olsrd.git
11 years agoresolve merge conflicts
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 27 May 2009 11:11:12 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
resolve merge conflicts

11 years agoBacked out changeset 341605a12011
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 27 May 2009 11:04:42 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Backed out changeset 341605a12011
the nbr2_list is used for gargabe collection -
moving it to the nbr2 entry may cause grief

11 years agoadd a clean lock/unlock model for nbr2 references
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 27 May 2009 08:38:58 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
add a clean lock/unlock model for nbr2 references

11 years agoadd the rename script which i have used for refactoring
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 27 May 2009 07:30:11 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
add the rename script which i have used for refactoring

11 years agoremove timer reference when stopping timer
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 27 May 2009 07:22:19 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
remove timer reference when stopping timer

11 years agorenames in the nbr2 code, preparation for neighbor2 refactoring
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 27 May 2009 07:05:07 +0000 (09:05 +0200)]
renames in the nbr2 code, preparation for neighbor2 refactoring

11 years agoAdd pktstat command to debuginfo
Henning Rogge [Tue, 26 May 2009 20:25:05 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Add pktstat command to debuginfo

11 years agoMore work for the new debuginfo plugin
Henning Rogge [Tue, 26 May 2009 18:51:35 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
More work for the new debuginfo plugin

11 years agoAdd generic processing duplicate detection
Henning Rogge [Tue, 26 May 2009 16:33:01 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Add generic processing duplicate detection

11 years agoremove debugging output
Henning Rogge [Tue, 26 May 2009 15:07:19 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
remove debugging output

11 years agoFIX: segfault during neightable timer cleanup
Henning Rogge [Tue, 26 May 2009 15:04:50 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
FIX: segfault during neightable timer cleanup

11 years agoFix small explanations in makefile and in release-howto
Henning Rogge [Tue, 26 May 2009 10:40:02 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Fix small explanations in makefile and in release-howto

11 years agoFirst version of new http/txt server for OLSR.
Henning Rogge [Tue, 26 May 2009 09:42:44 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
First version of new http/txt server for OLSR.
Txtinfo has already be changed to new server API.

11 years agoFix error output for debug parameter
Henning Rogge [Tue, 26 May 2009 08:46:27 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Fix error output for debug parameter

11 years agobugfix: for auto-deleted routes display the gw and not the interface to avoid a NULL ref
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 22 May 2009 17:51:07 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
bugfix: for auto-deleted routes display the gw and not the interface to avoid a NULL ref

11 years agobugfix: init key prior to AVL insertion
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 22 May 2009 16:26:44 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
bugfix: init key prior to AVL insertion

11 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_AFTER_NBR_REFACTORING for changeset 8afe0a863336
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 21 May 2009 09:32:23 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Added tag OLSRD_AFTER_NBR_REFACTORING for changeset 8afe0a863336

11 years agorefactor the neighbor database (second attempt)
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 21 May 2009 09:30:33 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
refactor the neighbor database (second attempt)

11 years agoignore *-backup files
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 19 May 2009 19:01:26 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
ignore *-backup files

11 years agofixup the Makefile such that it tolerates the string "changeset" in the commit message,
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 19 May 2009 18:18:59 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
fixup the Makefile such that it tolerates the string "changeset" in the commit message,
like it happens when backing out a changeset.

11 years agoBacked out changeset 41628211a409 - something got way broken during merging
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 19 May 2009 18:06:37 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Backed out changeset 41628211a409 - something got way broken during merging

11 years agorefactor the neighbor database
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 19 May 2009 17:55:14 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
refactor the neighbor database
-replace hashes through AVL trees
-reduce memory churn for MPR election

11 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_BEFORE_NBR_REFACTORING for changeset c715080cb051
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 19 May 2009 17:55:03 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Added tag OLSRD_BEFORE_NBR_REFACTORING for changeset c715080cb051

11 years agofurther renames in the nbr code, preparation for neighbor refactoring
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 18 May 2009 13:34:23 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
further renames in the nbr code, preparation for neighbor refactoring

11 years agomaintain the correct refcount for tc_myself
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 18 May 2009 06:50:58 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
maintain the correct refcount for tc_myself

11 years agobitfield packing for nbr entries
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 17 May 2009 16:52:23 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
bitfield packing for nbr entries

11 years agorename neighbor and neighbor2_list entry, preparation for neighbor refactoring
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 17 May 2009 16:03:58 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
rename neighbor and neighbor2_list entry, preparation for neighbor refactoring

11 years agoreduce TC vtime jitter from 25% down to 5%
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 7 May 2009 15:09:33 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
reduce TC vtime jitter from 25% down to 5%
25% only should be used for outgoing messages.
for incoming messages we basically want to stick with the vtime of the originator
and reducing it by 5% just provides some smearing to evenly fill our timer buckets.

11 years agoThe TC entry is the hookup point for all sort of leaf information of the link-state...
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 7 May 2009 11:19:20 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
The TC entry is the hookup point for all sort of leaf information of the link-state database.
Clean up the house - flush all MID aliases and HNA nets when a TC entry is expiring.

11 years agoFIX: ignore UNSPEC_LINKS during MPR lookup
Henning Rogge [Mon, 4 May 2009 12:47:27 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
FIX: ignore UNSPEC_LINKS during MPR lookup
(found by Peter Tarjan)

11 years agoFIX: gcc options with debug set
Henning Rogge [Sat, 2 May 2009 14:46:47 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
FIX: gcc options with debug set

11 years agoFIX: ignore UNSPEC link for linktype if there is an ASYM/LOST/SYM Link in the same...
Henning Rogge [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 07:06:08 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
FIX: ignore UNSPEC link for linktype if there is an ASYM/LOST/SYM Link in the same Hello message

11 years agoFIX: headers of txtinfoshell contribution
Henning Rogge [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 09:33:04 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
FIX: headers of txtinfoshell contribution

11 years agoadd new tc/tc-edge expiration debug entries
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 07:29:23 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
add new tc/tc-edge expiration debug entries

11 years agoAdd contrib/txtinfoshell/txtinfo-sh to .hgignore
Henning Rogge [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 07:19:13 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Add contrib/txtinfoshell/txtinfo-sh to .hgignore

11 years agoFIX: parse log source "ALL" correctly
Henning Rogge [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 07:18:22 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
FIX: parse log source "ALL" correctly

11 years agoRemoved print_package.c, it does not even support ETX. Use tcpdump instead.
Henning Rogge [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 07:02:22 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
Removed print_package.c, it does not even support ETX. Use tcpdump instead.

11 years agoMinishell for accessing txtinfo through sshd/dropbear
Henning Rogge [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 11:38:45 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Minishell for accessing txtinfo through sshd/dropbear

11 years agoFIX: segfault in neighbor/neighbor-2 table
Henning Rogge [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 09:08:25 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
FIX: segfault in neighbor/neighbor-2 table

11 years agoFix wrong order of "drop tc" checks in olsr_input_tc
Henning Rogge [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 16:36:44 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Fix wrong order of "drop tc" checks in olsr_input_tc
Thank you to Benny Tops  <b.tops@mindef.nl> for the tip.

11 years agorunning indent...
Henning Rogge [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 16:17:25 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
running indent...

11 years agoadded Readme about new logger
Henning Rogge [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 16:28:31 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
added Readme about new logger

11 years agoAccidently deactivated all logging in makefile...
Henning Rogge [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 18:06:27 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Accidently deactivated all logging in makefile...

11 years agoSmall changes (more debug output) for log option parser
Henning Rogge [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 17:56:50 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Small changes (more debug output) for log option parser

11 years agoDo not remember LQ information UNSPEC_LINK neighbors in Hellos.
Henning Rogge [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 08:57:22 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Do not remember LQ information UNSPEC_LINK neighbors in Hellos.

11 years agoCleanup logging control by makefile
Henning Rogge [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 05:59:49 +0000 (07:59 +0200)]
Cleanup logging control by makefile

11 years agoRemove part of mid debug message (removed the other part yesterday)
Henning Rogge [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 05:40:46 +0000 (07:40 +0200)]
Remove part of mid debug message (removed the other part yesterday)

11 years agoCleanup in MID and Topology output
Henning Rogge [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 20:13:10 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Cleanup in MID and Topology output

11 years agoPrevent double link tc_edge creation
Henning Rogge [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 19:02:25 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Prevent double link tc_edge creation

11 years agostyle cleanup of makefile
Henning Rogge [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 09:05:14 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
style cleanup of makefile

11 years agoPort of RTNetlink code from 0.5.6 by Markus Kittenberger
Henning Rogge [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 09:00:03 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Port of RTNetlink code from 0.5.6 by Markus Kittenberger

11 years agoSmall compiler bugfixes for parser
Henning Rogge [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 08:47:40 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Small compiler bugfixes for parser
Fix for plugin loader

11 years agoChange olsr-port and dlpath option to 0.5.6 names
Henning Rogge [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 08:43:31 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Change olsr-port and dlpath option to 0.5.6 names

11 years agoFix parser for olsr --debug option
Henning Rogge [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 08:32:54 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Fix parser for olsr --debug option

11 years agoLot's of small bugfixes for logging
Henning Rogge [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 08:28:49 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Lot's of small bugfixes for logging
redesigned debug makefile options

11 years agowe were missing an #include "olsr.h". Otherwise there was a buildbreak since it did...
L. Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 01:08:39 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
we were missing an #include "olsr.h". Otherwise there was a buildbreak since it did not know the olsr_exit() function in Mac OS X.

11 years agoFix IPv6 route adds on FreeBSD and other BSDs.
John Hay [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 07:10:12 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Fix IPv6 route adds on FreeBSD and other BSDs.

11 years agoFreeBSD-current does not have RTF_CLONING anymore.
John Hay [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 07:09:03 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
FreeBSD-current does not have RTF_CLONING anymore.

11 years agoMake it compile again on FreeBSD after the syslog changes.
John Hay [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 07:07:58 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Make it compile again on FreeBSD after the syslog changes.

11 years agoadd missing xml source file for olsrd.conf manual FIX3
Markus Kittenberger [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 17:05:18 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
add missing xml source file for olsrd.conf manual

11 years agoAdd OlsrPort to olsrd.conf manual page
Markus Kittenberger [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 16:55:34 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Add OlsrPort to olsrd.conf manual page

11 years agoAdding first version of the OLSR mdns plugin written by Saverio Proto and
Saverio Proto [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 00:25:34 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
Adding first version of the OLSR mdns plugin written by Saverio Proto and
Claudio Pisa (Ninux.org)

11 years agoBSD IPv6 multicast fix by John Hay
Henning Rogge [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 19:53:33 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
BSD IPv6 multicast fix by John Hay

11 years agoWin32 Bugfixes, first part
Henning Rogge [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 22:42:55 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Win32 Bugfixes, first part

11 years agoBugfix for logging praeprocessor directives
Henning Rogge [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 15:39:59 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Bugfix for logging praeprocessor directives

11 years agorename two logging options
Henning Rogge [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 15:22:01 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
rename two logging options

11 years agoChanges for new logger for win32. Not testet at all.
Henning Rogge [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 14:57:48 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Changes for new logger for win32. Not testet at all.

11 years agoSome cleanup and logging during startup
Henning Rogge [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 14:20:03 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Some cleanup and logging during startup

11 years agoSmall bugfixes and enhanced help for configuration parser
Henning Rogge [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 12:09:09 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Small bugfixes and enhanced help for configuration parser

11 years agoDisable forking if legacy debug level is used with parameter > 0
Henning Rogge [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 11:24:10 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Disable forking if legacy debug level is used with parameter > 0

11 years agoAdd new logging options, add legacy "debug" option
Henning Rogge [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 11:21:21 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Add new logging options, add legacy "debug" option
Remove debug_level variable

11 years agoOLSR_PRINTF removed from all active code except win32 specific stuff
Henning Rogge [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 10:05:20 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
OLSR_PRINTF removed from all active code except win32 specific stuff

11 years agoConvert some plugins to new logger
Henning Rogge [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 22:19:32 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Convert some plugins to new logger

11 years agosrc directory mostly changed to new logger
Henning Rogge [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 21:10:37 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
src directory mostly changed to new logger

11 years agoProtect OLSR against jumping timestamps of system.
Henning Rogge [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 19:12:30 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Protect OLSR against jumping timestamps of system.
replace internal clock_t with uint32 (and always ms resolution).

11 years agoFIX: avl comparators
Henning Rogge [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 19:48:55 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
FIX: avl comparators

11 years agoremove ipequal functions, they are often mixed up with ipcmp()
Henning Rogge [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 19:46:42 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
remove ipequal functions, they are often mixed up with ipcmp()

11 years agodepreciate the OLSR_FOR_ALL_HNA_RT_ENTRIES macro
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 07:17:00 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
depreciate the OLSR_FOR_ALL_HNA_RT_ENTRIES macro

11 years agoMore logger stuff
Henning Rogge [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 19:11:07 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
More logger stuff

11 years agodisambiguate the per-originator subtree as per Heniings request.
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 16:22:53 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
disambiguate the per-originator subtree as per Heniings request.

11 years agoEven more logging refactorings
Henning Rogge [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 09:21:50 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Even more logging refactorings

11 years agoSwitch of warning in ipcalc.c
Henning Rogge [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 23:10:10 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Switch of warning in ipcalc.c

11 years agoWTF ???
Henning Rogge [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 22:41:20 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
WTF ???

11 years agoMore Logger stuff
Henning Rogge [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 22:40:15 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
More Logger stuff

11 years agoMore use of the new logger (WIP)
Henning Rogge [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 21:46:10 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
More use of the new logger (WIP)

11 years agoBSD was still using the OLSRPORT #define. Make it clean and introduce it everywhere.
L. Aaron Kaplan [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 17:37:52 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
BSD was still using the OLSRPORT #define. Make it clean and introduce it everywhere.
trivial change.

11 years agoConfigurable dynamic library path
Henning Rogge [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 20:14:20 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Configurable dynamic library path

11 years agoAllow configuration of olsr port
Henning Rogge [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 19:55:52 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Allow configuration of olsr port

11 years agoSource IP patch
Henning Rogge [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 19:41:55 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Source IP patch

11 years agoFIX: Drop packages with same seqno in etx_ff (most likely a layer1/2 problem)
Henning Rogge [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 18:44:30 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
FIX: Drop packages with same seqno in etx_ff (most likely a layer1/2 problem)

11 years agoReplace local tc_entries after main-ip change
Henning Rogge [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 13:47:23 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Replace local tc_entries after main-ip change

11 years agoApply indent to txtinfo.c
Henning Rogge [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 11:05:00 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Apply indent to txtinfo.c

11 years agoAdd sanity check for avl_delete
Henning Rogge [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 09:58:48 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Add sanity check for avl_delete

11 years agoFIX: double free between rt_path and rt_entry lists because of
Henning Rogge [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 09:39:00 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
FIX: double free between rt_path and rt_entry lists because of
different keys (ip_prefix and ip).

11 years agoFix typo in readme
Alexander Wenzel [Thu, 26 Feb 2009 08:21:48 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Fix typo in readme

11 years agoAdd CSV-Output-Mode to the txtinfo-Plugin.
Alexander Wenzel [Thu, 26 Feb 2009 08:19:48 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
Add CSV-Output-Mode to the txtinfo-Plugin.

11 years agoIMPORTANT bugfix for txtinfo plugin.
Henning Rogge [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 22:02:41 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
IMPORTANT bugfix for txtinfo plugin.

11 years agoBugfix for logging output
Henning Rogge [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 21:06:53 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Bugfix for logging output

11 years agoBugfix for etx_ff
Henning Rogge [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 21:05:50 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Bugfix for etx_ff

11 years agoFIX: compiler warning in txtinfo
Henning Rogge [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 21:11:06 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
FIX: compiler warning in txtinfo