olsrd.git
8 years agouse correct scope, and improve error messages
root [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 21:54:49 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
use correct scope, and improve error messages

8 years agoreduce CPU load in dot_draw
L. Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 31 May 2011 13:35:21 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
reduce CPU load in dot_draw

8 years agoactivate Routing/Forwarindg for WIN32 aswell (again) *G
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 21 May 2011 20:55:17 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
activate Routing/Forwarindg for WIN32 aswell (again) *G

8 years agouse onlink flag for all routes (fixes src ip issues, and removes inter-route dependen...
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 21 May 2011 20:23:06 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
use onlink flag for all routes (fixes src ip issues, and removes inter-route dependencies)

8 years agoRevert "specify gateway (=destination) in routes to direct neighbours, to fix problem...
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 21 May 2011 13:35:15 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Revert "specify gateway (=destination) in routes to direct neighbours, to fix problems with wrong source address selection for traffic routed over such routes by the linux kernel"

This reverts commit e22fd2a3f95f780063a51cc1b83682463e2c9071.

8 years agospecify gateway (=destination) in routes to direct neighbours, to fix problems with...
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 21 May 2011 11:50:38 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
specify gateway (=destination) in routes to direct neighbours, to fix problems with wrong source address selection for traffic routed over such routes by the linux kernel

8 years agoAdded mips and mips64 to list of -fPIC architectures
Roland Stigge [Sat, 7 May 2011 11:44:11 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Added mips and mips64 to list of -fPIC architectures

8 years agobugfix delete_kernel_routes win32
Gabriela Botea [Sat, 7 May 2011 09:12:13 +0000 (12:12 +0300)]
bugfix delete_kernel_routes win32

8 years agoThe default value for SmartGateway is "no", fix that here to not confuse people
Manuel Munz [Tue, 3 May 2011 20:35:19 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
The default value for SmartGateway is "no", fix that here to not confuse people

8 years agoFix SmartGwUplink "none" case
Henning Rogge [Sun, 1 May 2011 11:12:02 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Fix SmartGwUplink "none" case

8 years agofix ctrl-c in win32
Markus Kittenberger [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 18:01:27 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
fix ctrl-c in win32

8 years agofix win32 select issue
Markus Kittenberger [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 17:39:30 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
fix win32 select issue

8 years agofix typo
Markus Kittenberger [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 20:03:12 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
fix typo

8 years agoolsr_create_lock_file for win32 fixes
Gabriela Botea [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 19:58:42 +0000 (22:58 +0300)]
olsr_create_lock_file for win32 fixes

8 years agomdns: fix uninitialised pointer for first nonOlsrInterface
Ferry Huberts [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 15:58:11 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
mdns: fix uninitialised pointer for first nonOlsrInterface

just like in 1b8be499965fdeea0b3bdd1dbfb610bceea8928f

Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <ferry.huberts@pelagic.nl>
8 years agop2pd: fix uninitialised pointer for first nonOlsrInterface
Ferry Huberts [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:49:34 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
p2pd: fix uninitialised pointer for first nonOlsrInterface

Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <f.huberts@mindef.nl>
8 years agoMerge branch 'stable' of git://193.238.157.30/olsrd into stable
Henning Rogge [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 18:20:06 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'stable' of git://193.238.157.30/olsrd into stable

8 years agoFix for glibc must be here too
Henning Rogge [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 18:19:47 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Fix for glibc must be here too

8 years agoDeactivate locking file for hostemulation mode
Henning Rogge [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 17:40:08 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Deactivate locking file for hostemulation mode

8 years agoFix bug in glibc in IPTOS_CLASS(x) macro (netinet/ip.h file)
Henning Rogge [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 14:25:20 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Fix bug in glibc in IPTOS_CLASS(x) macro (netinet/ip.h file)

8 years agovarious arm fixes (mostly nowarn_align)
markus [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 12:06:45 +0000 (06:06 -0600)]
various arm fixes (mostly nowarn_align)

8 years agotypo in win32 lockfile code
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 13:14:21 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
typo in win32 lockfile code

8 years agoAdd files for OpenWRT olsrd-stable-git generation
Henning Rogge [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 19:05:21 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Add files for OpenWRT olsrd-stable-git generation

8 years agoreturn "/all" on any "invalid" txtinfo command
Markus Kittenberger [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 00:46:17 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
return "/all" on any "invalid" txtinfo command

8 years agoAdd debian build folder to OLSRd. Create a debian package just with "dpkg-buildpackag...
Henning Rogge [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 19:09:29 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Add debian build folder to OLSRd. Create a debian package just with "dpkg-buildpackage"...

8 years agoFix output format for txtinfo/gateways to be in line with the others.
soma [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:29:30 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Fix output format for txtinfo/gateways to be in line with the others.

8 years agoallow ::something ipv6 adresses
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 17:22:09 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
allow ::something ipv6 adresses

8 years agoFix parser error for ipv6src interface parameter
Henning Rogge [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 17:19:53 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Fix parser error for ipv6src interface parameter

8 years agoMerge branch 'stable' of git://193.238.157.30/olsrd into stable
Henning Rogge [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:45:37 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'stable' of git://193.238.157.30/olsrd into stable

8 years agoFix documentation about SmartGateway (default is "no")
Henning Rogge [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:45:17 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Fix documentation about SmartGateway (default is "no")

8 years agotry to add/delete routes forever (fixes broken return code handling for adding routes...
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 19:40:18 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
try to add/delete routes forever (fixes broken return code handling for adding routes, and also adds similar functionality for deleting)

8 years agoUpdate version to pre-0.6.2
Henning Rogge [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 19:13:42 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Update version to pre-0.6.2

8 years agoOLSRd 0.6.1 release OLSRD_0_6_1_fixed
Henning Rogge [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 19:09:46 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
OLSRd 0.6.1 release

8 years agominimal changelog changes
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 19:03:33 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
minimal changelog changes

8 years agoUpdate changelog for 0.6.1
Henning Rogge [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 18:55:19 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Update changelog for 0.6.1

8 years agoMove some old readme files into the unmaintained folder
Henning Rogge [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 18:33:20 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Move some old readme files into the unmaintained folder

8 years agoallow combinations of /all /interaces /gateway /config in txtinfo
Markus Kittenberger [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 18:00:22 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
allow combinations of /all /interaces /gateway /config in txtinfo

9 years agoadd some more MSS-clamping wq
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 14:19:22 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
add some more MSS-clamping wq

9 years agosomebody left a stray " " space in the find *.[ch] search
L. Aaron Kaplan [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 18:07:17 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
somebody left a stray " " space in the find *.[ch] search

9 years agofix hash_source for OS X. In OS X the md5sum command is called md5
L. Aaron Kaplan [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 17:59:29 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
fix hash_source for OS X. In OS X the md5sum command is called md5

9 years agoAdd more explanation for etxff_eth README
Henning Rogge [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 12:36:20 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Add more explanation for etxff_eth README

9 years agoEasier readable version string
Henning Rogge [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 12:37:18 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Easier readable version string

9 years agoInclude header files into source has (version string content)
Henning Rogge [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 12:16:54 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Include header files into source has (version string content)

9 years agoWait up to 4 seconds to aquire olsrd lock
Henning Rogge [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 08:21:59 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Wait up to 4 seconds to aquire olsrd lock

9 years agoAdd eclipse subdirectories to .gitignore
Henning Rogge [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 12:39:12 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Add eclipse subdirectories to .gitignore

9 years agoa little less copy & paste
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 09:18:59 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
a little less copy & paste

9 years agoMerge branch 'stable' of git://olsr.org/olsrd into stable
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 09:12:18 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'stable' of git://olsr.org/olsrd into stable

9 years agosome better error/debug messages
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 09:11:27 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
some better error/debug messages

9 years agoAdd hash code of olsr core source to version string
Henning Rogge [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 09:05:38 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Add hash code of olsr core source to version string

9 years agoFix GCC warning
Henning Rogge [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 09:05:30 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Fix GCC warning

9 years agoAdd git commit-id to version string
Henning Rogge [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 07:34:02 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Add git commit-id to version string

9 years agoAdd second interface check for up&running
Henning Rogge [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 07:33:29 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
Add second interface check for up&running

9 years agocheck if interfaces are up & RUNNING
Markus Kittenberger [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 19:34:23 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
check if interfaces are up & RUNNING

9 years agotxtinfo: support multiple tables per request
Markus Kittenberger [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 00:37:39 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
txtinfo: support multiple tables per request

9 years agotxtinfo: allow 3 character abbreviations, change columns of Interface Tablewq
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 23:59:41 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
txtinfo: allow 3 character abbreviations, change columns of Interface Tablewq

9 years agoadd interface info to txtinfo
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 23:33:47 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
add interface info to txtinfo

9 years agoclean up previous patch
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 22:08:11 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
clean up previous patch

9 years agoupdate hashtable of link, when they change theri main_addr
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 22:01:24 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
update hashtable of link, when they change theri main_addr

9 years agoprint hex seqnr on duplicate warning
Markus Kittenberger [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 21:26:33 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
print hex seqnr on duplicate warning

9 years agoipv6 aswell (bug #16)
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 22:56:37 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
ipv6 aswell (bug #16)

9 years agobrute force solution for #bug 16
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 17:29:10 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
brute force solution for #bug 16

9 years agoFix *BSD multicast on non link-local.
John Hay [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 12:14:59 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Fix *BSD multicast on non link-local.

For non link-local IPv6 multicast transmit to work, the IPV6_MULTICAST_IF
setsockopt() have to be set, otherwise *BSD does not know where to send
the multicast packets.

Other OSes probably need to tweak their join_mcast() or otherwise the
second join_mcast() in unix/ifnet.c needs to be wrapped in #if *BSD.

9 years agofix a typo within comment
Markus Kittenberger [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 18:02:26 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
fix a typo within comment

9 years agoFixed IPv6 address fetch. The interface index in /proc/net/if_inet6
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 09:33:46 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Fixed IPv6 address fetch. The interface index in /proc/net/if_inet6
can grow above 0xff, especially with (Open)VPN interface when there
are added/removed constantly due to connection probs. Here are some
lines from the a proc file which triggers the error:
---
00000000000000000000000000000001 01 80 10 80       lo
fdcaffeebabe000002ffd6fffeed1987 743 40 00 80     tap1
fe8000000000000002ffd6fffeed1987 743 40 20 80     tap1
fe8000000000000002ff03fffe0fb7d8 08 40 20 80     tap0
fe800000000000000214bffffe3d4e0c 06 40 20 80      br0
---

9 years agoMove nerve wrecking TC-List debug output to level 3+
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 11:58:39 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Move nerve wrecking TC-List debug output to level 3+

9 years agoFixed some ntohs() quirks
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 11:45:46 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Fixed some ntohs() quirks

9 years agoMerge branch 'stable' of git://olsr.org/olsrd into stable
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 19:47:32 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'stable' of git://olsr.org/olsrd into stable

9 years agodo not allow to try to enable src_ip_routes with ipv6
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 19:46:31 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
do not allow to try to enable src_ip_routes with ipv6

9 years agoMerge branch 'stable' of git://193.238.157.30/olsrd into stable
Henning Rogge [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 08:08:29 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'stable' of git://193.238.157.30/olsrd into stable

9 years agoPrevent some IPv4 interface code running on IPv6 only systems
Henning Rogge [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 08:08:05 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Prevent some IPv4 interface code running on IPv6 only systems

9 years agoset unicast_src_ip if an main_ip is specified
Markus Kittenberger [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 04:27:36 +0000 (06:27 +0200)]
set unicast_src_ip if an main_ip is specified

9 years agoFix for bug #15
Henning Rogge [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 06:09:44 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
Fix for bug #15

9 years agoFix checking against the default routing metric
Ferry Huberts [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 11:52:29 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Fix checking against the default routing metric

Signed-off-by: Ferry Huberts <f.huberts@mindef.nl>
Signed-off-by: Teco Boot <cc.boot@mindef.nl>
9 years agosanity check for abuf_puts. Fixes bug #0000014
L. Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 18:30:02 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
sanity check for abuf_puts. Fixes bug #0000014

9 years agoFix comment in default configuration file
Henning Rogge [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 15:59:56 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Fix comment in default configuration file

9 years agoAndroid: Fixed missing plugin-help functions, added some hints on compiling
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 07:22:11 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Android: Fixed missing plugin-help functions, added some hints on compiling

9 years agoIP6 tunnel avail since 2.6.24 (before that, no ip6_tunnel.h!)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 18:29:29 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
IP6 tunnel avail since 2.6.24 (before that, no ip6_tunnel.h!)

9 years agoRemoved some unnecessary compilation switches for Android.
Mitar [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 07:06:49 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Removed some unnecessary compilation switches for Android.

9 years agoFixed fprintf problems on Android.
Mitar [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 06:52:05 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
Fixed fprintf problems on Android.

I just added all compilation switches from build/toolchains/arm-eabi-4.2.1/setup.mk.

9 years agoMerge branch 'stable' of git://olsr.org/olsrd into stable
Mitar [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 06:47:32 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'stable' of git://olsr.org/olsrd into stable

9 years agoMade Makefile.android build platform independent.
Mitar [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 06:46:22 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
Made Makefile.android build platform independent.

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/stable' into stable
Vasilis Tsiligiannis [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 09:17:21 +0000 (12:17 +0300)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/stable' into stable

9 years agoAdded logging to Android log.
Mitar [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 03:17:43 +0000 (05:17 +0200)]
Added logging to Android log.

9 years agoChanged default path for lock file on Android.
Mitar [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 01:45:51 +0000 (03:45 +0200)]
Changed default path for lock file on Android.

9 years agoRestored Android makefile to working version.
Mitar [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 01:11:03 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
Restored Android makefile to working version.

9 years agoEnabled also arprefresh plugin on Android.
Mitar [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 22:36:05 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
Enabled also arprefresh plugin on Android.

9 years agoEnabled BMF and some other plugins on Android.
Mitar [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 22:25:29 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Enabled BMF and some other plugins on Android.

9 years agoMade nameservice plugin compile for Android.
Mitar [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 22:10:00 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Made nameservice plugin compile for Android.

9 years agoAdded regex engine source code from OpenBSD.
Mitar [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 20:58:58 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Added regex engine source code from OpenBSD.

Android NDK is missing this standard lib so nameservice plugin does not
work. In Froyo version they added it but forgot to include code so
support is not really functional. Because of this here is missing code.

http://groups.google.com/group/android-ndk/browse_thread/thread/5ea6f0650f0e3fc

9 years agoAdded header files not in Android NDK but required.
Mitar [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 19:34:08 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Added header files not in Android NDK but required.

Linux kernel header files taken from 2.6.34 version.

9 years agoRemoved quagga plugin. Removed some Android specific code.
Mitar [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 03:28:18 +0000 (05:28 +0200)]
Removed quagga plugin. Removed some Android specific code.

quagga plugin probably not necessary on Android and as it does not
compile... Removed some Android specific definitions in txtinfo plugin
which is not needed anymore (?).

9 years agoConfigured Android makefile to use LINUX_NETLINK_ROUTING, same as Linux.
Mitar [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 00:36:35 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
Configured Android makefile to use LINUX_NETLINK_ROUTING, same as Linux.

9 years agoAdd some more missing vty newlines
Vasilis Tsiligiannis [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 14:17:28 +0000 (17:17 +0300)]
Add some more missing vty newlines

9 years agoadd another alias for IPv4Multicast (and clean up parser a bit) issue #11
Markus Kittenberger [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 13:05:08 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
add another alias for IPv4Multicast (and clean up parser a bit)  issue #11

9 years agoIgnore links with cost "broken" for spf
Henning Rogge [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 07:40:12 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Ignore links with cost "broken" for spf

9 years agoFix for Ipv6Src parameter (issue #7)
Henning Rogge [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 13:08:09 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Fix for Ipv6Src parameter (issue #7)

9 years agoPut debug output from last commit into OLSR_PRINTF() command.
Henning Rogge [Tue, 18 May 2010 13:57:27 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Put debug output from last commit into OLSR_PRINTF() command.

9 years agoPrevent opening an interface if the transmission socket fails.
Henning Rogge [Tue, 18 May 2010 12:46:58 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Prevent opening an interface if the transmission socket fails.
IPv6 interfaces need some time to update the local routing table, so handle them
with the interface polling later if necessary.

9 years agoUpdate repository version to pre-0.6.1
Henning Rogge [Thu, 13 May 2010 11:00:57 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Update repository version to pre-0.6.1

9 years ago0.6.0 release OLSRD_0_6_0_fixed
Henning Rogge [Thu, 13 May 2010 10:53:08 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
0.6.0 release