 +0000 (03:10 +0100)]
small fixes for openBSD 4.1. OpenBSD warns of course that the format string was trying to put in 129 bytes into an 128 byte large array. doh!
Inlining for the hashing function did not work on gcc for openbsd, so it gave a warning. It does not hurt to take it out.

11 years agofbsd: bugfix for non-vxworks host routes
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 18:57:35 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
fbsd: bugfix for non-vxworks host routes

11 years agofbsd: cosmetical changes, sync comments ipv4/ipv6, removed superfluous debug
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 18:56:08 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
fbsd: cosmetical changes, sync comments ipv4/ipv6, removed superfluous debug

11 years agofbsd: applied gnu-indent to ease comparing
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 12:14:45 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
fbsd: applied gnu-indent to ease comparing

11 years agofbsd: small renaming to make live easier on comparing
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 21:53:05 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
fbsd: small renaming to make live easier on comparing

11 years agoCorrected funny alignments in httpinfo
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:55:29 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Corrected funny alignments in httpinfo

11 years agoRefixed2: inlined olsr_times and moved error handling to init
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 20:30:34 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Refixed2: inlined olsr_times and moved error handling to init

11 years agoRefixed: changed comment and error handling for olsr_times wrapper func
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 14:03:21 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Refixed: changed comment and error handling for olsr_times wrapper func

11 years agoFix: some type magic hopefully also functions on 64bit systems
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 08:54:14 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Fix: some type magic hopefully also functions on 64bit systems

11 years agoBug: on vpn.berlin.freifunk.net times() return negative value
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 08:38:18 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Bug: on vpn.berlin.freifunk.net times() return negative value
for whatever reason. This node is a vmware-based virtual machine. Uptime says: 58 days,
which obviously overflows the value here. Because it looks like a negative return
value on errors, the most significant bit is zeroed with this fix.

11 years agobugfix: sighup should reconfigure.
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 11:05:32 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
bugfix: sighup should reconfigure.
Inspired by bernd's close all file descriptors (except stdin. stdout, stderr)
patch in trunk (d9c2226cb81a)

11 years agobugfix: delete all link entries matching a given IP address.
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 08:08:25 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
bugfix: delete all link entries matching a given IP address.
when an interface goes down we need to flush *all* link entries
with the local IP address and not just the first one.
From hannes, trunk(71c35e16799d)

11 years agoAdded readme for linux-gtk
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 07:39:39 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
Added readme for linux-gtk

11 years agoRemove the olsr-specific duplicated types (win32)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 07:33:35 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
Remove the olsr-specific duplicated types (win32)

11 years agoFrom trunk: Another BSD compile fix
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 07:16:03 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
From trunk: Another BSD compile fix

11 years agoFrom trunk: Remove the olsr-specific duplicated types (step2)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 07:11:51 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
From trunk: Remove the olsr-specific duplicated types (step2)

11 years agoFrom trunk: Remove the olsr-specific duplicated types
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 07:02:36 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
From trunk: Remove the olsr-specific duplicated types

11 years ago* compile an unused function out. gcc-4.3.2 on Debian/Lenny throws a warning for...
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 14:41:00 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
* compile an unused function out. gcc-4.3.2 on Debian/Lenny throws a warning for this.

11 years agonameservice: added plausicheck for macs
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 08:20:32 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
nameservice: added plausicheck for macs

11 years agocorrected gnu-indent quirks
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 08:19:54 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
corrected gnu-indent quirks

11 years agonameservice: added mac address function
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 04:02:18 +0000 (05:02 +0100)]
nameservice: added mac address function

11 years agoProtect nameservice param struct to gnu-indent
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 03:14:09 +0000 (04:14 +0100)]
Protect nameservice param struct to gnu-indent

11 years agobump version to pre-0.5.6-r4
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 11:15:04 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
bump version to pre-0.5.6-r4

11 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R3 for changeset feb3d7883ff0
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 10:43:10 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R3 for changeset feb3d7883ff0

11 years agobump version to 0.5.6-r3 OLSRD_0_5_6_R3
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 10:42:51 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
bump version to 0.5.6-r3

11 years agoRe-added and corrected bernds fix - it does not need ntohl in ipc
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 23:21:14 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Re-added and corrected bernds fix - it does not need ntohl in ipc

11 years agoRevert bernds patch do too much differences I cannot see the real changes :(
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 23:20:06 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Revert bernds patch do too much differences I cannot see the real changes :(

11 years agoFixed an embarrassing bug if we want to generate a netmask from a prefix == 0.
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 19:24:51 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
Fixed an embarrassing bug if we want to generate a netmask from a prefix == 0.
Added an inline function to avoid someone else making the same mistake

All credits belong to Markus Kittenberger <Markus.Kittenberger@gmx.at> for finding,
reporting and hunting it down to the root cause.

11 years agoFix Win32 compile errors
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 11:36:58 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Fix Win32 compile errors

11 years agoRestore ability of message handlers to discard forwarding
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 11:11:42 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Restore ability of message handlers to discard forwarding

11 years agobugfix: do a proper list merging of the temporary timer list
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 12:45:10 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
bugfix: do a proper list merging of the temporary timer list

11 years agobugfix timer bucket walk:
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 15:17:13 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
bugfix timer bucket walk:
while walking a timer bucket it may happen that due to a stopped timer
killing other timers we may loose our walking context.
dequeue all timer entries to a temporary queue and mount it back at the end.
Idea inspired on a email exchange with Bernd Petrovitsch <bernd@firmix.at>

11 years agoRemove stray debug
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 20:09:39 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Remove stray debug

11 years agoReparied picky duplicate filter
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 19:33:24 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Reparied picky duplicate filter

11 years agoSome more newline quirks
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 16:14:36 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Some more newline quirks

11 years agoFixed script and line-break quirks
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 16:05:22 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Fixed script and line-break quirks

11 years agoChanged script for gredler coding style
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 15:25:52 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Changed script for gredler coding style

11 years agoBugfix for BMF (thanks eric)
Henning Rogge [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 18:54:13 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Bugfix for BMF (thanks eric)

11 years agoOops: fixed self modification of gnu-indent.sh
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 09:55:47 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Oops: fixed self modification of gnu-indent.sh

11 years agoBackport of c6a72041bae3 (Fix logic but in forwarding sequence duplicate check)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 09:52:53 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Backport of c6a72041bae3 (Fix logic but in forwarding sequence duplicate check)

11 years agoAdded warning to gnu-indent.sh to make sure nobody gets hurt
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 09:18:18 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Added warning to gnu-indent.sh to make sure nobody gets hurt

11 years agoAdded source formatting script - to be used if you want to compare/backport different...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 08:40:30 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Added source formatting script - to be used if you want to compare/backport different olsrd source versions

11 years agoFixed missing net-to-host conversion
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 08:34:45 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Fixed missing net-to-host conversion

11 years agoRemoved superfluous include
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 08:33:11 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Removed superfluous include

11 years agoBackport from Henning Rogge: first prototype of new duplicate detection algorithm
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 08:24:32 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Backport from Henning Rogge: first prototype of new duplicate detection algorithm

11 years agoAdded missing MSVC class wizard file
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 08:20:31 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Added missing MSVC class wizard file

11 years agoChanged compiler optimize flags
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 07:52:41 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
Changed compiler optimize flags

11 years ago* added a "Local Variables\ section to all .h and .c files
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 16:59:37 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
* added a "Local Variables\ section to all .h and .c files

11 years agoavoid new <tab>s fropm emacsens
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 16:58:25 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
avoid new <tab>s fropm emacsens

11 years agoAdd an LQ-Algorithm dropdown to windows GUI
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 08:00:14 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Add an LQ-Algorithm dropdown to windows GUI

11 years agoSync windows versions to Makefile
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 07:58:26 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Sync windows versions to Makefile

11 years agoHarmonize and sync default configs
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 07:56:25 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
Harmonize and sync default configs

11 years agoRe-added compiler optimizations
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 07:54:53 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
Re-added compiler optimizations

11 years agoMove and rename mid_input and hna_input
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 07:46:11 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
Move and rename mid_input and hna_input

11 years agoRe-enable -Werror and fix some warnings
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 07:45:19 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
Re-enable -Werror and fix some warnings

11 years agoasserts for struct sizes
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 07:44:37 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
asserts for struct sizes

11 years agoApplied: indent -sob -nhnl -nut $(find -name "*.[ch]")
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 07:37:56 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
Applied: indent -sob -nhnl -nut $(find -name "*.[ch]")

11 years agoRemove end-of-line spaces and <CR>
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 07:29:07 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
Remove end-of-line spaces and <CR>

11 years agoHarmonize different encodings for Tonneson's name
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 07:27:05 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Harmonize different encodings for Tonneson's name

11 years agoFix sytax errs and line break quirks for gnu-indent
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 07:21:45 +0000 (08:21 +0100)]
Fix sytax errs and line break quirks for gnu-indent

12 years agoThe integer plugin parameter handler should be used for dyn gw's
Eric Malkowski [Thu, 4 Sep 2008 05:06:20 +0000 (07:06 +0200)]
The integer plugin parameter handler should be used for dyn gw's
"interval" as it's more correct since it's the number of whole seconds
between pings, not a floating point number (the nanosleep used to
implement it wants a struct timespec and the number of seconds is
integer and nanoseconds is set to 0L in the code).

12 years agoadd make target for arprefresh
Eric Malkowski [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 12:42:18 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
add make target for arprefresh

12 years agobump version to pre-0.5.6-r3
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 3 Oct 2008 12:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
bump version to pre-0.5.6-r3

12 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R2 for changeset 1573e530a679
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 3 Oct 2008 12:44:08 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R2 for changeset 1573e530a679

12 years agobump version to 0.5.6-r2 OLSRD_0_5_6_R2
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 3 Oct 2008 12:43:43 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5.6-r2

12 years agobump version to pre-0.5.6-r2
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 11:19:28 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
bump version to pre-0.5.6-r2

12 years agodraft bugfix to the times(2) overrun situation
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 23:03:14 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
draft bugfix to the times(2) overrun situation

12 years ago- the "cookies" array is used only here. So make it "static".
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 22:57:37 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
- the "cookies" array is used only here. So make it "static".
- the "cookies" array is a global variable and thus initialized to
  0 anyways (Google it or read only e.g.
  http://gcc.gnu.org/ml/gcc-help/2007-07/msg00097.html).
  Make it explciti so and remove the now superfluous initializetion code.

12 years agore-open OLSRD_0_5_6_BRANCH branch
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 09:52:04 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
re-open OLSRD_0_5_6_BRANCH branch

12 years agoRe-enabled and fixed max_jitter resulting in sending out larger OLSR packets
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 20:01:42 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Re-enabled and fixed max_jitter resulting in sending out larger OLSR packets

12 years agoFix the nameservice (services and forwarders)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 06:50:35 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
Fix the nameservice (services and forwarders)

12 years agobugfix: when walking the timer list make sure that no entry is skipped
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 21:02:29 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
bugfix: when walking the timer list make sure that no entry is skipped
When a timer fires 2 entries may be skipped due to:
1. olsr_update_timer_walk_ctx() and
2. the end of the for() loop walking the contents of a hash bucket
   progressing the walk context.

12 years agoextend the logging around timer firing
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 18:23:24 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
extend the logging around timer firing

12 years agoadd timer cookies for the Hello/TC/MID/HNA timers
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 18:00:14 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
add timer cookies for the Hello/TC/MID/HNA timers

12 years agoexclude .rej files during tarball creation
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 21 Aug 2008 11:01:37 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
exclude .rej files during tarball creation

12 years agorecreate default branch
Andres Ambrois [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 14:36:19 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
recreate default branch

12 years agoswitch to default branch
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 14:36:49 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
switch to default branch

12 years agomerge bugfix
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 14:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
merge bugfix

12 years agoproper memset the interface before using it, otherwise undesired sideeffects may...
Joerg Pommnitz [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 14:06:54 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
proper memset the interface before using it, otherwise undesired sideeffects may happen.

12 years agocreate OLSRD_0_5_6_BRANCH
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 14:02:27 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
create OLSRD_0_5_6_BRANCH

12 years agoupdate changelog
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 13:55:54 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
update changelog

12 years agoupdate changlog
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 12:16:46 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
update changlog

12 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6 for changeset d91b47b34ba7
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 11:58:15 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6 for changeset d91b47b34ba7

12 years agoremove broken tag OLSRD_0_5_6
Andres Ambrois [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 11:55:01 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
remove broken tag

12 years agoprint md5sums when packagin tarballs and clean beforehand
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 11:53:30 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
print md5sums when packagin tarballs and clean beforehand

12 years agooops, bump version to 0.5.6
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 11:34:32 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
oops, bump version to 0.5.6

12 years agobump version to 0.5.7
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 11:26:33 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5.7

12 years agosquelch compiler warning
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 11:25:45 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
squelch compiler warning

12 years agoFix for very-old bug: if neigh changes main_ip a lot of links will stack up resulting...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 07:18:28 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Fix for very-old bug: if neigh changes main_ip a lot of links will stack up resulting in no connection.