olsrd.git
11 years agoAdded some de-initializing funcs to plugins, lq_plugins, netfilter, parser
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 13:32:32 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Added some de-initializing funcs to plugins, lq_plugins, netfilter, parser

11 years agoReworked config parser: slit of over-long main func, de-globalized (no olsr_cfg)...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 10:39:17 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Reworked config parser: slit of over-long main func, de-globalized (no olsr_cfg), fixed cleanup funcs

11 years agocfg parser: some memory fixups, added missing free()ups
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 08:57:01 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
cfg parser: some memory fixups, added missing free()ups

11 years agoChanged str(n)dup to olsr_str(n)dup, changed cookie-allocs to olsr_malloc to ease...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 08:30:32 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Changed str(n)dup to olsr_str(n)dup, changed cookie-allocs to olsr_malloc to ease memdebug

11 years agoAddon for 1eed65a79ced: remove double tc_myself init
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 08:07:53 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Addon for 1eed65a79ced: remove double tc_myself init

11 years agobugfix: destroy link to tc_edge refs, when deleting a tc_edge entry
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 15:47:30 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
bugfix: destroy link to tc_edge refs, when deleting a tc_edge entry

11 years agoHey henning. I presume you're sitting 25c3/Cellar still hacking things. Pls fetch...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:10:13 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Hey henning. I presume you're sitting 25c3/Cellar still hacking things. Pls fetch mail next hour or so.
Also: removed end-of-line-spaces. Sorry - but hennings mobtel is out-of-batt

11 years agoFix some ipv6 bugs
rogge@rogge-laptop [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 06:54:04 +0000 (07:54 +0100)]
Fix some ipv6 bugs

11 years agoBasic implementation of RFC OLSR by a LQ plugin
rogge@rogge-laptop [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 19:51:20 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Basic implementation of RFC OLSR by a LQ plugin

11 years agobugfix: mark local generated edges and protect it from getting removed beause of...
Hannes Gredler [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 09:41:08 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
bugfix: mark local generated edges and protect it from getting removed beause of ANSN mismatch

11 years agofix: cleared myself_tc causes oops if main iface comes up again
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 26 Dec 2008 18:10:42 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
fix: cleared myself_tc causes oops if main iface comes up again

11 years agoRenamed interface config structs to prevent further mixup of config and phys ifaces
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 26 Dec 2008 16:15:52 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Renamed interface config structs to prevent further mixup of config and phys ifaces
struct if_config_options -> struct olsr_if_options
struct olsr_if -> struct olsr_if_config
struct olsrd_config -> struct olsr_config
olsrd_config.interfaces -> olsr_config.if_configs

11 years agoReworked olsr_if init during olsr_cfg
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 26 Dec 2008 14:15:11 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Reworked olsr_if init during olsr_cfg

11 years agoMoved remove_interface to main where it belongs
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 26 Dec 2008 14:01:48 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Moved remove_interface to main where it belongs

11 years agoUntangle interfaces and olsr_cfg
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 26 Dec 2008 13:56:45 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Untangle interfaces and olsr_cfg

11 years agodoc: completed man pages by adding plugins to olsrd.conf(5)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 08:31:46 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
doc: completed man pages by adding plugins to olsrd.conf(5)

11 years agodoc: some typos olsrd(8)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 18:21:50 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
doc: some typos olsrd(8)

11 years agodoc: reworked olsr.conf(5)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 18:10:11 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
doc: reworked olsr.conf(5)

11 years agosprinkle a few asserts to detect interface list corruption
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 17:09:40 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
sprinkle a few asserts to detect interface list corruption

11 years agoreset nodes prior to insertion
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 17:05:01 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
reset nodes prior to insertion

11 years agoadd an tc_edge for every link
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 09:05:45 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
add an tc_edge for every link
remove dynamic generation of tc_edge entries from SPF code

11 years agocosmetic: reduce local variables in add_link_entry()
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 08:10:51 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
cosmetic: reduce local variables in add_link_entry()

11 years agodoc: reworked manpage olsrd.conf(5), single line opts
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 18:24:59 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
doc: reworked manpage olsrd.conf(5), single line opts

11 years agodoc: reworked manpage olsrd(8)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 18:23:42 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
doc: reworked manpage olsrd(8)

11 years agodoc: spellcheck
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 18:23:02 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
doc: spellcheck

11 years agoChanged fix (ee2ce4fc986d) because routes with NULL ifaces are especially interesting...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 18:22:28 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Changed fix (ee2ce4fc986d) because routes with NULL ifaces are especially interesting in txtinfo and httpinfo

11 years agobugfix: do not use the same comparator function for rt_entry and rt_path
Hannes Gredler [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 15:23:05 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
bugfix: do not use the same comparator function for rt_entry and rt_path

11 years agobugfix: set origin when initializinga rt_path
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 18:34:12 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
bugfix: set origin when initializinga rt_path

11 years agoMerged with fix: etx_ff metrix
Henning Rogge [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 16:37:14 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Merged with fix: etx_ff metrix

11 years agoFIX: etx_ff metric
Henning Rogge [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 16:36:16 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
FIX: etx_ff metric

11 years agoRemoved invalid options from default configs
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 08:17:59 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Removed invalid options from default configs

11 years agoPerm fix for misplaced OLSR_FOR_ALL_SOCKETS
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 07:36:46 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Perm fix for misplaced OLSR_FOR_ALL_SOCKETS
looks like a sort of typo err included in 32be371fabea

11 years agoFix for utf-8 in HTML output
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 09:22:31 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Fix for utf-8 in HTML output
The old DSSS stylesheet stuff (docbook2html + openjade + docbook-dsssl)
does not output UTF-8 by default. The different script layers makes it
difficult to get a DSSS definition to the parser without changeing the
default debian packages. This solution uses backslash-r to get the
necessary spaces through...

11 years agospeed up the AVL comparison function for prefix manipulation
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 17:29:03 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
speed up the AVL comparison function for prefix manipulation

11 years agoadd support for multiple route sources per originator
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 17:10:37 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
add support for multiple route sources per originator

11 years agoFIX: don't output routes without interface in txtinfo to prevent segfault
Henning Rogge [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 12:50:43 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
FIX: don't output routes without interface in txtinfo to prevent segfault

11 years agoDocbook makefile: comments
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 08:11:35 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
Docbook makefile: comments

11 years agoRemoved soft hyphens from DocBook
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 08:08:39 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Removed soft hyphens from DocBook

11 years agoRe-generated man pages
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 22:54:41 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Re-generated man pages

11 years agoRe-acquired man page source as docbook-xml
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 20:49:36 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Re-acquired man page source as docbook-xml

11 years agoRead config: moved generic funcs to olsr.c, renamed non-generics, added some comments
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 16:44:07 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Read config: moved generic funcs to olsr.c, renamed non-generics, added some comments

11 years agoRemoved end-of-line spaces
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 09:09:36 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Removed end-of-line spaces

11 years agoConfig parser: line num in errors, fix buffer limits
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 09:08:22 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
Config parser: line num in errors, fix buffer limits

11 years agoConfig parser: gnu indent
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 09:06:33 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Config parser: gnu indent

11 years agoFix small stupid bug in txtinfo patch
Henning Rogge [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 19:36:41 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Fix small stupid bug in txtinfo patch

11 years agoAllow txtinfo to use multiple allowed ip addresses
Henning Rogge [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 19:11:01 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
Allow txtinfo to use multiple allowed ip addresses

11 years agouse the correct originator for the 1-hop MID shortcut routes
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 17:58:49 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
use the correct originator for the 1-hop MID shortcut routes

11 years agobugfix: only attempt to delete a route which previously has been set
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 14:25:42 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
bugfix: only attempt to delete a route which previously has been set

11 years agodo not forget to unlock interface when flushing a rt_path
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 14:20:42 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
do not forget to unlock interface when flushing a rt_path

11 years agoremove laste remnant of interface index based RIB
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 11:51:29 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
remove laste remnant of interface index based RIB

11 years agoAdd a rt_path for every link-end of a link.
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 09:23:17 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Add a rt_path for every link-end of a link.
This is an optimization that lets us install > 1 hop routes prior to receiving
the MID entry (and installing the route for it) for the 1 hop neighbor

Courtesy Markus Kittenberger <Markus.Kittenberger@gmx.at> for bringing up the idea.

11 years agoremove lq_plugin argument names from declarations
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 08:59:27 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
remove lq_plugin argument names from declarations

11 years agocosmetic change of route-type enumeration
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 08:51:02 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
cosmetic change of route-type enumeration

11 years agoTemp bugfix: OLSR_FOR_ALL_SOCKETS looks mispaced, hangs if e.g. txtinfo hook func...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 08:20:55 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Temp bugfix: OLSR_FOR_ALL_SOCKETS looks mispaced, hangs if e.g. txtinfo hook func needs time

11 years agowe should not fix things by faking up protocol state.
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 22:04:36 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
we should not fix things by faking up protocol state.
the right thing to do is to add 1hop routes in the link-set code.

Backed out changeset d411b618bff4

11 years agoexperimental patch to remove kernel routing table errors, and speed up succesful...
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 20:44:18 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
experimental patch to remove kernel routing table errors, and speed up succesful route insertion via alias ips of new neighbours

11 years agoRefactoring of lq_plugin.
Henning Rogge [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 19:58:33 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Refactoring of lq_plugin.
- new filenames
- no void* pointers
- olsr memory cookies
- plugins can choose olsr message ids for hello/tc

11 years agoremoved an invalif printf type flag
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 16:57:26 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
removed an invalif printf type flag

11 years agoremove unused function from lq_plugin.[ch]
Henning Rogge [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 15:43:09 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
remove unused function from lq_plugin.[ch]

11 years agoetx values < 0.1 are displayed incorrectly in lq_plugin_default_ff, as no leading...
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 13:21:12 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
etx values < 0.1 are displayed incorrectly in lq_plugin_default_ff, as no leading zeroes are added to the fraction part

11 years agoRemove garbage comment
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 10:54:08 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Remove garbage comment

11 years agoSome more exports
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 23:15:42 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Some more exports

11 years agoadded an assert to mantissa
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 18:33:14 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
added an assert to mantissa

11 years agoOptimized reltime_to_me
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 17:28:39 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Optimized reltime_to_me

11 years agomerged with "remove hysteresis[ch]" hotfix
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 13:12:00 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
merged with "remove hysteresis[ch]" hotfix

11 years agodon't fail with error in message parser with unknown config option (part 1)
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 13:11:34 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
don't fail with error in message parser with unknown config option (part 1)

11 years agoremove hysteresis.[ch]
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 13:07:21 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
remove hysteresis.[ch]

11 years agoRemove non-lq data structures
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 12:30:33 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Remove non-lq data structures

11 years agoremove last parts of hysteresis consts/structs
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 11:24:38 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
remove last parts of hysteresis consts/structs
remove olsr rfc codepath

11 years agoDelete hysteresis functions (they block the following refactoring)
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 10:32:41 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Delete hysteresis functions (they block the following refactoring)

11 years agomerged head change with watchdog plugin
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 09:52:24 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
merged head change with watchdog plugin

11 years agoWatchdog plugin
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 09:51:35 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Watchdog plugin

11 years agoWhats wrong with using fixed point math?
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 09:51:12 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Whats wrong with using fixed point math?

11 years agozapped olsr_printf
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 23:49:39 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
zapped olsr_printf

11 years agoresolve build break when DEBUG is on
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 23:42:26 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
resolve build break when DEBUG is on

11 years agoresolve build break when DEBUG is off
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 20:15:13 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
resolve build break when DEBUG is off

11 years agofix build break under macosx
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 16:07:48 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
fix build break under macosx

11 years agohttp_info plugin: flush the allowed nets at shutdown
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 11:20:27 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
http_info plugin: flush the allowed nets at shutdown

11 years agoflush the duplicate set at shutdown
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 10:41:35 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
flush the duplicate set at shutdown

11 years agooops. exports wrong
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 07:12:41 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
oops. exports wrong

11 years agoAdded script to grab exportable plugin symbols
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 07:06:29 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
Added script to grab exportable plugin symbols

11 years agoCleanup for 'slash duplicate remove_interface() code'
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 06:09:43 +0000 (07:09 +0100)]
Cleanup for 'slash duplicate remove_interface() code'

11 years agoTemporary disable __attribute__((externally_visible)) until it's clear which compiler...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 22:17:29 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Temporary disable __attribute__((externally_visible)) until it's clear which compiler version is required

11 years agoAdded exports file
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 21:43:11 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Added exports file
The olsrd.exports file may be used when linking the
olsrd executable. Issue the following command to activate:
make LDFLAGS='-Wl,--dynamic-list=src/olsrd.exports -Wl,-s'
The file mentions all symbols imported by current plugins.

11 years agoSorry, mixed up DEBUG and !NODEBUG as ususal
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 19:42:21 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Sorry, mixed up DEBUG and !NODEBUG as ususal

11 years agoStatics hunt - zapped some debug
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 18:29:59 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Statics hunt - zapped some debug

11 years agoStatics hunt: small fix for unused warning
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 18:14:58 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Statics hunt: small fix for unused warning

11 years agoStatics hunt - accidentially disabled -Werror
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 18:00:56 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Statics hunt - accidentially disabled -Werror

11 years agoStatics hunt acquired 10k garbage
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 17:48:22 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Statics hunt acquired 10k garbage

11 years agocleanup chk_if_up for unix
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 17:31:34 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
cleanup chk_if_up for unix

11 years agoremove the "configured" flag from olsr interface configs:
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 10:55:20 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
remove the "configured" flag from olsr interface configs:
it has the same semantics as a direct reference to the interface.

11 years agobugfix: refcount protect the mid_timer
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 10:20:20 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
bugfix: refcount protect the mid_timer
such that the underlying TC entry does not vanish,
until the timer expires.

11 years agoslash duplicate remove_interface() code
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 21:36:51 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
slash duplicate remove_interface() code

11 years agobreak off remove_interfcae() from chk_if_changed()
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 21:17:32 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
break off remove_interfcae() from chk_if_changed()

11 years agofresh routes are identified that the nexthop pointer is *not* set
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 20:54:17 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
fresh routes are identified that the nexthop pointer is *not* set

11 years agorework RIB to use interface pointer rather than interface index
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 20:41:27 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
rework RIB to use interface pointer rather than interface index

11 years agoflush the config at shutdown
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 18:56:43 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
flush the config at shutdown

11 years agoflush the mid database at shutdown
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 18:14:59 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
flush the mid database at shutdown

11 years agoNew config: re-enabled the promised -nofork and -int params
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 16:01:46 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
New config: re-enabled the promised -nofork and -int params

11 years agoWin32 fixes: adapt temporarily to new config parser
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 15:05:20 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Win32 fixes: adapt temporarily to new config parser