olsrd.git
11 years agoConvert some plugins to new logger
Henning Rogge [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 22:19:32 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Convert some plugins to new logger

11 years agosrc directory mostly changed to new logger
Henning Rogge [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 21:10:37 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
src directory mostly changed to new logger

11 years agoProtect OLSR against jumping timestamps of system.
Henning Rogge [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 19:12:30 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Protect OLSR against jumping timestamps of system.
replace internal clock_t with uint32 (and always ms resolution).

11 years agoFIX: avl comparators
Henning Rogge [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 19:48:55 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
FIX: avl comparators

11 years agoremove ipequal functions, they are often mixed up with ipcmp()
Henning Rogge [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 19:46:42 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
remove ipequal functions, they are often mixed up with ipcmp()

11 years agodepreciate the OLSR_FOR_ALL_HNA_RT_ENTRIES macro
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 07:17:00 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
depreciate the OLSR_FOR_ALL_HNA_RT_ENTRIES macro

11 years agoMore logger stuff
Henning Rogge [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 19:11:07 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
More logger stuff

11 years agodisambiguate the per-originator subtree as per Heniings request.
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 16:22:53 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
disambiguate the per-originator subtree as per Heniings request.

11 years agoEven more logging refactorings
Henning Rogge [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 09:21:50 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Even more logging refactorings

11 years agoSwitch of warning in ipcalc.c
Henning Rogge [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 23:10:10 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Switch of warning in ipcalc.c

11 years agoWTF ???
Henning Rogge [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 22:41:20 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
WTF ???

11 years agoMore Logger stuff
Henning Rogge [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 22:40:15 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
More Logger stuff

11 years agoMore use of the new logger (WIP)
Henning Rogge [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 21:46:10 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
More use of the new logger (WIP)

11 years agoBSD was still using the OLSRPORT #define. Make it clean and introduce it everywhere.
L. Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 17:37:52 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
BSD was still using the OLSRPORT #define. Make it clean and introduce it everywhere.
trivial change.

11 years agoConfigurable dynamic library path
Henning Rogge [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 20:14:20 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Configurable dynamic library path

11 years agoAllow configuration of olsr port
Henning Rogge [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 19:55:52 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Allow configuration of olsr port

11 years agoSource IP patch
Henning Rogge [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 19:41:55 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Source IP patch

11 years agoFIX: Drop packages with same seqno in etx_ff (most likely a layer1/2 problem)
Henning Rogge [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 18:44:30 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
FIX: Drop packages with same seqno in etx_ff (most likely a layer1/2 problem)

11 years agoReplace local tc_entries after main-ip change
Henning Rogge [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 13:47:23 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Replace local tc_entries after main-ip change

11 years agoApply indent to txtinfo.c
Henning Rogge [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 11:05:00 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Apply indent to txtinfo.c

11 years agoAdd sanity check for avl_delete
Henning Rogge [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 09:58:48 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Add sanity check for avl_delete

11 years agoFIX: double free between rt_path and rt_entry lists because of
Henning Rogge [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 09:39:00 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
FIX: double free between rt_path and rt_entry lists because of
different keys (ip_prefix and ip).

11 years agoFix typo in readme
Alexander Wenzel [Thu, 26 Feb 2009 08:21:48 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Fix typo in readme

11 years agoAdd CSV-Output-Mode to the txtinfo-Plugin.
Alexander Wenzel [Thu, 26 Feb 2009 08:19:48 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
Add CSV-Output-Mode to the txtinfo-Plugin.

11 years agoIMPORTANT bugfix for txtinfo plugin.
Henning Rogge [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 22:02:41 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
IMPORTANT bugfix for txtinfo plugin.

11 years agoBugfix for logging output
Henning Rogge [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 21:06:53 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Bugfix for logging output

11 years agoBugfix for etx_ff
Henning Rogge [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 21:05:50 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Bugfix for etx_ff

11 years agoFIX: compiler warning in txtinfo
Henning Rogge [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 21:11:06 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
FIX: compiler warning in txtinfo

11 years ago/cookies option for txtinfo
Henning Rogge [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 20:56:48 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
/cookies option for txtinfo

11 years agoSome more text about lq_etx_float and lq_etx_fpm parameter.
Henning Rogge [Wed, 18 Feb 2009 13:33:02 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Some more text about lq_etx_float and lq_etx_fpm parameter.

11 years agoadd a bit of guidance how to make a release
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 21:31:54 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
add a bit of guidance how to make a release

11 years agoExport getRelevantTcCount()
Henning Rogge [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 19:16:52 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Export getRelevantTcCount()

11 years agoBugfix for new txtinfo code... thank you Aaron for testing it.
Henning Rogge [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 17:48:16 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Bugfix for new txtinfo code... thank you Aaron for testing it.

11 years agoUpdate for txtinfo plugin, new command is "/stats"
Henning Rogge [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 17:31:37 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Update for txtinfo plugin, new command is "/stats"

11 years agoadd interface to various routing log outputs
markus@DevVserver [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 21:39:24 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
add interface to various routing log outputs

11 years agoolsr_exit() has only one parameter.
L. Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 20:43:42 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
olsr_exit() has only one parameter.
And the scheduler functions should also work on os x , *BSD

11 years agoin_addr_t does not exist in windows
L. Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 20:30:43 +0000 (20:30 +0000)]
in_addr_t does not exist in windows

11 years agocorrect it on windows
L. Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 20:23:31 +0000 (20:23 +0000)]
correct it on windows

11 years agoConvert duplicate set to new logger.
Henning Rogge [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 15:17:55 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Convert duplicate set to new logger.
Add logger macros for "no header" lines.
example for new macros in duplcate_set.c olsr_print_duplicate_table()

11 years agoBugfixes for new logging code
Henning Rogge [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 14:42:27 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Bugfixes for new logging code

11 years agoChanged lq-plugin system to new logger
Henning Rogge [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 13:29:53 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Changed lq-plugin system to new logger

11 years agoFirst batch of olsrd logging changes
Henning Rogge [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 12:18:32 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
First batch of olsrd logging changes
Removed all direct calls to olsr_syslog()
Dont initialize syslog unless the specific syslogger is called
Small modifications to olsr_exit() semantic
No direct creation of a signal to stop olsrd in the main code.

11 years agoFix warn_unused_result message
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 10:07:57 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Fix warn_unused_result message

11 years agoImprovement for lq_ff metric (goes slowly down if no packages are received over a...
Henning Rogge [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 12:40:01 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Improvement for lq_ff metric (goes slowly down if no packages are received over a link)

11 years agoFIX: hanging topology entries when neighbor vanishes
Henning Rogge [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 11:52:05 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
FIX: hanging topology entries when neighbor vanishes

11 years agoFix a build break for BSD and two possible buffer overflows
Henning Rogge [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 19:38:37 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Fix a build break for BSD and two possible buffer overflows

11 years agoreplaced strcpy, strncat in config parser
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 08:36:12 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
replaced strcpy, strncat in config parser

11 years agofix for last fix: fbsd now compiles
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 07:57:35 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
fix for last fix: fbsd now compiles

11 years agoRemoved superfluous olsr_kernel_del_route6
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 12:12:18 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Removed superfluous olsr_kernel_del_route6

11 years agoAs requested...
L. Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 16:54:35 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
As requested...
Backed out changeset c6a72905834aba39520e6277aca01da7ef2bf4c5
since the quickfixes for OpenBSD were a bit to ugly...
Need to make it nicer.

11 years agoMake tip compile on OpenBSD.
L. Aaron Kaplan [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 12:09:13 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Make tip compile on OpenBSD.
Some of the changes are a big ugly.
Like double calculations for str lengths for strncat and strncpy and so.
But on the other hand, the olsr_cfg.c code needs beautifying anyway.
(but it does work brilliantly and it is great that it was done!)
This patch is tested against openBSD 4.1 and it works together with Mac OS X (tip)
and freifunk fw 1.36

11 years agoWin32: compile fix. Note: SEVERITY_ERROR also in windows.h
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 11:22:07 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Win32: compile fix. Note: SEVERITY_ERROR also in windows.h

11 years agoRemoved End-of-line Spaces
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 11:19:22 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Removed End-of-line Spaces

11 years agoMaint for .hgignore file
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 08:59:59 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
Maint for .hgignore file

11 years agoInclude stand-alone config parser in makefile
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 08:51:45 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Include stand-alone config parser in makefile
to make sure that it can be compiled and nobody has
added global variables or references to olsr_cfg to
the wrong places.

11 years agodyn_gw_plain: cleanup and reformat
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 21:53:17 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
dyn_gw_plain: cleanup and reformat

11 years agoFix for oops when removing ip_prefix from list
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 21:52:07 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Fix for oops when removing ip_prefix from list

11 years agoRepair --delgw option
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 18:58:25 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Repair --delgw option

11 years agoFix 'inactive' routes when using 'additional' option
Vasilis Tsiligiannis [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 16:04:32 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Fix 'inactive' routes when using 'additional' option

11 years agoAdds mode parameter to interface section of cfg.
Henning Rogge [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 10:46:55 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Adds mode parameter to interface section of cfg.
Adds 'mesh' (default).
Adds 'ether' mode (for switched ethernet interfaces) to prevent
unnecessary forwardings of packages.

11 years agoquagga: fixed 'additional' option
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 07:27:57 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
quagga: fixed 'additional' option

11 years agoCorrected funny alignments in httpinfo
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 23:07:04 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Corrected funny alignments in httpinfo

11 years agoReworked kernel routing
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 22:42:54 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Reworked kernel routing

11 years agofbsd: bugfix for non-vxworks host routes
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 18:57:41 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
fbsd: bugfix for non-vxworks host routes

11 years agofbsd: cosmetical changes, sync comments ipv4/ipv6, removed superfluous debug
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 18:56:05 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
fbsd: cosmetical changes, sync comments ipv4/ipv6, removed superfluous debug

11 years agofbsd: applied gnu-indent to ease comparing
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 12:14:35 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
fbsd: applied gnu-indent to ease comparing

11 years agoMoved packet display options to olsr_cnf
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 08:39:51 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
Moved packet display options to olsr_cnf

11 years agoUpdated license.sh script
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 17:27:01 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Updated license.sh script

11 years agoAdded missing BSD licenses as well as more exceptions
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 17:25:30 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Added missing BSD licenses as well as more exceptions

11 years agoUpdated license.sh script
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 13:17:26 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Updated license.sh script

11 years agoLicense update in all source files (via license.sh script)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 13:14:10 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
License update in all source files (via license.sh script)

11 years agodoc: re-added link to vxworks branch
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 13:11:38 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
doc: re-added link to vxworks branch

11 years agodoc: conv HISTORY chapter to man-page to ease converting to ASCII
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 13:00:34 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
doc: conv HISTORY chapter to man-page to ease converting to ASCII

11 years agoadded license to files/Makefile, harmonized license titles
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 11:50:25 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
added license to files/Makefile, harmonized license titles

11 years agoRemoved end-of-line spaces (from *.nsi and *.cpp)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 10:16:21 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Removed end-of-line spaces (from *.nsi and *.cpp)

11 years agoAdded missing licenses
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 09:57:34 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Added missing licenses

11 years agoRemoved end-of-line spaces (also from Makefiles)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 09:16:36 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Removed end-of-line spaces (also from Makefiles)
added also --noindent to gnu-indent script

11 years agodoc: small addon to ipversion option
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 17:24:59 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
doc: small addon to ipversion option

11 years agoRemoved superfluous olsr_print_cnf()
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 17:12:06 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Removed superfluous olsr_print_cnf()

11 years agoremoved olsr_cnf->ip_version from anything the config parser uses
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 17:02:04 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
removed olsr_cnf->ip_version from anything the config parser uses

11 years agorenamed src/olsrd_plugin.h to src/plugin.h to avoid doubles
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 16:24:45 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
renamed src/olsrd_plugin.h to src/plugin.h to avoid doubles

11 years agowin32verify: small fix
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 15:54:55 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
win32verify: small fix

11 years agowin32verify: solved runtime errs on olsr_cfg
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 06:30:26 +0000 (07:30 +0100)]
win32verify: solved runtime errs on olsr_cfg

11 years agoMove olsr_cnf cleanup down in olsr_shutdown() to prevent some segfaults
Henning Rogge [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 14:09:50 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Move olsr_cnf cleanup down in olsr_shutdown() to prevent some segfaults

11 years agodoc: new metrics man page, removed <> around emails
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:26:04 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
doc: new metrics man page, removed <> around emails

11 years agodoc: added emails to history as well as section on licensing
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:02:19 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
doc: added emails to history as well as section on licensing

11 years agoPut version string creation into one file because OSX seems to have problems with...
Henning Rogge [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 18:19:47 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Put version string creation into one file because OSX seems to have problems with the "echo -n"
inside the Makefile.

11 years agoAdd mercurial revision to custom build olsrds and tarballs
Henning Rogge [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 17:45:35 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Add mercurial revision to custom build olsrds and tarballs

11 years agoMove logging sources/severities into their own file.
Henning Rogge [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 11:28:02 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Move logging sources/severities into their own file.

11 years agoAdded a licensing script as preparation of single file copyright block changes
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 08:34:49 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Added a licensing script as preparation of single file copyright block changes

11 years agoRename main-ip into routerid in manpage, configfile and olsr_cnf.
Henning Rogge [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 08:07:40 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Rename main-ip into routerid in manpage, configfile and olsr_cnf.

11 years agoMention log config option in manpage
Henning Rogge [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 07:40:20 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
Mention log config option in manpage

11 years agoAdd logging parameter to manpage.
Henning Rogge [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 07:32:20 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
Add logging parameter to manpage.
Add --log=list parameter for displaying all logging sources.

11 years agocfg parser: changed exit() into return and msg
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 21:46:16 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
cfg parser: changed exit() into return and msg
As a remark: we use parts of the olsr_config as global variables. Because
this saves some bytes in the resulting binary because no symbol info is
required, I leave it that way. Resorted olsr_config, so please add globals
below the marked line.

11 years agowin32: first test, if olsr_cfg can be included/DLL'ed stand alone
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 08:43:28 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
win32: first test, if olsr_cfg can be included/DLL'ed stand alone

11 years agoNew parameter 'OriginatorAddress' to set a fixed main ip for the routing agent.
Henning Rogge [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 07:15:23 +0000 (08:15 +0100)]
New parameter 'OriginatorAddress' to set a fixed main ip for the routing agent.
Warning when two interfaces have the same IP address

11 years agoforce timevalue for logging to (long) to prevent compiler error
Henning Rogge [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 15:41:08 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
force timevalue for logging to (long) to prevent compiler error

11 years agoMacOSX: correct build error (from 27ad4ded6848)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 13:17:43 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
MacOSX: correct build error (from 27ad4ded6848)

11 years agocalculate global mask for logging events to speedup events that
Henning Rogge [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 09:27:22 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
calculate global mask for logging events to speedup events that
are not displayed at all.
add comments to logging functions

11 years agoAdd graceful fallback for logging if fopen fails
Henning Rogge [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 07:32:21 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
Add graceful fallback for logging if fopen fails
Add Debug severity to logging
Add timestamp to logfile output
Remove file/line output from logfile if not compiled with DEBUG option