olsrd.git
9 years agoRemove debug code
Vasilis Tsiligiannis [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 21:10:57 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Remove debug code

9 years agoRemove test directory
Vasilis Tsiligiannis [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 18:06:52 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Remove test directory

9 years agoAdd quagga 0.98.6 patch
Vasilis Tsiligiannis [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 18:05:24 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Add quagga 0.98.6 patch

9 years agoRemove some stray code
Vasilis Tsiligiannis [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 18:02:14 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Remove some stray code

9 years agoFix accidental deacrease of send buffer pointer
Vasilis Tsiligiannis [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 18:01:34 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Fix accidental deacrease of send buffer pointer

9 years agoAdd workaround for invalid zebra send message format
Vasilis Tsiligiannis [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 18:00:06 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Add workaround for invalid zebra send message format

9 years agoIgnore EAGAIN errors on socket writes
Vasilis Tsiligiannis [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 17:54:38 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Ignore EAGAIN errors on socket writes

try_read sets file access mode to non blocking during reads.
While try_read reads from socket, an attempt to write will
lead to EAGAIN error.

9 years agoFix redistribution of large number of routes from quagga protocols to olsr
Vasilis Tsiligiannis [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 17:51:00 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Fix redistribution of large number of routes from quagga protocols to olsr

This was in fact a general data read bug when the buffer needed to grow.
New buffer pointer was miscalculated and overlapped some previously read data.

9 years agoremove LinkQualityDijkstraLimit and LinkQualityWinSize parameter
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 18:16:26 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
remove LinkQualityDijkstraLimit and LinkQualityWinSize parameter

9 years agoTeco Boots <teco@inf-net.nl> dyn_gw plugin. Thank you Teco for the contribution.
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 17:40:36 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Teco Boots <teco@inf-net.nl> dyn_gw plugin. Thank you Teco for the contribution.

9 years agoSmall changes to config files and sanity checks based on Markus review
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 17:29:44 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Small changes to config files and sanity checks based on Markus review

9 years agoAdd framework for changing unicast src-ip
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 16:43:25 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Add framework for changing unicast src-ip

9 years agoSmall fix in RFC compatible config file
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 13:42:51 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Small fix in RFC compatible config file

9 years agoSimplified example config files
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 13:41:14 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Simplified example config files

9 years agoNew config file template with all parameters
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 13:17:07 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
New config file template with all parameters

9 years agoTrigger gateway reselection when ETX becomes infinite
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 11:56:53 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Trigger gateway reselection when ETX becomes infinite

9 years agoSmall fixes on default settings for 0.5.7.0
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 10:25:58 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Small fixes on default settings for 0.5.7.0

9 years agoGive TTL1 messages another chance through MODE==ether links.
Henning Rogge [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 20:24:05 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Give TTL1 messages another chance through MODE==ether links.
Add etx_ffeth metric which will use perfect ethernet links as etx 0.1 (incompatible with other etx
metrics ! Different lq format!)

9 years agoCompile fixes for BSD and WIN32
Henning Rogge [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 09:11:46 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Compile fixes for BSD and WIN32

9 years agoSome bugfixes for the netlink code
Henning Rogge [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 19:58:10 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Some bugfixes for the netlink code

9 years agoAdd code for policy routing handling
Henning Rogge [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 19:19:54 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Add code for policy routing handling

9 years agoAllow txtinfo to display gateways
Henning Rogge [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 16:24:51 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Allow txtinfo to display gateways
keep default inetgw route with smartgw, but add +2 to metric

9 years agoMerge branch 'tunnel' into stable
Henning Rogge [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 19:00:05 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tunnel' into stable

9 years agoUpdate version to pre-0.5.7.0
Henning Rogge [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 18:59:47 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Update version to pre-0.5.7.0

9 years agoNew iptunnel system to allow multiple users of the same iptunnel
Henning Rogge [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 18:49:23 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
New iptunnel system to allow multiple users of the same iptunnel

9 years agoPush Debian path 270 to kfreebsd makefile
Henning Rogge [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 16:17:12 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Push Debian path 270 to kfreebsd makefile
http://patch-tracker.debian.org/patch/series/view/olsrd/0.5.6-r7-1/270-make-kfbsd.patch

9 years agoPush debian patch 260 to quagga plugin
Henning Rogge [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 16:16:11 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Push debian patch 260 to quagga plugin
http://patch-tracker.debian.org/patch/series/view/olsrd/0.5.6-r7-1/260-quagga-plugin-detect-protocol-version.patch

9 years agosmall fix for gateway.c
Henning Rogge [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 10:23:57 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
small fix for gateway.c

9 years agoBugfixes for IPv6 smartgw tunnel
Henning Rogge [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 09:47:52 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Bugfixes for IPv6 smartgw tunnel

9 years agoSmall changes to default gateway selection handler
Henning Rogge [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 12:35:24 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Small changes to default gateway selection handler

9 years agoMore fixes for /proc network configuration
Henning Rogge [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 11:49:26 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
More fixes for /proc network configuration

9 years agoAdd rp_filter handling for linux 2.6.31+
Henning Rogge [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 17:35:32 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Add rp_filter handling for linux 2.6.31+
Cleanup net.c code
Compile-Fixes for BSD and Linux

9 years agoFirst version that can establish a real tunnel to the gateway. Still lot's of stuff...
Henning Rogge [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 20:19:53 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
First version that can establish a real tunnel to the gateway. Still lot's of stuff to do/cleanup

9 years agoCleanup for smartgw initialization
Henning Rogge [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 15:42:47 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Cleanup for smartgw initialization

9 years agoAdd initialization function for linux iptunnel
Henning Rogge [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 20:27:23 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Add initialization function for linux iptunnel

9 years agoAdded kernel_tunnel.c for linux
Henning Rogge [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 20:09:49 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Added kernel_tunnel.c for linux

9 years agorename LINUX_POLICY_ROUTING to LINUX_NETLINK_ROUTING
Henning Rogge [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 17:10:46 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
rename LINUX_POLICY_ROUTING to LINUX_NETLINK_ROUTING

9 years agoRename linux kernel_route files
Henning Rogge [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 17:05:12 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Rename linux kernel_route files

9 years agoCleanup for linux netlink code, removing RT_NETLINK_MONITOR preprocessor flag
Henning Rogge [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 15:28:35 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Cleanup for linux netlink code, removing RT_NETLINK_MONITOR preprocessor flag
Move LINUX_POLICY_ROUTING flag to linux makefile
Fix bug in linux non-policy-routing code

9 years agoBackport of development scheduler (supports sockets with immediately handling instead...
Henning Rogge [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 19:33:10 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Backport of development scheduler (supports sockets with immediately handling instead of polling)

9 years agoSwitch of smartgateway by default until it do something
Henning Rogge [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 10:23:33 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Switch of smartgateway by default until it do something
More code cleanup

9 years agoUpdate to BMF 1.6.2 (written by Erik Tromp)
Henning Rogge [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 10:05:02 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Update to BMF 1.6.2 (written by Erik Tromp)
Small changes to adapt 1.6.2 to refactorings for OLSRd 0.5.7.0 release
Removed mutex

9 years agoAdd parameter to set Originator-IP
Henning Rogge [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 13:39:54 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Add parameter to set Originator-IP

9 years agoalways clean up niit routes
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 12:46:10 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
always clean up niit routes

9 years agoSrcIP support
Henning Rogge [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 11:32:41 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
SrcIP support

9 years agoDynamic NIIT support
Henning Rogge [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 11:00:56 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Dynamic NIIT support

9 years agoas ipv6 lacks any support for anything,...
Markus Kittenberger [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 22:40:50 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
as ipv6 lacks any support for anything,...

9 years agoseveral small changes to crosscompile without warnings for openwrt whiterussian
Markus Kittenberger [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 21:03:18 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
several small changes to crosscompile without warnings for openwrt whiterussian

9 years agono more delete && add when changing routes via rtnetlink
Markus Kittenberger [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 21:02:10 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
no more delete && add when changing routes via rtnetlink

9 years agoCleanup
Henning Rogge [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 18:10:39 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Cleanup

9 years agoUpdate ifchange interface so it can handle ifup/ifdown events for non-olsr interfaces
Henning Rogge [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 14:22:07 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Update ifchange interface so it can handle ifup/ifdown events for non-olsr interfaces

9 years agoLet interface monitor take interface down and up
Henning Rogge [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 19:51:57 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Let interface monitor take interface down and up
Some refactorings on the interface system

9 years agoprovide olsr_if pointer in interface
Henning Rogge [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 19:12:22 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
provide olsr_if pointer in interface
fix some smaller compile bugs for BSD and WIN32

9 years agoMerge branch 'stable' into tunnel
Henning Rogge [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 11:37:37 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'stable' into tunnel

9 years agoFix some bugs in dyn_gw plugin (thanks Teco Boot)
Henning Rogge [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 11:36:13 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Fix some bugs in dyn_gw plugin (thanks Teco Boot)

9 years agoInterface db cleanup
Henning Rogge [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 08:33:50 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Interface db cleanup

9 years agoone more comment as reminder,..
Markus Kittenberger [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 01:34:59 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
one more comment as reminder,..

9 years agodisable spoof filter (required for conf/all aswell as conf/device since kernel 2...
Markus Kittenberger [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 01:29:35 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
disable spoof filter (required for conf/all aswell as conf/device since kernel 2.6.31)

9 years agoRefactoring and cleanup of kernel_routes
Henning Rogge [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 20:48:12 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Refactoring and cleanup of kernel_routes

9 years agoport linux&´/kernel_routes.c to olsr_if_* functions in linux/net.c
Henning Rogge [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 12:12:29 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
port linux&´/kernel_routes.c to olsr_if_* functions in linux/net.c

9 years agoFix olsrd.conf examples for dyn_gw_plain plugin
Henning Rogge [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 13:34:33 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Fix olsrd.conf examples for dyn_gw_plain plugin

9 years agoAdd default gateway selection algorithm and plugin callback
Henning Rogge [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 13:20:45 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Add default gateway selection algorithm and plugin callback

9 years agoCleanup -v/-h/"/?" parameter handling
Henning Rogge [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 20:26:55 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Cleanup -v/-h/"/?" parameter handling

9 years agoAdd listener for gateway changes.
Henning Rogge [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 14:40:20 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Add listener for gateway changes.
More code cleanup of gateway path.

9 years agoSplit SmartGatewayNAT into SmartGatewayAllowNAT and SmartGatewayUplinkNAT
Henning Rogge [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 12:30:17 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Split SmartGatewayNAT into SmartGatewayAllowNAT and SmartGatewayUplinkNAT

9 years agoMore cleanup of tunnel/gateway code
Henning Rogge [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 20:36:08 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
More cleanup of tunnel/gateway code

9 years agoMerge branch 'stable' into tunnel
Henning Rogge [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 19:12:14 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'stable' into tunnel

9 years agoSimplify inet gw detection
Henning Rogge [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 19:11:20 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
Simplify inet gw detection

9 years agoFix some compile problems with BSD and win32
Henning Rogge [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 19:05:31 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Fix some compile problems with BSD and win32

9 years agoAdditional config options for gateway system.
Henning Rogge [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 15:23:29 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Additional config options for gateway system.
Small code cleanup.

9 years agoFix if_ifwithsock for dualsocket
Henning Rogge [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 16:56:59 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Fix if_ifwithsock for dualsocket

9 years agoMerge branch 'stable' of git://olsr.org/olsrd into stable
Henning Rogge [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 16:30:49 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'stable' of git://olsr.org/olsrd into stable

9 years agoAllow unicast dst address for OLSR packets
Henning Rogge [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 16:30:29 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Allow unicast dst address for OLSR packets

9 years agoMerge branch 'stable' into tunnel
Henning Rogge [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 07:08:40 +0000 (08:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'stable' into tunnel

9 years agoImprove makefile clean_libs code to prevent leftover from crosscompiling
Henning Rogge [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 07:07:14 +0000 (08:07 +0100)]
Improve makefile clean_libs code to prevent leftover from crosscompiling
Add .project and .cproject to excludes in mk-tarball script

9 years agoDocument LockFile parameter in example config files
Henning Rogge [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 08:30:51 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Document LockFile parameter in example config files
Include ipversion in default lockfile (/var/run/olsrd-ipv(4|6).lock for linux/bsd)

9 years agoFix mk-tarball.sh file to exclude .git directory
Henning Rogge [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 17:44:54 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Fix mk-tarball.sh file to exclude .git directory

9 years agoMore fixes for tunnel announcement (ipv6 inet-gw hna is 2000::/3, not ::/0)
Henning Rogge [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 17:30:11 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
More fixes for tunnel announcement (ipv6 inet-gw hna is 2000::/3, not ::/0)

9 years agoAdd olsr ifconfig functions to linux/net.c
Henning Rogge [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 11:57:09 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Add olsr ifconfig functions to linux/net.c

9 years agoFix handling of smart HNAs for IPv6 (including ::ffff:<ipv4>/96)
Henning Rogge [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 21:34:33 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Fix handling of smart HNAs for IPv6 (including ::ffff:<ipv4>/96)

9 years agoMore cleanup for Smart-Gateway distribution code
Henning Rogge [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 20:01:48 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
More cleanup for Smart-Gateway distribution code
Add support for ::ffff:0:0 smart gateway

9 years agoCleanup of HNA gateway data
Henning Rogge [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 20:52:42 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Cleanup of HNA gateway data
Add option for external prefix of gateway

9 years agoMerge branch 'stable' into tunnel
Henning Rogge [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 15:45:51 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'stable' into tunnel

9 years agoMerge branch 'niit' into tunnel
Henning Rogge [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 15:39:38 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'niit' into tunnel

9 years agoAdd OLSR support for NIIT (IP 4to6 tunnel device)
Henning Rogge [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 15:36:48 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Add OLSR support for NIIT (IP 4to6 tunnel device)

9 years agoSimplify NIIT configuration to boolean
Henning Rogge [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 15:32:54 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Simplify NIIT configuration to boolean

9 years agoDuplicate IP usage detection for OLSRd
Henning Rogge [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 13:40:13 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Duplicate IP usage detection for OLSRd

9 years agoSet default IPv6 multicast IP to FF02::6D (see RFC 5498)
Henning Rogge [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 15:37:51 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Set default IPv6 multicast IP to FF02::6D (see RFC 5498)

9 years agoAdd missing code for ipv4_src config
Henning Rogge [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 15:08:18 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Add missing code for ipv4_src config

9 years agoUpdate version to 0.5.6-r9
Henning Rogge [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 21:25:51 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Update version to 0.5.6-r9

9 years agoOLSRd 0.5.6-r8 OLSRD_0_5_6_R8_fixed
Henning Rogge [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 19:47:49 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
OLSRd 0.5.6-r8

9 years agoadd IF_CHECK_UP/DOWN to olsr_ifconfig
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 12:08:54 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
add IF_CHECK_UP/DOWN to olsr_ifconfig

9 years agoautogenerate routes always into main table
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 22:07:12 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
autogenerate routes always into main table

9 years agoautogenerate routes only when within main table
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 22:04:32 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
autogenerate routes only when within main table

9 years agofix return code of olsr_ifconfig, some more (preliminary) debugoutput
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 21:59:36 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
fix return code of olsr_ifconfig, some more (preliminary) debugoutput

9 years agoset tunl0 interface to original state on shutdown
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 21:49:02 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
set tunl0 interface to original state on shutdown

9 years agoFix prefix length for NIIT routes
Henning Rogge [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 21:14:08 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Fix prefix length for NIIT routes

9 years agomake stuff working (rules, tunl, tunl-monitoring race conditions)
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 17:30:17 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
make stuff working (rules, tunl, tunl-monitoring race conditions)

9 years agoadopt parser and sanity check aswell
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 12:32:13 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
adopt parser and sanity check aswell

9 years agoseperate InterfaceDefaults from interface list
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 12:12:19 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
seperate InterfaceDefaults from interface list