olsrd.git
11 years agoLet the olsrd find the olsrd.conf in the PREFIXed directory
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 21:21:52 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Let the olsrd find the olsrd.conf in the PREFIXed directory

11 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 21:24:00 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

11 years agoFix: forward unknown packages
Henning Rogge [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 16:58:45 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Fix: forward unknown packages

11 years agoFixed script error
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 16:15:50 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Fixed script error

11 years agoChanged script for gredler coding style
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 15:24:12 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Changed script for gredler coding style

11 years agomake memory cookie API names for consistent
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 14:12:53 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
make memory cookie API names for consistent

11 years agomake the timer API use the block based (cookie) memory manager
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 11:18:50 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
make the timer API use the block based (cookie) memory manager

11 years agoadd debug support for the memory manager:
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 10:55:55 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
add debug support for the memory manager:
for memory cookies now two flags can get set.
- NO_MEMLCEAR and
- MEM_POISON.

NO_MEMLCEAR does not memset() memory blocks on the freelist.
  this is used for performance critical applications.
MEM_POISON does memset() a spoiling pattern on the freelist,
  such that corruption can get deteced easier.

11 years agoFix for complaing about ip addr chg
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 09:08:38 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
Fix for complaing about ip addr chg

11 years agoFix netmask changed showing up every second
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 08:51:53 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Fix netmask changed showing up every second

11 years ago* use long option names - they are more readable
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 22:54:51 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
* use long option names - they are more readable

11 years agocoding style cleanup
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 21:42:50 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
coding style cleanup

11 years agoBugfix for BMF (thanks eric)
Henning Rogge [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 18:56:02 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Bugfix for BMF (thanks eric)

11 years agoOops: fixed self modification of gnu-indent.sh
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 09:56:02 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Oops: fixed self modification of gnu-indent.sh

11 years agoAdded warning to gnu-indent.sh to make sure nobody gets hurt
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 09:17:49 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Added warning to gnu-indent.sh to make sure nobody gets hurt

11 years agoAdded source formatting script - to be used if you want to compare/backport different...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 08:40:51 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Added source formatting script - to be used if you want to compare/backport different olsrd source versions

11 years agoAdded missing MSVC class wizard file
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 08:20:16 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Added missing MSVC class wizard file

11 years agoSync windows versions to Makefile
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 08:03:04 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Sync windows versions to Makefile

11 years agoHarmonize and sync default configs
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 08:01:07 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Harmonize and sync default configs

11 years agoChanged compiler optimize flags
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 07:53:04 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
Changed compiler optimize flags

11 years ago* added a "Local Variables\ section to all .h and .c files
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 16:21:24 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
* added a "Local Variables\ section to all .h and .c files

11 years agoimported patch add-indent-tabs-mode-nil
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 15:35:19 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
imported patch add-indent-tabs-mode-nil

11 years agoFix logic but in forwarding sequence duplicate check
Henning Rogge [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 15:30:25 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Fix logic but in forwarding sequence duplicate check

11 years ago also activate -Werrro in the development corner
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 15:19:38 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
 also activate -Werrro in the development corner

11 years ago added '?' to make it more clear
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 15:18:47 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
 added '?' to make it more clear

11 years ago* fixed bug on behalf of Sven-Ola and Henning
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 15:08:47 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
* fixed bug on behalf of Sven-Ola and Henning

11 years agosolve the __attribute__ for all instances everywhere without cluttering the source
Bernd Petrovitsch [Thu, 20 Nov 2008 13:42:53 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
solve the __attribute__ for all instances everywhere without cluttering the source

11 years agoSuperfluous
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 20 Nov 2008 10:38:01 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Superfluous

11 years agosmall fix on top of windows compile fix (2)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 17:59:37 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
small fix on top of windows compile fix (2)

11 years agosmall fix on top of windows compile fix. fixes compile :)
sven-ola@PCSven-Ola [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 15:10:29 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
small fix on top of windows compile fix. fixes compile :)

11 years agoFix for some windows compile errs
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 11:41:37 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Fix for some windows compile errs

11 years agoRe-added optimize flag if NO_DEBUG_MESSAGES=1
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 09:01:20 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Re-added optimize flag if NO_DEBUG_MESSAGES=1

11 years agoAndreas has mailed back - so we get rid of the oslash char now
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 08:42:17 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Andreas has mailed back - so we get rid of the oslash char now

11 years agoZapped unnecessary h file
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 08:28:04 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Zapped unnecessary h file

11 years agoFixed more formatting quirks, e.g. ctrl-m in win32 files
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 08:24:33 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Fixed more formatting quirks, e.g. ctrl-m in win32 files

11 years agoMaint for EXTRA_CPPFLAGS='-DLINUX_POLICY_ROUTING=0'
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 07:15:59 +0000 (08:15 +0100)]
Maint for EXTRA_CPPFLAGS='-DLINUX_POLICY_ROUTING=0'

11 years ago* bug fix
Alina Friedrichsen [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 22:07:58 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
* bug fix

11 years ago* whietspace and radability fixes
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 22:07:17 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
* whietspace and radability fixes

11 years agoMerged with duplicate set prototype
Henning Rogge [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 20:08:41 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Merged with duplicate set prototype

11 years agoFirst prototype of new duplicate detection algorithm
Henning Rogge [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 20:05:03 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
First prototype of new duplicate detection algorithm

11 years ago* killed an unused variable
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 13:47:52 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
* killed an unused variable

11 years agoHarmonize different encodings for Toennesen in order to use gnu-indent
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 09:17:08 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Harmonize different encodings for Toennesen in order to use gnu-indent

11 years agoFix some syntax quirks preventing the use of gnu-indent
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 09:05:30 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Fix some syntax quirks preventing the use of gnu-indent

11 years agothis patch adds IPv6-support to the httpinfo plugin. Beside it fixes a double free...
Alina Friedrichsen [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 00:47:11 +0000 (01:47 +0100)]
this patch adds IPv6-support to the httpinfo plugin. Beside it fixes a double free bug in the plugin and an endian bug in the mail olsrd.

11 years agoreset timer pointers after stopping
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 15:47:37 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
reset timer pointers after stopping

11 years agokill the get_next_timer() function
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 00:22:36 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
kill the get_next_timer() function

as we can have that simpler - and similar to the FOR_ALL_*()
macros for the AVL trees.

11 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 21:11:36 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

11 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 21:11:08 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

11 years agoKill the recursion in olsr_get_timer() with a trivial core reorganization.
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 21:10:27 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Kill the recursion in olsr_get_timer() with a trivial core reorganization.

And simplify a few other things.

11 years agoStyle cleanup: replace tabs with 8 spaces in parser.c
Henning Rogge [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 20:25:26 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Style cleanup: replace tabs with 8 spaces in parser.c

11 years agofix timer stats
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 18:16:35 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
fix timer stats

They were somewhat inaccurate as we lose the values from the last iteration.

11 years agoCleanup src/linux/kernel_routes.c a little
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 18:15:09 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Cleanup src/linux/kernel_routes.c a little

And I detected a bug actually (find it in the last but one hunk). Now people
know why I don't like the assignments within if()s, while()s and similar.

11 years agoadded OS-specific function to make a file descriptor/socket non-blocking
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 18:11:56 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
added OS-specific function to make a file descriptor/socket non-blocking

We have this in various places and Win32 is +completely different anyways.
So add a separate function and use it.

11 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 00:52:19 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

11 years agoimported patch inline-list.c
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 14:03:51 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
imported patch inline-list.c

11 years agoimported patch inline-local-functions-in-mpr_selector_set.c
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 14:03:42 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
imported patch inline-local-functions-in-mpr_selector_set.c

11 years agoimported patch use-list.h-for-mpr-selector-set
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 14:03:17 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
imported patch use-list.h-for-mpr-selector-set

11 years agotrivial httpinfo fixes
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 14:02:09 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
trivial httpinfo fixes

11 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 13:55:17 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

11 years agoimported patch trivial-httpinfo-fixes
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 13:54:49 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
imported patch trivial-httpinfo-fixes

11 years agofixed a timer NULL pointer.
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 00:48:35 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
fixed a timer NULL pointer.

Please review if this fix is correct.

11 years ago added "Local Variables"
Bernd Petrovitsch [Thu, 13 Nov 2008 01:38:31 +0000 (02:38 +0100)]
 added "Local Variables"

11 years ago* killed a function prototype without function
Bernd Petrovitsch [Thu, 13 Nov 2008 00:42:46 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
* killed a function prototype without function

11 years agoadded assert()s to enforce timer cookies
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 15:55:51 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
added assert()s to enforce timer cookies

11 years ago* added timer cookies to the missing plugins
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 15:50:29 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
* added timer cookies to the missing plugins

11 years ago* killed unnecessary #include
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 15:37:38 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
* killed unnecessary #include

11 years agoimported patch add-bmf-timer-cookie
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 11:15:01 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
imported patch add-bmf-timer-cookie

11 years agoimported patch inline-one-liners-from-mpr_selector_set.c
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 11:05:56 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
imported patch inline-one-liners-from-mpr_selector_set.c

11 years ago[mq]: add-mprs-cookie
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 10:52:22 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
[mq]: add-mprs-cookie

11 years agoimported patch add-nameservice-db-timer-cookie
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 10:47:13 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
imported patch add-nameservice-db-timer-cookie

11 years ago* fixed the formatting - both in the source and in the generated config
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 14:43:18 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
* fixed the formatting - both in the source and in the generated config

11 years agothe spf_backoff_timer is used locally only
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:56:17 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
the spf_backoff_timer is used locally only

and kill unnecessary #include's

11 years agoremove unnecessary #include's in src/process_routes.c
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:50:36 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
remove unnecessary #include's in src/process_routes.c

11 years agokill a hardcoded local divider to reduce the timer frequency
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:11:43 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
kill a hardcoded local divider to reduce the timer frequency

and remove obvious superfluous sanity checks

11 years agomake a locally-only used function "static"
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 22:43:48 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
make a locally-only used function "static"

11 years agoimported patch factor-out-common-code-in-process_package.c
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 22:40:30 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
imported patch factor-out-common-code-in-process_package.c

11 years agoadd more timer cookies
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 22:39:05 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
add more timer cookies

especially in some plugins

11 years agoGrrml:
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 22:13:41 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Grrml:
- make it work for older - pre-4.3.2 - gcc's
- actually add the -W to the correct variable

11 years agofix compile warnings for gcc-4.3.2
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 21:58:20 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
fix compile warnings for gcc-4.3.2

Added a "round up to the power of 2" macro to fix some warnings.
Rewrite some code to avoid warnings.
1 warning is not really fiaxable -at least now.

11 years agofix comment
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 21:15:44 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
fix comment

11 years agoadd a cookie for the 2-Hop Neighbor list expiration timer
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 16:31:24 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
add a cookie for the 2-Hop Neighbor list expiration timer

11 years agoallocate some cookies to reduce unknown timers
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 14:33:38 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
allocate some cookies to reduce unknown timers

11 years agoFactor out the buffer code and use it elsewhere
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 9 Nov 2008 23:48:19 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Factor out the buffer code and use it elsewhere

We factor out the code of the auto-expanding buffer from the txtinfo plugin
into the core (and a few functions ....).
We use that for the config-file generation and while we are at it,
we clean it up.
And we use it in the httpinfo plugin.
This saves a few KB in the olsrd, httpinfo and txtinfo plugin.

11 years ago* killed an unused variable
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 9 Nov 2008 23:25:11 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
* killed an unused variable

11 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 9 Nov 2008 17:33:47 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

11 years ago* killed an unused variable
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 9 Nov 2008 17:32:35 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
* killed an unused variable

11 years ago* Bug fix: That should be IMHO there.
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 9 Nov 2008 17:31:59 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
* Bug fix: That should be IMHO there.

11 years ago* we can eliminate more with #if
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 9 Nov 2008 17:31:33 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
* we can eliminate more with #if

11 years agoimported patch misc-cleanups
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 21:35:32 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
imported patch misc-cleanups

11 years agofixed compile ergressions. Renamed the variables "sin" and "exp" to something different.
Bernd Petrovitsch [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 09:55:37 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
fixed compile ergressions. Renamed the variables "sin" and "exp" to something different.
And we activate two more warnings.

11 years ago* we do not want math.h
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 12:23:43 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
* we do not want math.h

11 years ago#if-0-out an unused function
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 01:16:48 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
#if-0-out an unused function

11 years agoreduce local variables
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 01:15:45 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
reduce local variables

We have already a "all_zero" to compare an IP address. So lets const-ify it
and use it everywhere instead of the local null_addr's.
And Win32 is different one more time. Workaround that too.

11 years agoimported patch mv-init
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 01:10:57 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
imported patch mv-init

11 years agoinline olsr_hyst_calc_stability() and olsr_hyst_calc_instability()
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 01:10:30 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
inline olsr_hyst_calc_stability() and olsr_hyst_calc_instability()

and clean it up a little bit.

11 years agokill raise(2) ...
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 01:09:22 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
kill raise(2) ...

... and replace it with simple assignment. The signal handler does the same.

11 years agoFile cleanup
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 01:07:44 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
File cleanup

- made olsr_hello_tap() "static" as it is only used locally
- syntax cleanup
- killed white space the line end

11 years agoCleanup tc_set.{c,h}
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 00:57:33 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
Cleanup tc_set.{c,h}

- made olsr_bool delete_outdated_tc_edges()  "static" as it is used only locally
- made locally only used *_cookie "static"
- converted olsr_lock_tc_entry() and sr_unlock_tc_entry() to inline functions
- code cleanup

11 years agomake src/unix/ifnet.[ch] more readable
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 00:28:29 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
make src/unix/ifnet.[ch] more readable

- comment out an unused funtion
- reformat src/unix/ifnet.c
- kill whitespace at the end-of-the-line

11 years agoCleanup of the dot-draw plugin
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 00:10:38 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Cleanup of the dot-draw plugin

- remove unnecessary #include's
- make ipc_connection a local variable as it's lifetime is just one function
- define variables in the most local block
- use olsr_ip_prefix_to_string()
- avoid unnecessary function calls