olsrd.git
10 years agoRemove the olsr-specific duplicated types
Bernd Petrovitsch [Thu, 27 Nov 2008 19:45:46 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Remove the olsr-specific duplicated types

Namely this are olsr_bool and the integer types with defined widhts.
For the first, we use <stdbool.h> as defined in C99 or emulate it. For
the latter, we use <stdint.h> or emulate it.

Apart from editing src/olsr_cfg.h by hand, the rest iwas done with
----  snip  ----
find src lib \( -name '*.[chy]' -o -name 'oscan.lex' \) -print | \
    xargs perl -w -i -p -e '\
        s/olsr_(u?)(8|16|32)_t/$1int$2_t/g;\
        s/olsr_bool/bool/g;\
        s/OLSR_TRUE/true/g;\
        s/OLSR_FALSE/false/g;'
----  snip  ----
Beware: The line breaks are there for readability. Just put the whole
on one line in your $SHELL.

If you have larger changes, the easiest forward proitng is probably:
- make a patch with your changes against the previous version (and
  save it away;-)
- `hg revert -a`
- `hg fetch`
- `perl -w -p -e '\
        s/olsr_(u?)(8|16|32)_t/$1int$2_t/g;\
        s/olsr_bool/bool/g;\
        s/OLSR_TRUE/true/g;\
        s/OLSR_FALSE/false/g;' < $YOUR_PATCH > $YOUR_PATCH-new`
- and apply your patch again.
For hg/mq people:
- `hg qpo -a`
- `hg fetch`
- `perl -w -i -p -e '\
        s/olsr_(u?)(8|16|32)_t/$1int$2_t/g;\
        s/olsr_bool/bool/g;\
        s/OLSR_TRUE/true/g;\
        s/OLSR_FALSE/false/g;' .hg/patches/*`
   Take care that you do not change the names in .hg/patches/series.

10 years agoHi,
Alina Friedrichsen [Thu, 27 Nov 2008 19:34:38 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Hi,

with this patch you can now select an ULA (RFC 4193 --> replacement of the
site-local addresses) for the OLSR meshing by setting Ip6AddrType to
"unique-local".

And it has now an auto mode, too. If you set Ip6AddrType to "auto", it
try to find a site-local first, then an unique-local, then a global. Good
as the default config, so that you can easy setup an IPv6 mesh.

Warning: The *BSD code is untested, because I don't have this OS here.

10 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Thu, 27 Nov 2008 09:56:13 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

10 years agoRepair ipc-msg-tap, repair skip-fwd of msg-input, repair fwd unknown msgs, repair...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 16:42:40 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Repair ipc-msg-tap, repair skip-fwd of msg-input, repair fwd unknown msgs, repair dupfilter

10 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 11:59:52 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

10 years ago* use the ARRAYSIZE macro everywhere
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 00:26:17 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
* use the ARRAYSIZE macro everywhere

10 years agoallow sinple overwriting of the INLINE #define to look for errors
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 00:18:32 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
allow sinple overwriting of the INLINE #define to look for errors

10 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 23:35:02 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

10 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 23:29:00 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

10 years agoTrivial stuff
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 23:24:57 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Trivial stuff

- added some comments
- simplify the IMHO misleading "for()" to a "while()"
- move variable definitions in ore inner blocks

10 years agoTrivial stuff
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 23:24:57 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Trivial stuff

- added some comments
- simplify the IMHO misleading "for()" to a "while()"
- move variable definitions in ore inner blocks

10 years agoadded initial lq metric howto. Let the metric magic begin!
L. Aaron Kaplan [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 20:42:04 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
added initial lq metric howto. Let the metric magic begin!

10 years agohard inline all list_ manipulation functions
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 13:59:16 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
hard inline all list_ manipulation functions

10 years agobugfix: do a proper list merging of the temporary timer list
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 12:41:24 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
bugfix: do a proper list merging of the temporary timer list

10 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 00:21:54 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

10 years ago* improved variable naming
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 18:00:52 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
* improved variable naming

10 years ago* use the proper cleanup function
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 17:55:49 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
* use the proper cleanup function

10 years agobugfix timer bucket walk:
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 14:28:55 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
bugfix timer bucket walk:
while walking a timer bucket it may happen that due to a stopped timer
killing other timers we may loose our walking context.
dequeue all timer entries to a temporary queue and mount it back at the end.
Idea inspired on a email exchange with Bernd Petrovitsch <bernd@firmix.at>

10 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 14:04:44 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

10 years agomake the timer API use the block based (cookie) memory manager
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 11:18:50 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
make the timer API use the block based (cookie) memory manager

10 years agoadd debug support for the memory manager:
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 10:55:55 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
add debug support for the memory manager:
for memory cookies now two flags can get set.
- NO_MEMLCEAR and
- MEM_POISON.

NO_MEMLCEAR does not memset() memory blocks on the freelist.
  this is used for performance critical applications.
MEM_POISON does memset() a spoiling pattern on the freelist,
  such that corruption can get deteced easier.

10 years agoFix for complaing about ip addr chg
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 09:08:38 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
Fix for complaing about ip addr chg

10 years agoFix netmask changed showing up every second
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 08:51:53 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Fix netmask changed showing up every second

10 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 23:28:36 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

10 years ago* use long option names - they are more readable
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 22:54:51 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
* use long option names - they are more readable

10 years agocoding style cleanup
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 21:42:50 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
coding style cleanup

10 years agoBugfix for BMF (thanks eric)
Henning Rogge [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 18:56:02 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Bugfix for BMF (thanks eric)

10 years agoOops: fixed self modification of gnu-indent.sh
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 09:56:02 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Oops: fixed self modification of gnu-indent.sh

10 years agoAdded warning to gnu-indent.sh to make sure nobody gets hurt
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 09:17:49 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Added warning to gnu-indent.sh to make sure nobody gets hurt

10 years agoAdded source formatting script - to be used if you want to compare/backport different...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 08:40:51 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Added source formatting script - to be used if you want to compare/backport different olsrd source versions

10 years agoAdded missing MSVC class wizard file
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 08:20:16 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Added missing MSVC class wizard file

10 years agoSync windows versions to Makefile
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 08:03:04 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Sync windows versions to Makefile

10 years agoHarmonize and sync default configs
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 08:01:07 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Harmonize and sync default configs

10 years agoChanged compiler optimize flags
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 07:53:04 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
Changed compiler optimize flags

10 years ago* added a "Local Variables\ section to all .h and .c files
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 16:21:24 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
* added a "Local Variables\ section to all .h and .c files

10 years agoimported patch add-indent-tabs-mode-nil
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 15:35:19 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
imported patch add-indent-tabs-mode-nil

10 years agoFix logic but in forwarding sequence duplicate check
Henning Rogge [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 15:30:25 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Fix logic but in forwarding sequence duplicate check

10 years ago also activate -Werrro in the development corner
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 15:19:38 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
 also activate -Werrro in the development corner

10 years ago added '?' to make it more clear
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 15:18:47 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
 added '?' to make it more clear

10 years ago* fixed bug on behalf of Sven-Ola and Henning
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 15:08:47 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
* fixed bug on behalf of Sven-Ola and Henning

10 years agosolve the __attribute__ for all instances everywhere without cluttering the source
Bernd Petrovitsch [Thu, 20 Nov 2008 13:42:53 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
solve the __attribute__ for all instances everywhere without cluttering the source

10 years agoSuperfluous
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 20 Nov 2008 10:38:01 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Superfluous

10 years agosmall fix on top of windows compile fix (2)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 17:59:37 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
small fix on top of windows compile fix (2)

10 years agoimported patch repair-olsr_print_neighbor_table
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 16:13:12 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
imported patch repair-olsr_print_neighbor_table

10 years agoAvoid duplicated logic to get the config filename (and reduce preprocessor symbols)
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 22:28:17 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Avoid duplicated logic to get the config filename (and reduce preprocessor symbols)

10 years agoooops, fixed stupid typo
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 22:24:08 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
ooops, fixed stupid typo

10 years ago* trivial compile fix for Windows
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 21:57:09 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
* trivial compile fix for Windows

10 years ago- quote values - just to be sure
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 21:34:09 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
- quote values - just to be sure
- and we do not need visibly escaped '(' and ')'

10 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 21:25:25 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

10 years agoLet the olsrd find the olsrd.conf in the PREFIXed directory
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 21:21:52 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Let the olsrd find the olsrd.conf in the PREFIXed directory

10 years agoLet the olsrd find the olsrd.conf in the PREFIXed directory
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 21:21:52 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Let the olsrd find the olsrd.conf in the PREFIXed directory

10 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 21:24:00 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

10 years agoFix: forward unknown packages
Henning Rogge [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 16:58:45 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Fix: forward unknown packages

10 years agoFixed script error
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 16:15:50 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Fixed script error

10 years agoChanged script for gredler coding style
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 15:24:12 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Changed script for gredler coding style

10 years agomake memory cookie API names for consistent
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 14:12:53 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
make memory cookie API names for consistent

10 years agosmall fix on top of windows compile fix. fixes compile :)
sven-ola@PCSven-Ola [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 15:10:29 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
small fix on top of windows compile fix. fixes compile :)

10 years agoFix for some windows compile errs
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 11:41:37 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Fix for some windows compile errs

10 years agoRe-added optimize flag if NO_DEBUG_MESSAGES=1
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 09:01:20 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Re-added optimize flag if NO_DEBUG_MESSAGES=1

10 years agoAndreas has mailed back - so we get rid of the oslash char now
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 08:42:17 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Andreas has mailed back - so we get rid of the oslash char now

10 years agoZapped unnecessary h file
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 08:28:04 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Zapped unnecessary h file

10 years agoFixed more formatting quirks, e.g. ctrl-m in win32 files
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 08:24:33 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Fixed more formatting quirks, e.g. ctrl-m in win32 files

10 years agoMaint for EXTRA_CPPFLAGS='-DLINUX_POLICY_ROUTING=0'
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Wed, 19 Nov 2008 07:15:59 +0000 (08:15 +0100)]
Maint for EXTRA_CPPFLAGS='-DLINUX_POLICY_ROUTING=0'

10 years ago* bug fix
Alina Friedrichsen [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 22:07:58 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
* bug fix

10 years ago* whietspace and radability fixes
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 22:07:17 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
* whietspace and radability fixes

10 years agoMerged with duplicate set prototype
Henning Rogge [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 20:08:41 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Merged with duplicate set prototype

10 years agoFirst prototype of new duplicate detection algorithm
Henning Rogge [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 20:05:03 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
First prototype of new duplicate detection algorithm

10 years ago* killed an unused variable
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 13:47:52 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
* killed an unused variable

10 years agoHarmonize different encodings for Toennesen in order to use gnu-indent
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 09:17:08 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Harmonize different encodings for Toennesen in order to use gnu-indent

10 years agoFix some syntax quirks preventing the use of gnu-indent
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 09:05:30 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Fix some syntax quirks preventing the use of gnu-indent

10 years agothis patch adds IPv6-support to the httpinfo plugin. Beside it fixes a double free...
Alina Friedrichsen [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 00:47:11 +0000 (01:47 +0100)]
this patch adds IPv6-support to the httpinfo plugin. Beside it fixes a double free bug in the plugin and an endian bug in the mail olsrd.

10 years agoreset timer pointers after stopping
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 15:47:37 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
reset timer pointers after stopping

10 years agokill the get_next_timer() function
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 00:22:36 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
kill the get_next_timer() function

as we can have that simpler - and similar to the FOR_ALL_*()
macros for the AVL trees.

10 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 21:11:36 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

10 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 21:11:08 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

10 years agoKill the recursion in olsr_get_timer() with a trivial core reorganization.
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 21:10:27 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Kill the recursion in olsr_get_timer() with a trivial core reorganization.

And simplify a few other things.

10 years agoStyle cleanup: replace tabs with 8 spaces in parser.c
Henning Rogge [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 20:25:26 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Style cleanup: replace tabs with 8 spaces in parser.c

10 years agofix timer stats
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 18:16:35 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
fix timer stats

They were somewhat inaccurate as we lose the values from the last iteration.

10 years agoCleanup src/linux/kernel_routes.c a little
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 18:15:09 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Cleanup src/linux/kernel_routes.c a little

And I detected a bug actually (find it in the last but one hunk). Now people
know why I don't like the assignments within if()s, while()s and similar.

10 years agoadded OS-specific function to make a file descriptor/socket non-blocking
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 18:11:56 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
added OS-specific function to make a file descriptor/socket non-blocking

We have this in various places and Win32 is +completely different anyways.
So add a separate function and use it.

10 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 00:52:19 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

10 years agoimported patch inline-list.c
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 14:03:51 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
imported patch inline-list.c

10 years agoimported patch inline-local-functions-in-mpr_selector_set.c
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 14:03:42 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
imported patch inline-local-functions-in-mpr_selector_set.c

10 years agoimported patch use-list.h-for-mpr-selector-set
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 14:03:17 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
imported patch use-list.h-for-mpr-selector-set

10 years agotrivial httpinfo fixes
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 14:02:09 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
trivial httpinfo fixes

10 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 13:55:17 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

10 years agoimported patch trivial-httpinfo-fixes
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 13:54:49 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
imported patch trivial-httpinfo-fixes

10 years agofixed a timer NULL pointer.
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 00:48:35 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
fixed a timer NULL pointer.

Please review if this fix is correct.

10 years ago added "Local Variables"
Bernd Petrovitsch [Thu, 13 Nov 2008 01:38:31 +0000 (02:38 +0100)]
 added "Local Variables"

10 years ago* killed a function prototype without function
Bernd Petrovitsch [Thu, 13 Nov 2008 00:42:46 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
* killed a function prototype without function

10 years agoadded assert()s to enforce timer cookies
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 15:55:51 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
added assert()s to enforce timer cookies

10 years ago* added timer cookies to the missing plugins
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 15:50:29 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
* added timer cookies to the missing plugins

10 years ago* killed unnecessary #include
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 15:37:38 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
* killed unnecessary #include

10 years agoimported patch add-bmf-timer-cookie
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 11:15:01 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
imported patch add-bmf-timer-cookie

10 years agoimported patch inline-one-liners-from-mpr_selector_set.c
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 11:05:56 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
imported patch inline-one-liners-from-mpr_selector_set.c

10 years ago[mq]: add-mprs-cookie
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 10:52:22 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
[mq]: add-mprs-cookie

10 years agoimported patch add-nameservice-db-timer-cookie
Bernd Petrovitsch [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 10:47:13 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
imported patch add-nameservice-db-timer-cookie

10 years ago* fixed the formatting - both in the source and in the generated config
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 14:43:18 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
* fixed the formatting - both in the source and in the generated config

10 years agothe spf_backoff_timer is used locally only
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:56:17 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
the spf_backoff_timer is used locally only

and kill unnecessary #include's

10 years agoremove unnecessary #include's in src/process_routes.c
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:50:36 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
remove unnecessary #include's in src/process_routes.c