olsrd.git
11 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd/
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 07:24:07 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd/

11 years agobordercode compiles now clean on win32 and fbsd
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 07:16:59 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
bordercode compiles now clean on win32 and fbsd

11 years agobacking out windows style CR/LF
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 07:10:13 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
backing out windows style CR/LF

11 years agoavoid division by zero on certain platforms
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 06:52:41 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
avoid division by zero on certain platforms

11 years agoWin32 Fixes and disable LQWinSize input
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 06:35:11 +0000 (08:35 +0200)]
Win32 Fixes and disable LQWinSize input

11 years agosquelch compiler warnings on freebsd
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 20:57:47 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
squelch compiler warnings on freebsd

11 years agocomment out freebsd build breaks
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 20:51:11 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
comment out freebsd build breaks

11 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_RC5 for changeset 99b89bb6a9a4
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 18:37:45 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_RC5 for changeset 99b89bb6a9a4

11 years agobump version to 0.5.6-rc5 OLSRD_0_5_6_RC5
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 18:37:30 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5.6-rc5

11 years agodefault logging settings
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 18:37:12 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
default logging settings

11 years agomanual branch merge
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 30 May 2008 14:58:30 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
manual branch merge

11 years agoReverted lq_float calculation to 8 bit
Henning Rogge [Fri, 30 May 2008 08:23:03 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Reverted lq_float calculation to 8 bit

11 years agomerged with main branch
Henning Rogge [Fri, 30 May 2008 08:13:59 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
merged with main branch

11 years agoenable debug
Henning Rogge [Fri, 30 May 2008 08:05:52 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
enable debug

11 years agoRe-enable debug messages - now same as in sf repo
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 30 May 2008 05:43:43 +0000 (07:43 +0200)]
Re-enable debug messages - now same as in sf repo

11 years agoRework lq_fpm calculation to increase calculation accuracy
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 30 May 2008 05:38:51 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
Rework lq_fpm calculation to increase calculation accuracy

11 years agoAlign lq suffix to longword
Henning Rogge [Wed, 28 May 2008 09:22:16 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Align lq suffix to longword

11 years agoFix wrong sizeof parameter in register_lq_handler
Henning Rogge [Tue, 27 May 2008 10:38:03 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Fix wrong sizeof parameter in register_lq_handler

11 years agoremoved unused function in lq_plugin.[ch]
Henning Rogge [Mon, 26 May 2008 10:30:35 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
removed unused function in lq_plugin.[ch]

11 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_RC4 for changeset 0490bdcb7910
Hannes Gredler [Sat, 24 May 2008 10:41:33 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_RC4 for changeset 0490bdcb7910

11 years agorevert to default makefile, bump version to 0.5.6-rc4 OLSRD_0_5_6_RC4
Hannes Gredler [Sat, 24 May 2008 10:41:10 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
revert to default makefile, bump version to 0.5.6-rc4

11 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Hannes Gredler [Sat, 24 May 2008 10:39:49 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

11 years agoset compiler options right for non-dev tree
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 23 May 2008 15:37:21 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
set compiler options right for non-dev tree

11 years agoBugfix for lq-plugin initialization
Henning Rogge [Wed, 21 May 2008 07:09:44 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Bugfix for lq-plugin initialization

11 years agoswitch of debug as default
Henning Rogge [Wed, 21 May 2008 06:56:42 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
switch of debug as default
remove line for debugging inserted by Henning

11 years agoPrint for duplicate table implemented
Henning Rogge [Tue, 20 May 2008 12:49:22 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Print for duplicate table implemented
Cleanup timer for duplicate table

11 years agoRefactoring: floating point timer to unsigned integer
Henning Rogge [Tue, 20 May 2008 08:32:49 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Refactoring: floating point timer to unsigned integer
new datatype: olsr_reltime (olsr_u32_t)

11 years agoindent mid_set code
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 19 May 2008 15:55:18 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
indent mid_set code

11 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd/
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 19 May 2008 12:34:23 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd/

11 years agodeleted lq_etx_fpm directory
Henning Rogge [Mon, 19 May 2008 12:28:18 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
deleted lq_etx_fpm directory

11 years agoModified build file for windows/BSD
Henning Rogge [Mon, 19 May 2008 12:25:12 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Modified build file for windows/BSD

11 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd/
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 19 May 2008 12:14:25 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd/

11 years agolq_fpm plugin pushed to main code
Henning Rogge [Mon, 19 May 2008 10:55:55 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
lq_fpm plugin pushed to main code
new parameter "LinkQualityAlgorithm" to choose registered lq algorithm
implemented algorithms are "etx_fpm" and "etx_float"

11 years agoCleanup for lq_plugin system, preparation for default fpm
Henning Rogge [Mon, 19 May 2008 08:49:48 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Cleanup for lq_plugin system, preparation for default fpm

11 years agono need for an extra memset for timers, since olar_malloc calls into calloc()
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 18 May 2008 18:13:06 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
no need for an extra memset for timers, since olar_malloc calls into calloc()

11 years agoindent the scheduler code
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 18 May 2008 18:11:59 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
indent the scheduler code

11 years agoindent the link_set code
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 18 May 2008 18:07:13 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
indent the link_set code

11 years agoindent the lq_plugin
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 18 May 2008 17:16:29 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
indent the lq_plugin

11 years agofix a corner case in timer wheel processing
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 18 May 2008 09:18:42 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
fix a corner case in timer wheel processing

11 years agofix a corner case in timer wheel processing
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 18 May 2008 09:18:42 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
fix a corner case in timer wheel processing

11 years agoonly walk the free_list for memory cookies
Hannes Gredler [Sat, 17 May 2008 09:19:05 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
only walk the free_list for memory cookies

11 years agoflush all cookies upon termination.
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 13 May 2008 20:06:35 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
flush all cookies upon termination.
free all memory pools upon cookie deletion.

11 years agobump version to 0.5.6-rc3
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 13 May 2008 11:34:32 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5.6-rc3

11 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_RC3 for changeset c6c9571fe4d6
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 13 May 2008 11:33:56 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_RC3 for changeset c6c9571fe4d6

11 years agosquelch memory allocator traces OLSRD_0_5_6_RC3
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 13 May 2008 09:22:13 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
squelch memory allocator traces

11 years agosquelch memory allocator traces
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 13 May 2008 09:19:09 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
squelch memory allocator traces

11 years agobugfix jitter calculation
Henning Rogge [Tue, 13 May 2008 09:11:10 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
bugfix jitter calculation

11 years agobugfix jitter calculation
Henning Rogge [Tue, 13 May 2008 09:11:10 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
bugfix jitter calculation

11 years agobump version to 0.5.6-rc2
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 12 May 2008 18:11:41 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5.6-rc2

11 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_RC2 for changeset bd66c98dc4c8
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 12 May 2008 18:09:40 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_RC2 for changeset bd66c98dc4c8

11 years agoBugfix for Link quality dijkstra limit OLSRD_0_5_6_RC2
Henning Rogge [Mon, 12 May 2008 18:08:10 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Bugfix for Link quality dijkstra limit

11 years agoBugfix for Link quality dijkstra limit
Henning Rogge [Sat, 10 May 2008 14:26:20 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Bugfix for Link quality dijkstra limit

11 years agodot_draw plugin: remove merge conflict
Clemens Hopfer [Thu, 8 May 2008 15:24:19 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
dot_draw plugin: remove merge conflict

11 years agosolved problem with adding/deleting kernel routes in vxWorks and FreeBSD
Thomas Martin [Thu, 8 May 2008 11:23:08 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
solved problem with adding/deleting kernel routes in vxWorks and FreeBSD

11 years agorename lq_route into olsr_spf
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 7 May 2008 16:47:16 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
rename lq_route into olsr_spf
since quite some time all the SPF code has been unified, and the same code-path
is used now for LQ and non-LQ route calculations. Its time to rename the file now to
indicate that this is not specific to LQ route computation.

11 years agoindent tc_set code
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 7 May 2008 16:35:44 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
indent tc_set code

11 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd-border
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 7 May 2008 16:27:17 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Automated merge with gredler.at/hg/olsrd-border

11 years agonameservice plugin: add parameters for SIGHUPing other daemons, or calling scripts
Andres Ambrois [Wed, 7 May 2008 06:23:15 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
nameservice plugin: add parameters for SIGHUPing other daemons, or calling scripts
after database changes have been written to the respective files.

11 years agomake rt_entry and rt_path to use the new (cookie based) memory manager
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 6 May 2008 21:26:57 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
make rt_entry and rt_path to use the new (cookie based) memory manager

11 years agosquelch compiler inline-limit warning
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 6 May 2008 20:45:13 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
squelch compiler inline-limit warning

11 years agoadd a lightweight memory manager, which tries to reuse fixed blocks of memory
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 6 May 2008 14:17:33 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
add a lightweight memory manager, which tries to reuse fixed blocks of memory

11 years agoimprove hash function to produce less collisions
Hagen Paul Pfeifer [Tue, 6 May 2008 06:58:16 +0000 (08:58 +0200)]
improve hash function to produce less collisions

11 years agoAutomated merge with http://olsrd.sf.net/hg/olsrd
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 5 May 2008 09:13:00 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Automated merge with http://olsrd.sf.net/hg/olsrd

11 years agofixup comment
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 5 May 2008 09:12:25 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
fixup comment

11 years agoremove an unnecessary prototype
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 5 May 2008 09:11:43 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
remove an unnecessary prototype

11 years agoadd LIBDIR to the linker flags for olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 5 May 2008 09:09:39 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
add LIBDIR to the linker flags for olsrd

11 years agointegrated border calculation into olsrd-border branch
Henning Rogge [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 11:09:30 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
integrated border calculation into olsrd-border branch

11 years agofix code-style
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 11:33:20 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
fix code-style

11 years agouse .tar.gz rather than .tgz for tarball creation
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 09:16:40 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
use .tar.gz rather than .tgz for tarball creation

11 years agomake mk-tarball create a .bz2 tarball as well
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 08:36:06 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
make mk-tarball create a .bz2 tarball as well

11 years agoadd a script for easy tarball generation
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 08:31:58 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
add a script for easy tarball generation

11 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_RC1 for changeset fd8f4e49a398
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 07:38:00 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_RC1 for changeset fd8f4e49a398

11 years agoupdate hall of (f|sh)ame OLSRD_0_5_6_RC1
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 07:37:44 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
update hall of (f|sh)ame

11 years agobump version to 0.5.6-rc1
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 07:27:18 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5.6-rc1

11 years agoremove merge conflicts
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 06:50:00 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
remove merge conflicts

11 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd-linkset-refactoring
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 06:46:24 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
Automated merge with gredler.at/hg/olsrd-linkset-refactoring

11 years agoadd small valgrind howto
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 21:38:30 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
add small valgrind howto

11 years agoconvert tc_edge to use memory cookies
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 21:22:18 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
convert tc_edge to use memory cookies

11 years agocodestyle cleanup
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 21:20:48 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
codestyle cleanup

11 years agoremove the per tc_edge timer
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 20:46:05 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
remove the per tc_edge timer
a timer per tc_edge is a useless burning of timer resources in the system.
replace it with a garbage collection timer whcih is kicked 2s after
a TC reception. This also makes sure that multi part messages do
not cause tc_edge churn. we do a similar thing than with the rt_entry tree,
which is to keep the ansn per tc_edge and kill the outdated edges after the timer
fires. This is also a good opportunity to change the tc_entry to a clean
refcounted model which will make life easier in the future, towards a unified
link-state database.

11 years agosquelch a compiler warning when the debugging code is #ifdef'ed out
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:07:47 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
squelch a compiler warning when the debugging code is #ifdef'ed out

11 years agosome debug output for the memory allocator
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:06:11 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
some debug output for the memory allocator

11 years agoconvert the timer API to print some useful cookie information
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:04:06 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
convert the timer API to print some useful cookie information

11 years agoadd some basic infrastructure for cookies
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 18:53:41 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
add some basic infrastructure for cookies

11 years agotxtinfo and httpinfo should consider OLSR_TC_EDGE_DOWN flag
Henning Rogge [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 20:07:05 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
txtinfo and httpinfo should consider OLSR_TC_EDGE_DOWN flag

11 years agoBugfix for fragmented TC sequence numbers
Henning Rogge [Fri, 25 Apr 2008 10:27:01 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Bugfix for fragmented TC sequence numbers

11 years agoTC NACK support
Henning Rogge [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 12:26:53 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
TC NACK support

11 years agoBugfix for fragmented TC sequence numbers
Henning Rogge [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 12:04:44 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Bugfix for fragmented TC sequence numbers

11 years agosorted TCs and correct TC border flags
Henning Rogge [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 09:27:32 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
sorted TCs and correct TC border flags

11 years agouse correct macro for inline recasting
Henning Rogge [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 14:29:48 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
use correct macro for inline recasting

11 years agoBugfix for avltree modification
Henning Rogge [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 09:43:57 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Bugfix for avltree modification

11 years agoSupport for LinkQualityMult
Henning Rogge [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 08:32:28 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Support for LinkQualityMult
New parameter LinkQualityMult
Deprecated parameter LinkQualityWinSize

11 years agoMerged with olsrd development tree
Henning Rogge [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 06:41:20 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
Merged with olsrd development tree

11 years agoeliminate the data field from an avl_node
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 16:27:25 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
eliminate the data field from an avl_node

11 years agoeliminate the data field from a list_node
Hannes Gredler [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 19:21:57 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
eliminate the data field from a list_node
the data field can be substituted by using the LISTNODE2STRUCT macro

11 years agoCosmetic changes of debug output
Henning Rogge [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 12:20:59 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Cosmetic changes of debug output

11 years agobugfix for lq calculation in default plugin
Henning Rogge [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 12:04:31 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
bugfix for lq calculation in default plugin

11 years agodo not dump downed edges when displaying the tc table
Henning Rogge [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 11:56:33 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
do not dump downed edges when displaying the tc table

11 years agoBugfix for olsr_print_tc_table
Henning Rogge [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 11:46:22 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Bugfix for olsr_print_tc_table

11 years agoMerged olsrd development branch
Henning Rogge [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 11:28:47 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Merged olsrd development branch