olsrd.git
11 years agodoc: reworked olsr.conf(5)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 18:10:11 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
doc: reworked olsr.conf(5)

11 years agosprinkle a few asserts to detect interface list corruption
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 17:09:40 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
sprinkle a few asserts to detect interface list corruption

11 years agoreset nodes prior to insertion
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 17:05:01 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
reset nodes prior to insertion

11 years agoadd an tc_edge for every link
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 09:05:45 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
add an tc_edge for every link
remove dynamic generation of tc_edge entries from SPF code

11 years agocosmetic: reduce local variables in add_link_entry()
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 08:10:51 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
cosmetic: reduce local variables in add_link_entry()

11 years agodoc: reworked manpage olsrd.conf(5), single line opts
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 18:24:59 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
doc: reworked manpage olsrd.conf(5), single line opts

11 years agodoc: reworked manpage olsrd(8)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 18:23:42 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
doc: reworked manpage olsrd(8)

11 years agodoc: spellcheck
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 18:23:02 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
doc: spellcheck

11 years agoChanged fix (ee2ce4fc986d) because routes with NULL ifaces are especially interesting...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 18:22:28 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Changed fix (ee2ce4fc986d) because routes with NULL ifaces are especially interesting in txtinfo and httpinfo

11 years agobugfix: do not use the same comparator function for rt_entry and rt_path
Hannes Gredler [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 15:23:05 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
bugfix: do not use the same comparator function for rt_entry and rt_path

11 years agobugfix: set origin when initializinga rt_path
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 18:34:12 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
bugfix: set origin when initializinga rt_path

11 years agoMerged with fix: etx_ff metrix
Henning Rogge [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 16:37:14 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Merged with fix: etx_ff metrix

11 years agoFIX: etx_ff metric
Henning Rogge [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 16:36:16 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
FIX: etx_ff metric

11 years agoRemoved invalid options from default configs
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 08:17:59 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Removed invalid options from default configs

11 years agoPerm fix for misplaced OLSR_FOR_ALL_SOCKETS
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 07:36:46 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Perm fix for misplaced OLSR_FOR_ALL_SOCKETS
looks like a sort of typo err included in 32be371fabea

11 years agoFix for utf-8 in HTML output
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 09:22:31 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Fix for utf-8 in HTML output
The old DSSS stylesheet stuff (docbook2html + openjade + docbook-dsssl)
does not output UTF-8 by default. The different script layers makes it
difficult to get a DSSS definition to the parser without changeing the
default debian packages. This solution uses backslash-r to get the
necessary spaces through...

11 years agospeed up the AVL comparison function for prefix manipulation
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 17:29:03 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
speed up the AVL comparison function for prefix manipulation

11 years agoadd support for multiple route sources per originator
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 17:10:37 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
add support for multiple route sources per originator

11 years agoFIX: don't output routes without interface in txtinfo to prevent segfault
Henning Rogge [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 12:50:43 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
FIX: don't output routes without interface in txtinfo to prevent segfault

11 years agoDocbook makefile: comments
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 08:11:35 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
Docbook makefile: comments

11 years agoRemoved soft hyphens from DocBook
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 17 Dec 2008 08:08:39 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Removed soft hyphens from DocBook

11 years agoRe-generated man pages
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 22:54:41 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Re-generated man pages

11 years agoRe-acquired man page source as docbook-xml
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 20:49:36 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Re-acquired man page source as docbook-xml

11 years agoRead config: moved generic funcs to olsr.c, renamed non-generics, added some comments
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 16:44:07 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Read config: moved generic funcs to olsr.c, renamed non-generics, added some comments

11 years agoRemoved end-of-line spaces
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 09:09:36 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Removed end-of-line spaces

11 years agoConfig parser: line num in errors, fix buffer limits
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 09:08:22 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
Config parser: line num in errors, fix buffer limits

11 years agoConfig parser: gnu indent
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 09:06:33 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Config parser: gnu indent

11 years agoFix small stupid bug in txtinfo patch
Henning Rogge [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 19:36:41 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Fix small stupid bug in txtinfo patch

11 years agoAllow txtinfo to use multiple allowed ip addresses
Henning Rogge [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 19:11:01 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
Allow txtinfo to use multiple allowed ip addresses

11 years agouse the correct originator for the 1-hop MID shortcut routes
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 17:58:49 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
use the correct originator for the 1-hop MID shortcut routes

11 years agobugfix: only attempt to delete a route which previously has been set
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 14:25:42 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
bugfix: only attempt to delete a route which previously has been set

11 years agodo not forget to unlock interface when flushing a rt_path
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 14:20:42 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
do not forget to unlock interface when flushing a rt_path

11 years agoremove laste remnant of interface index based RIB
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 11:51:29 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
remove laste remnant of interface index based RIB

11 years agoAdd a rt_path for every link-end of a link.
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 09:23:17 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Add a rt_path for every link-end of a link.
This is an optimization that lets us install > 1 hop routes prior to receiving
the MID entry (and installing the route for it) for the 1 hop neighbor

Courtesy Markus Kittenberger <Markus.Kittenberger@gmx.at> for bringing up the idea.

11 years agoremove lq_plugin argument names from declarations
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 08:59:27 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
remove lq_plugin argument names from declarations

11 years agocosmetic change of route-type enumeration
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 08:51:02 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
cosmetic change of route-type enumeration

11 years agoTemp bugfix: OLSR_FOR_ALL_SOCKETS looks mispaced, hangs if e.g. txtinfo hook func...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 08:20:55 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Temp bugfix: OLSR_FOR_ALL_SOCKETS looks mispaced, hangs if e.g. txtinfo hook func needs time

11 years agowe should not fix things by faking up protocol state.
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 22:04:36 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
we should not fix things by faking up protocol state.
the right thing to do is to add 1hop routes in the link-set code.

Backed out changeset d411b618bff4

11 years agoexperimental patch to remove kernel routing table errors, and speed up succesful...
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 20:44:18 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
experimental patch to remove kernel routing table errors, and speed up succesful route insertion via alias ips of new neighbours

11 years agoRefactoring of lq_plugin.
Henning Rogge [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 19:58:33 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Refactoring of lq_plugin.
- new filenames
- no void* pointers
- olsr memory cookies
- plugins can choose olsr message ids for hello/tc

11 years agoremoved an invalif printf type flag
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 16:57:26 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
removed an invalif printf type flag

11 years agoremove unused function from lq_plugin.[ch]
Henning Rogge [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 15:43:09 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
remove unused function from lq_plugin.[ch]

11 years agoetx values < 0.1 are displayed incorrectly in lq_plugin_default_ff, as no leading...
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 13:21:12 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
etx values < 0.1 are displayed incorrectly in lq_plugin_default_ff, as no leading zeroes are added to the fraction part

11 years agoRemove garbage comment
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 10:54:08 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Remove garbage comment

11 years agoSome more exports
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 23:15:42 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Some more exports

11 years agoadded an assert to mantissa
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 18:33:14 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
added an assert to mantissa

11 years agoOptimized reltime_to_me
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 17:28:39 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Optimized reltime_to_me

11 years agomerged with "remove hysteresis[ch]" hotfix
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 13:12:00 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
merged with "remove hysteresis[ch]" hotfix

11 years agodon't fail with error in message parser with unknown config option (part 1)
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 13:11:34 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
don't fail with error in message parser with unknown config option (part 1)

11 years agoremove hysteresis.[ch]
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 13:07:21 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
remove hysteresis.[ch]

11 years agoRemove non-lq data structures
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 12:30:33 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Remove non-lq data structures

11 years agoremove last parts of hysteresis consts/structs
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 11:24:38 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
remove last parts of hysteresis consts/structs
remove olsr rfc codepath

11 years agoDelete hysteresis functions (they block the following refactoring)
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 10:32:41 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Delete hysteresis functions (they block the following refactoring)

11 years agomerged head change with watchdog plugin
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 09:52:24 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
merged head change with watchdog plugin

11 years agoWatchdog plugin
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 09:51:35 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Watchdog plugin

11 years agoWhats wrong with using fixed point math?
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 09:51:12 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Whats wrong with using fixed point math?

11 years agozapped olsr_printf
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 23:49:39 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
zapped olsr_printf

11 years agoresolve build break when DEBUG is on
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 23:42:26 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
resolve build break when DEBUG is on

11 years agoresolve build break when DEBUG is off
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 20:15:13 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
resolve build break when DEBUG is off

11 years agofix build break under macosx
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 16:07:48 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
fix build break under macosx

11 years agohttp_info plugin: flush the allowed nets at shutdown
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 11:20:27 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
http_info plugin: flush the allowed nets at shutdown

11 years agoflush the duplicate set at shutdown
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 10:41:35 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
flush the duplicate set at shutdown

11 years agooops. exports wrong
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 07:12:41 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
oops. exports wrong

11 years agoAdded script to grab exportable plugin symbols
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 07:06:29 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
Added script to grab exportable plugin symbols

11 years agoCleanup for 'slash duplicate remove_interface() code'
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 06:09:43 +0000 (07:09 +0100)]
Cleanup for 'slash duplicate remove_interface() code'

11 years agoTemporary disable __attribute__((externally_visible)) until it's clear which compiler...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 22:17:29 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Temporary disable __attribute__((externally_visible)) until it's clear which compiler version is required

11 years agoAdded exports file
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 21:43:11 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Added exports file
The olsrd.exports file may be used when linking the
olsrd executable. Issue the following command to activate:
make LDFLAGS='-Wl,--dynamic-list=src/olsrd.exports -Wl,-s'
The file mentions all symbols imported by current plugins.

11 years agoSorry, mixed up DEBUG and !NODEBUG as ususal
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 19:42:21 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Sorry, mixed up DEBUG and !NODEBUG as ususal

11 years agoStatics hunt - zapped some debug
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 18:29:59 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Statics hunt - zapped some debug

11 years agoStatics hunt: small fix for unused warning
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 18:14:58 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Statics hunt: small fix for unused warning

11 years agoStatics hunt - accidentially disabled -Werror
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 18:00:56 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Statics hunt - accidentially disabled -Werror

11 years agoStatics hunt acquired 10k garbage
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 17:48:22 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Statics hunt acquired 10k garbage

11 years agocleanup chk_if_up for unix
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 17:31:34 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
cleanup chk_if_up for unix

11 years agoremove the "configured" flag from olsr interface configs:
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 10:55:20 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
remove the "configured" flag from olsr interface configs:
it has the same semantics as a direct reference to the interface.

11 years agobugfix: refcount protect the mid_timer
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 10:20:20 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
bugfix: refcount protect the mid_timer
such that the underlying TC entry does not vanish,
until the timer expires.

11 years agoslash duplicate remove_interface() code
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 21:36:51 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
slash duplicate remove_interface() code

11 years agobreak off remove_interfcae() from chk_if_changed()
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 21:17:32 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
break off remove_interfcae() from chk_if_changed()

11 years agofresh routes are identified that the nexthop pointer is *not* set
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 20:54:17 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
fresh routes are identified that the nexthop pointer is *not* set

11 years agorework RIB to use interface pointer rather than interface index
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 20:41:27 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
rework RIB to use interface pointer rather than interface index

11 years agoflush the config at shutdown
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 18:56:43 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
flush the config at shutdown

11 years agoflush the mid database at shutdown
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 18:14:59 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
flush the mid database at shutdown

11 years agoNew config: re-enabled the promised -nofork and -int params
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 16:01:46 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
New config: re-enabled the promised -nofork and -int params

11 years agoWin32 fixes: adapt temporarily to new config parser
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 15:05:20 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Win32 fixes: adapt temporarily to new config parser

11 years agobugfix: stop mid timer when deleting a tc_entry
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 14:10:47 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
bugfix: stop mid timer when deleting a tc_entry

11 years agoWin32 fixes: use CLOSESOCKET to close sockets
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 13:56:44 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Win32 fixes: use CLOSESOCKET to close sockets
Note: cygwin/mingw32 uses the win32::closesocket to close sockets

11 years agoWin32 fixes: different quirks accumulated over time
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 13:55:50 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Win32 fixes: different quirks accumulated over time

11 years agofix comment
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 13:44:00 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
fix comment

11 years agoproper initialize socket head
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 13:04:30 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
proper initialize socket head

11 years agochange socket single linked list to double linked list
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 12:58:43 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
change socket single linked list to double linked list

11 years agoflush the link-state database at shutdown
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 11:52:40 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
flush the link-state database at shutdown

11 years agoflush all timers at shutdown
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 10:59:18 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
flush all timers at shutdown

11 years agofix valgrind false positive upon olsr shutdown:
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 10:39:08 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
fix valgrind false positive upon olsr shutdown:
make all the memory free_list entries accessible such that valgrind
does not log a false positive when doing list dequeing operations
and touching neighboring list entries.

11 years agodelete only all links of an interface instead of all links of interfaces having the...
Markus Kittenberger [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 05:57:09 +0000 (06:57 +0100)]
delete only all links of an interface instead of all links of interfaces having the same ip, when an interface goes down

11 years agoFixed some inconsisten init-before-sscanf
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 20:58:45 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Fixed some inconsisten init-before-sscanf

11 years agooops - I shouldn't remove cfgparser/local.mk
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 20:53:15 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
oops - I shouldn't remove cfgparser/local.mk
Took the opportuniy to rename a bit

11 years agoChanged default of rtproto to 3 (boot)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 18:37:34 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Changed default of rtproto to 3 (boot)

11 years agoreplace flex/bison, wave 4
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 18:12:12 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
replace flex/bison, wave 4

11 years agoFIX: some range tests and malloc spam in config parser (by henning)
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 18:01:31 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
FIX: some range tests and malloc spam in config parser (by henning)

11 years agoAdd RtProto support for the new config parser
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 17:12:01 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Add RtProto support for the new config parser

11 years agoreplace flex/bison, wave 3
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 14:53:05 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
replace flex/bison, wave 3