olsrd.git
12 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 22:12:28 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

12 years ago[mq]: fix-win-build
Bernd Petrovitsch [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 22:12:23 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
[mq]: fix-win-build

12 years agobackout debug settings from last commit
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 14:12:27 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
backout debug settings from last commit

12 years agoprint correct HNA net when DEBUG is on
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 14:00:03 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
print correct HNA net when DEBUG is on

12 years agoHNA refactoring phase #1
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 13:56:38 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
HNA refactoring phase #1

12 years agodo not reset the mid_timer since its needed for a proper clean up
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 12 Sep 2008 12:46:43 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
do not reset the mid_timer since its needed for a proper clean up

12 years agoinit MID subtree in the lsdb
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 19:30:20 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
init MID subtree in the lsdb

12 years agoset the IPv6 hop limit (aka ttl) for outgoing packets to 1.
Joerg Pommnitz [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 12:16:13 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
set the IPv6 hop limit (aka ttl) for outgoing packets to 1.
Currently olsrd only works with global multicast addresses.
If your olsr box routes multicast traffic it will happily
(and correctly) forward the OLSR messages, which is undesired.

12 years agoDo not automatically add a filter entry for ourselves
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 10:43:39 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Do not automatically add a filter entry for ourselves

12 years agoconvert the inbound msg filter to an AVL tree
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 10:28:41 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
convert the inbound msg filter to an AVL tree

12 years ago* warning fixes
Bernd Petrovitsch [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 20:43:14 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
* warning fixes

12 years ago[mq]: larger-inline
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 22:50:29 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
[mq]: larger-inline

12 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 22:47:08 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

12 years ago* x86_64 warning fix
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 22:43:10 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
* x86_64 warning fix

12 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 22:42:11 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

12 years ago* merge with tip
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 22:41:39 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
* merge with tip

12 years ago* ooops, make it compile again
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 22:36:15 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
* ooops, make it compile again

12 years agoresolve FreeBSD build break
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 22:28:57 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
resolve FreeBSD build break

12 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 21:28:02 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

12 years ago* fxied compiler warning
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 21:27:03 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
* fxied compiler warning

12 years ago* activate -Wshadow
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 21:26:43 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
* activate -Wshadow

12 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 21:26:15 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

12 years ago* added (again) a macro to annotate debugging-only variables. And use it.
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 21:23:38 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
* added (again) a macro to annotate debugging-only variables. And use it.

12 years ago* compile fixes for *BSD
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 20:30:50 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
* compile fixes for *BSD
* removed duplicated #include

12 years agomerged tip
bernd@moria.at.home [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 20:22:55 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
merged tip

12 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 20:22:14 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

12 years ago* made bmf plugin compile. I don't know if that is useful or even correct.
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 20:19:32 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
* made bmf plugin compile. I don't know if that is useful or even correct.

12 years ago* fixed Win32 compile errors and warnings
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 20:18:37 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
* fixed Win32 compile errors and warnings

12 years ago* build fix
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 20:13:28 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
* build fix

12 years agoAutomated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 20:07:35 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Automated merge with http://gredler.at/hg/olsrd

12 years agomerged with tip
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 20:07:21 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
merged with tip

12 years ago fixed windows warnings and build errors
bernd@moria.at.home [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 19:51:18 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
 fixed windows warnings and build errors

12 years ago* fixed the first compile error on Win32
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 16:35:37 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
* fixed the first compile error on Win32

12 years ago* added support of EXTRA_WARNINGS similar to EXTRA_CFLAGS and EXTRA_CPPFLAGS
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 16:22:25 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
* added support of EXTRA_WARNINGS similar to EXTRA_CFLAGS and EXTRA_CPPFLAGS

12 years agomake the duplicate set code use our lightweight memory manager
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 15:25:49 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
make the duplicate set code use our lightweight memory manager

12 years agorefactor MID message parsing
Hannes Gredler [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 15:02:39 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
refactor MID message parsing
avoid memory churn when parsing MID messages

12 years ago* kill unused variables
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 5 Sep 2008 16:04:17 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
* kill unused variables

12 years ago* grrmml, and we need another #include of course
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 5 Sep 2008 15:30:12 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
* grrmml, and we need another #include of course

12 years agoMID refactoring phase #1
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 5 Sep 2008 15:21:51 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
MID refactoring phase #1
clean up the code towards a unified linkstate database where all the information
is organized in a nodal oriented database. we use the TC tree as a hook to hold various
information. A MID entry is inserted both in a global tree for alias lookup
and in a per-tc subtree for housekeeping like timeouts etc.
replace MID traversals with the appropriate macros in the plugins.

12 years agoMajor cleanup with the goal to free src/defs.h from all sorts of stuff
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 5 Sep 2008 11:38:54 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Major cleanup with the goal to free src/defs.h from all sorts of stuff
not belonging into a global .h file but somewhere else. src/defs.h now contains
only global (and application/OLSR-independent items) and serves as the .h file file
for main.c and builddata.c (or do we want to split out quite small main.h and builddata.h?).

More in detail:
- strscpy() and  strscat() are full blown functions (and not just "one-liners").
  So they are IMHO too large that inlining makes sense (even if debugging is disabled and
  src and dest != NULL. Even than a loop and a funtion call is left).
  So we move them into the new common/string.[ch] files
- The declaration of the "now_times" variable is moved into src/scheduler.h since
  it's definition is in src/scheduler.c.
  The timestamp-related #defines are also moved into src/scheduler.h with it.
- MIN_PACKET_SIZE() is only used in parser.c. IMHO it should go into that .c file.
  Or at least - as the first step - into parser.h.
- The declaration of the "olsr_cnf" variable clearly belongs into src/olsr_cfg.h
- Almost all #include's are removed as no longer needed.
  And the missing #include's are added to that .c and .h files where necessary.
  The bsd/ and win32/ subdirectories also got #include's added as they use errno etc.
  Sorry, if I missed something.
Now we can use src/defs.h for more global "generic" stuff and e.g. #include <src/defs.h>
in e.g. common/*.[ch] - in only for the '#define INLINE'

12 years ago* added missing #include
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 5 Sep 2008 08:57:27 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
* added missing #include

12 years agotypo fixes
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 21:08:44 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
typo fixes

12 years ago- moved the declarations of ipc_init() and shutdown_ipc() from src/defs.h
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 21:02:42 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
- moved the declarations of ipc_init() and shutdown_ipc() from src/defs.h
  to src/ipc_frontend.h where they better belong
- removed the declaration of ipc_output() as there is no function anywhere

12 years agoThe integer plugin parameter handler should be used for dyn gw's
Eric Malkowski [Thu, 4 Sep 2008 05:06:20 +0000 (07:06 +0200)]
The integer plugin parameter handler should be used for dyn gw's
"interval" as it's more correct since it's the number of whole seconds
between pings, not a floating point number (the nanosleep used to
implement it wants a struct timespec and the number of seconds is
integer and nanoseconds is set to 0L in the code).

12 years ago- moved the declarations of ipc_init() and shutdown_ipc() from src/defs.h
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 21:02:42 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
- moved the declarations of ipc_init() and shutdown_ipc() from src/defs.h
  to src/ipc_frontend.h where they better belong
- removed the declaration of ipc_output() as there is no function anywhere

12 years agoadded "-funit-at-a-time" to the gcc options. Newer gccs (e.g. 4.3.0 on Fedora 9)
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 20:59:22 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
added "-funit-at-a-time" to the gcc options. Newer gccs (e.g. 4.3.0 on Fedora 9)
need it for "-finline-functions-called-once"

12 years agotypo fixes
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 21:08:44 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
typo fixes

12 years agodraft bugfix to the times(2) overrun situation
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 23:03:14 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
draft bugfix to the times(2) overrun situation

12 years ago- the "cookies" array is used only here. So make it "static".
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 22:57:37 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
- the "cookies" array is used only here. So make it "static".
- the "cookies" array is a global variable and thus initialized to
  0 anyways (Google it or read only e.g.
  http://gcc.gnu.org/ml/gcc-help/2007-07/msg00097.html).
  Make it explciti so and remove the now superfluous initializetion code.

12 years agoremove unnecessary cleanup call for empty TC messages
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 14:18:14 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
remove unnecessary cleanup call for empty TC messages

12 years agodo not build empty TC messages, kill the empty_tc_timer
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 14:15:13 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
do not build empty TC messages, kill the empty_tc_timer

12 years agore-indent duplicate_set code
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 11:58:47 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
re-indent duplicate_set code

12 years agoRe-enabled and fixed max_jitter resulting in sending out larger OLSR packets
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 20:01:42 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Re-enabled and fixed max_jitter resulting in sending out larger OLSR packets

12 years agoRevert changes to etx_ff plugin
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 19:58:37 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Revert changes to etx_ff plugin

12 years agoadded "-funit-at-a-time" to the gcc options. Newer gccs (e.g. 4.3.0 on Fedora 9)
Bernd Petrovitsch [Sun, 31 Aug 2008 20:59:22 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
added "-funit-at-a-time" to the gcc options. Newer gccs (e.g. 4.3.0 on Fedora 9)
need it for "-finline-functions-called-once"

12 years agoAdded LQAlgo to windows GUI
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 06:52:32 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
Added LQAlgo to windows GUI

12 years agoExperimental elongation of etx_ff measurement window
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 06:51:40 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
Experimental elongation of etx_ff measurement window

12 years agoFix the nameservice (services and forwarders)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 06:50:35 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
Fix the nameservice (services and forwarders)

12 years agobugfix: when walking the timer list make sure that no entry is skipped
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 21:02:29 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
bugfix: when walking the timer list make sure that no entry is skipped
When a timer fires 2 entries may be skipped due to:
1. olsr_update_timer_walk_ctx() and
2. the end of the for() loop walking the contents of a hash bucket
   progressing the walk context.

12 years agoextend the logging around timer firing
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 18:23:24 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
extend the logging around timer firing

12 years agoadd timer cookies for the Hello/TC/MID/HNA timers
Hannes Gredler [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 18:00:14 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
add timer cookies for the Hello/TC/MID/HNA timers

12 years agoexclude .rej files during tarball creation
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 21 Aug 2008 11:01:37 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
exclude .rej files during tarball creation

12 years agorecreate default branch
Andres Ambrois [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 14:36:19 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
recreate default branch

12 years agoswitch to default branch
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 14:36:49 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
switch to default branch

12 years agomerge bugfix
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 14:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
merge bugfix

12 years agoproper memset the interface before using it, otherwise undesired sideeffects may...
Joerg Pommnitz [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 14:06:54 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
proper memset the interface before using it, otherwise undesired sideeffects may happen.

12 years agocreate OLSRD_0_5_6_BRANCH
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 14:02:27 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
create OLSRD_0_5_6_BRANCH

12 years agoupdate changelog
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 13:55:54 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
update changelog

12 years agoupdate changlog
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 12:16:46 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
update changlog

12 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6 for changeset d91b47b34ba7
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 11:58:15 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6 for changeset d91b47b34ba7

12 years agoremove broken tag OLSRD_0_5_6
Andres Ambrois [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 11:55:01 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
remove broken tag

12 years agoprint md5sums when packagin tarballs and clean beforehand
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 11:53:30 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
print md5sums when packagin tarballs and clean beforehand

12 years agooops, bump version to 0.5.6
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 11:34:32 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
oops, bump version to 0.5.6

12 years agobump version to 0.5.7
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 11:26:33 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5.7

12 years agosquelch compiler warning
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 20 Aug 2008 11:25:45 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
squelch compiler warning

12 years agoFix for very-old bug: if neigh changes main_ip a lot of links will stack up resulting...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 07:18:28 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Fix for very-old bug: if neigh changes main_ip a lot of links will stack up resulting in no connection.

12 years agoReverted bernd's unwitting no-debug-output default
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 07:16:36 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
Reverted bernd's unwitting no-debug-output default

12 years ago* killed lots of #ifdef ... #endif which make the source quite unreadable
Bernd Petrovitsch [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 13:35:46 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
* killed lots of #ifdef ... #endif which make the source quite unreadable

12 years agoMinor correction to the strscpy-changeset
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 10:27:40 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Minor correction to the strscpy-changeset

12 years ago(re-)corrected aaros BSD-do-not-warn changes and added new strscpy instead
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 10:13:12 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
(re-)corrected aaros BSD-do-not-warn changes and added new strscpy instead

12 years agoReverted blindly changed strncpy's to enable device names longer than 4
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 18:23:53 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Reverted blindly changed strncpy's to enable device names longer than 4

12 years agogcc does not like snprintf(p, fmt, size). Used snprintf(p, size, fmt) instead
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 17:30:04 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
gcc does not like snprintf(p, fmt, size). Used snprintf(p, size, fmt) instead

12 years agodot_draw plugin: resolve buildbreak
Hannes Gredler [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 07:31:03 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
dot_draw plugin: resolve buildbreak

12 years agomerge heads
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 18:31:56 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
merge heads

12 years agouse tc->msg_seq number when you actually want to print this out
aaron@uhu.lan [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 10:14:02 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
use tc->msg_seq number when you actually want to print this out

12 years agofix openbsd warnings / compile errors about sprintf strcpy
aaron@localhost.lan [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 13:40:41 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
fix openbsd warnings / compile errors about sprintf strcpy

12 years agonot %x but %c
aaron@uhu.lan [Tue, 15 Jul 2008 08:30:11 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
not %x but %c

12 years agoVery minor txtinfo correction
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 15:07:00 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Very minor txtinfo correction

12 years agoRe-Added LQ/NLQ to dnsmasq/mapwrite, corrected txtinfo output for easier parser adapt...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 14:18:05 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Re-Added LQ/NLQ to dnsmasq/mapwrite, corrected txtinfo output for easier parser adaption of different tools, aligned txtinfo headers

12 years agoFIX: linkdb query in ff plugin
Henning Rogge [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 20:05:50 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
FIX: linkdb query in ff plugin

12 years ago* merge with upstream
Bernd Petrovitsch [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 23:24:18 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
* merge with upstream

12 years agoWin32: added comments and a script to build under Wine
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 5 Jul 2008 10:20:35 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Win32: added comments and a script to build under Wine

12 years agoAdaptions to compile Win32 on CLI (native XP or Wine)
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sat, 5 Jul 2008 00:04:23 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
Adaptions to compile Win32 on CLI (native XP or Wine)

12 years agochanged comments to C style
Thomas Martin [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 14:13:57 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
changed comments to C style

12 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_RC7 for changeset 1516480b552f
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 22:11:36 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_RC7 for changeset 1516480b552f

12 years agobump version to 0.5.6-rc7 OLSRD_0_5_6_RC7
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 22:11:10 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5.6-rc7

12 years agodelete all routes if the last IP address is gone.
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 12:40:22 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
delete all routes if the last IP address is gone.
tested by Joerg Pommnitz <pommnitz@yahoo.com>

12 years agonew lq-plugin (etx_ff)
Henning Rogge [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 07:39:38 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
new lq-plugin (etx_ff)
"bugfixes" for etx_fpm plugin that allow lq values grow to 1.0

12 years agonew etx_ff (freifunk) routing plugin
Henning Rogge [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 07:37:28 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
new etx_ff (freifunk) routing plugin
modifications of etx fpm plugin to allow values grow to 1.0

12 years agoFixed multi ifaces on windows
Administrator@PCAcer [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:32:51 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Fixed multi ifaces on windows