olsrd.git
10 years agoUpdate version to pre-0.5.6-r8
Henning Rogge [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 16:04:26 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Update version to pre-0.5.6-r8

10 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R7 for changeset 3d7446b48b67
Henning Rogge [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 16:03:43 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R7 for changeset 3d7446b48b67

10 years agoOLSR.org 0.5.6-r7 release OLSRD_0_5_6_R7_fixed
Henning Rogge [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 16:03:26 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
OLSR.org 0.5.6-r7 release

10 years agodo not compare signed and unsigned
Markus Kittenberger [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 14:01:21 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
do not compare signed and unsigned

10 years agofix incorret route sorting on new neighbours. use only delete and add/change avl...
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 16:02:12 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
fix incorret route sorting on new neighbours. use only delete and add/change avl tree, instead of 3 trees

10 years agolearn neighbours interface alias adress from received hellos
Markus Kittenberger [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 16:42:18 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
learn neighbours interface alias adress from received hellos

10 years agoUpdate etx_ff to a LQ-hysteresis to stabilize LQ values, which should solve some
Henning Rogge [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 18:47:24 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Update etx_ff to a LQ-hysteresis to stabilize LQ values, which should solve some
compatiblity problems with older OLSR versions.
some modifications for etx_fpm/float were necessary to make them run again

10 years agosmall fix for txt/dotdraw patchh
Henning Rogge [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 08:50:23 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
small fix for txt/dotdraw patchh

10 years agoAllow 0.0.0.0 as allowed address for dotdraw and txtinfo
Henning Rogge [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 22:18:42 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Allow 0.0.0.0 as allowed address for dotdraw and txtinfo

10 years agoFix missing parameter in open() call
Henning Rogge [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 22:11:45 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Fix missing parameter in open() call

10 years agoFix segfault in "lost interface" monitor if interface goes down which is no OLSR...
Henning Rogge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 15:18:44 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Fix segfault in "lost interface" monitor if interface goes down which is no OLSR interface

10 years agoRemove useless warning about pointer sized copy operation with strscpy()
Henning Rogge [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 21:13:22 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Remove useless warning about pointer sized copy operation with strscpy()

10 years agoETX-FF update. decrease ETX when no OLSR packages are coming through
Henning Rogge [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 09:05:16 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
ETX-FF update. decrease ETX when no OLSR packages are coming through

10 years agoFix bug in olsr_set_timer()
Henning Rogge [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 09:04:50 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Fix bug in olsr_set_timer()

10 years agoUpdate to 0.5.6-r7
Henning Rogge [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 09:04:29 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Update to 0.5.6-r7

10 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R6 for changeset e82f2218bcdf
Henning Rogge [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 09:09:30 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R6 for changeset e82f2218bcdf

10 years ago0.5.6-r6 Release OLSRD_0_5_6_R6_fixed
Henning Rogge [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 09:07:10 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
0.5.6-r6 Release

10 years agoinitialize variables for debug output before using them
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 20:42:10 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
initialize variables for debug output before using them

10 years agoonly delete existing routes (very useful after rtnetlink detected an interface to...
Markus Kittenberger [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 18:48:32 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
only delete existing routes (very useful after rtnetlink detected an interface to be down)

10 years agoFix small nameservice plugin build warning
Henning Rogge [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:10:06 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Fix small nameservice plugin build warning

10 years agoFix build problem in bison generated parser for OpenWRT, thank you Felix
Henning Rogge [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 12:17:18 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Fix build problem in bison generated parser for OpenWRT, thank you Felix

10 years agodetect interfaces that are going down (via rtnetlink)
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 22:43:47 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
detect interfaces that are going down (via rtnetlink)

10 years agoRevert last change, mixed up ipv4 and ipv6 length
rogge@stream [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 10:37:32 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Revert last change, mixed up ipv4 and ipv6 length

10 years agoFix IPv6 txt length in android makefile
Henning Rogge [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 08:52:23 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Fix IPv6 txt length in android makefile

10 years agoAndroid: first running vers of dynamically linked NDK binary. Pushing this from the...
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 07:21:36 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Android: first running vers of dynamically linked NDK binary. Pushing this from the phone while having inet via olsr directly on the device

10 years agoAndroid: changed to NDK, install to /data/local because /system has not enough space
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 16:23:07 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Android: changed to NDK, install to /data/local because /system has not enough space

10 years agoFixup default cfg, revert to default ports, disables extra iface
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 05:21:25 +0000 (07:21 +0200)]
Fixup default cfg, revert to default ports, disables extra iface

10 years agoSupport for Debian/FreeBSD
Henning Rogge [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 19:50:47 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
Support for Debian/FreeBSD

10 years agoAdd a new OS=android compile switch
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 17:32:27 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Add a new OS=android compile switch

10 years agoFix bug in duplicate set
Henning Rogge [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 16:54:14 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Fix bug in duplicate set

10 years agoSome bugfixes for lqmult in "same IP on different interfaces" situations.
Henning Rogge [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 12:38:06 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Some bugfixes for lqmult in "same IP on different interfaces" situations.
Don't do this !

10 years agoFix bug in ext_fpm I introduced two months ago.
Henning Rogge [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 08:20:16 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Fix bug in ext_fpm I introduced two months ago.
Add some debug output for lq_multiplier

10 years agofixs stupid bug, introduced with last code readability patches )-;
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 16:33:55 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
fixs stupid bug, introduced with last code readability patches )-;

10 years agoMove the brackets, otherwise the error handling code is never reached.
John Hay [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 14:01:48 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Move the brackets, otherwise the error handling code is never reached.

10 years agoAs agreed upon with Henning some time ago, -Werror should not
L. Aaron Kaplan [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 21:36:37 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
As agreed upon with Henning some time ago, -Werror should not
be enabled in the stable branch. Why?
Because the life cycle of -stable is longer and compilers
on many different OSes have to be supported. The compilers
and their warnings might change however. So therefore a now
-Wall -Werror clean build might not be clean some time in the
future without a single line of change inside of olsrd.
So therefore, disable -Werror in the -stable branch.

10 years agoChange variable names back to old value (were changed during timewarp refactoring)
Henning Rogge [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 20:11:19 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
Change variable names back to old value (were changed during timewarp refactoring)

10 years agostop links from NEVER timing out. && optional vtime output in txtinfo
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 20:03:37 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
stop links from NEVER timing out. && optional vtime output in txtinfo
contains backported system_time handling from tiptip which is safe against jumps of local time
and adaptions in txtinfo to show the remaining validity time of links and tc-edges
theese can be enabled in olsrd_txtinfo.h at compile time

10 years agoARM alignment warnings fixed
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 12:00:32 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
ARM alignment warnings fixed

10 years agoActivate some warnings we currently also use in TIP
Sven-Ola Tuecke [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 19:22:39 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Activate some warnings we currently also use in TIP

10 years ago64 bit fixes for FreeBSD.
John Hay [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 08:43:27 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
64 bit fixes for FreeBSD.

10 years agoFixes to run olsrd on netbsd
Henning Rogge [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 16:26:04 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Fixes to run olsrd on netbsd

10 years agoAdd LISTEN support for httpinfo. Thanks to Sebastian Harl for the patch for dotdraw
Henning Rogge [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 11:19:37 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Add LISTEN support for httpinfo. Thanks to Sebastian Harl for the patch for dotdraw

10 years agoAdd LISTEN support for txtinfo. Thanks to Sebastian Harl for the patch for dotdraw
Henning Rogge [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 11:16:40 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Add LISTEN support for txtinfo. Thanks to Sebastian Harl for the patch for dotdraw

10 years agoAdd optional VTIME flag for txtinfo (must be activated during compilation, see olsrd_...
Henning Rogge [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 11:06:27 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Add optional VTIME flag for txtinfo (must be activated during compilation, see olsrd_txtinfo.h)

10 years agoConvert dotdraw to nonblocking autobuf implementation
Henning Rogge [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 11:04:51 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Convert dotdraw to nonblocking autobuf implementation

10 years agoMerge with local changes
Henning Rogge [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 11:04:19 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Merge with local changes

10 years agoFix small bugs in fpm handling to keep GCC quiet
Henning Rogge [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 10:59:59 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Fix small bugs in fpm handling to keep GCC quiet

10 years agoSilence warning in printf size_t output
Henning Rogge [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 07:52:25 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Silence warning in printf size_t output

10 years agoFix to keep ARM compiler quiet
Henning Rogge [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 07:44:44 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
Fix to keep ARM compiler quiet

10 years agoAdd LISTEN support for dotdraw. Thanks to Sebastian Harl for the patch
Henning Rogge [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 14:11:09 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Add LISTEN support for dotdraw. Thanks to Sebastian Harl for the patch

10 years agoFixed http/txtinfo plugin which does not stop OLSR when writing blocks.
Henning Rogge [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 16:05:16 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Fixed http/txtinfo plugin which does not stop OLSR when writing blocks.

10 years agofix for logic bug which failed in ignoring routing nexthop on rules
Markus Kittenberger [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 16:03:47 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
fix for logic bug which failed in ignoring routing nexthop on rules

10 years agoMore readability cleanup
Henning Rogge [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 15:15:18 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
More readability cleanup

10 years agosome code readability improves
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 4 Aug 2009 20:48:33 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
some code readability improves

10 years agofix same for handling of on-the-fly gateway routes
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 4 Aug 2009 18:28:30 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
fix same for handling of on-the-fly gateway routes

10 years agosmall rtnetlink patch
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 4 Aug 2009 16:54:43 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
small rtnetlink patch

10 years agoUpdate makefile version to pre-0.5.6-r6
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 20:01:23 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Update makefile version to pre-0.5.6-r6

10 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R5 for changeset 6750064c07f4
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 19:59:52 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R5 for changeset 6750064c07f4

10 years agoUpdate changelog for OLSR 0.5.6-r5 OLSRD_0_5_6_R5_fixed
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 17:50:35 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Update changelog for OLSR 0.5.6-r5

10 years agoBlock tc-redundancy 0/1. They don't work in 0.5.6 and require a difficult change...
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 16:30:09 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Block tc-redundancy 0/1. They don't work in 0.5.6 and require a difficult change in the dijkstra-code.
The next stable version will have tc-redundancy again, feel free to contact us on olsr-user/dev list for details.

10 years agoCheck first, then push
Henning Rogge [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 15:54:52 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Check first, then push
Do NOT disable debug output in default makefile, we had LOTs of trouble with it

10 years agofix release-howto:only use 0.5.6 supported Makefile changes
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 07:08:58 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
fix release-howto:only use 0.5.6 supported Makefile changes

10 years agoadd release-howto with a current example
Hannes Gredler [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 07:06:46 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
add release-howto with a current example

10 years agosmall linux rtnetlink code cleanup
Markus Kittenberger [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 20:16:30 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
small linux rtnetlink code cleanup

10 years agoFIX 1: remove lq-hysteresis for tc on the receiver side. It does not work correctly...
Henning Rogge [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 16:25:48 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
FIX 1: remove lq-hysteresis for tc on the receiver side. It does not work correctly and is nontrivial to fix.
FIX 2: enhance protection against malformed packages to prevent OLSR parsing uninitialized data.

10 years agoReactivate debug output in default makefile
Henning Rogge [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 16:29:06 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Reactivate debug output in default makefile

10 years agocorrect some stuff to make it compile under *BSD/OS X:
L. Aaron Kaplan [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 19:19:12 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
correct some stuff to make it compile under *BSD/OS X:
defs.h:128 had a problem with fprintf(...%d, (size_t)foo)
and main.c only had #include fcntl.h for linux.

10 years agoMake locking useful even in forked mode
Henning Rogge [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 15:51:02 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Make locking useful even in forked mode

10 years agoAdd explicit runtime lock for OLSR.
Henning Rogge [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 14:51:27 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Add explicit runtime lock for OLSR.
Use LockFile config option to set a custom filename
for the lock, default is "<configfile>.lock"

10 years agoAdd Watchdog plugin, so it must not be patched in by nearly any OLSR 0.5.6 based...
Henning Rogge [Sun, 24 May 2009 15:05:47 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Add Watchdog plugin, so it must not be patched in by nearly any OLSR 0.5.6 based firmware

10 years agoMinTCVTime parameter hack for Berlin FF network... feel free to ask on the mailing...
Henning Rogge [Fri, 22 May 2009 21:12:53 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
MinTCVTime parameter hack for Berlin FF network... feel free to ask on the mailing list.

10 years agoFIX: lqmult default parsing
Henning Rogge [Fri, 22 May 2009 14:22:19 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
FIX: lqmult default parsing

10 years agothe same MID patch for ip6 *g
Markus Kittenberger [Wed, 13 May 2009 20:58:43 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
the same MID patch for ip6 *g

10 years agosend MID also with one interface, if its ip different from originator-id
Markus Kittenberger [Wed, 13 May 2009 20:50:10 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
send MID also with one interface, if its ip different from originator-id

10 years agoA simple fix for broken MID route handling: we also check the data
Peter Tarjan [Fri, 8 May 2009 07:32:58 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
A simple fix for broken MID route handling: we also check the data
structures for routing, even if a MID entry exists.

10 years agoreduce TC vtime jitter from 25% down to 5%
Hannes Gredler [Thu, 7 May 2009 15:13:28 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
reduce TC vtime jitter from 25% down to 5%
25% only should be used     for outgoing messages.
for incoming messages we basically want to stick with the vtime of the originator
and reducing it by 5% just provides some smearing to evenly fill our timer buckets.

10 years agoFIX: call of olsr_delete_neighbor_pointer()
Henning Rogge [Mon, 4 May 2009 12:54:07 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
FIX: call of olsr_delete_neighbor_pointer()

10 years agoFIX: ignore UNSPEC_LINKS during MPR lookup
Henning Rogge [Mon, 4 May 2009 12:43:43 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
FIX: ignore UNSPEC_LINKS during MPR lookup
(found by Peter Tarjan)

10 years agoFIX: ignore UNSPEC link for linktype if there is an ASYM/LOST/SYM Link in the same...
Henning Rogge [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 07:03:36 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
FIX: ignore UNSPEC link for linktype if there is an ASYM/LOST/SYM Link in the same Hello message

10 years agoreformat new tc/tc-edge expiration log entries
Hannes Gredler [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 06:53:23 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
reformat new tc/tc-edge expiration log entries

10 years agoKeep gcc 4.3.3 quiet
Henning Rogge [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 23:11:14 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Keep gcc 4.3.3 quiet

10 years agoadd debug output for expired tc edges
Markus Kittenberger [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 21:39:00 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
add debug output for expired tc edges

10 years agoFIX: segfault in neighbor/neighbor-2 table
Henning Rogge [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 08:26:01 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
FIX: segfault in neighbor/neighbor-2 table

10 years agoFix wrong order of "drop tc" checks in olsr_input_tc
Henning Rogge [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 16:43:27 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Fix wrong order of "drop tc" checks in olsr_input_tc
Thank you to Benny Tops <b.tops@mindef.nl> for the tip.

10 years agoDo not remember LQ information UNSPEC_LINK neighbors in Hellos.
Henning Rogge [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 09:00:53 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Do not remember LQ information UNSPEC_LINK neighbors in Hellos.

10 years agofix ethermode now really (its hard to get hings right on 1.4)
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 22:12:13 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
fix ethermode now really (its hard to get hings right on 1.4)

10 years agofix: interface mode (=push somehow dissapeared code again (grml))
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 20:57:04 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
fix: interface mode (=push somehow dissapeared code again (grml))

10 years agorevert invlaid Makefile changes in last commit
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 16:34:05 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
revert invlaid Makefile changes in last commit

10 years agocreate policy rule later in olsrd startup
Markus Kittenberger [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 16:29:29 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
create policy rule later in olsrd startup

10 years agoAnother BSD ipv6 Patch by John Hay
Henning Rogge [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 17:13:23 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Another BSD ipv6 Patch by John Hay

10 years agoUpdate version to pre-0.5.6-r5
Henning Rogge [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 16:38:15 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Update version to pre-0.5.6-r5

10 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R4 for changeset d91b709904ee
Henning Rogge [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 15:59:05 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R4 for changeset d91b709904ee

10 years agoOlsrd 0.5.6-r4 final ;) OLSRD_0_5_6_R4_fixed
Henning Rogge [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 15:58:54 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Olsrd 0.5.6-r4 final ;)

10 years agoupdated olsrd.conf manual page (RtProto, RtTable, RTTableDefault, OlsrPort, Interface... FIX2
Markus Kittenberger [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 15:35:42 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
updated olsrd.conf manual page (RtProto, RtTable, RTTableDefault, OlsrPort, Interface: Mode, Ip4Broadcast)

10 years agoRemoved tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R4
Henning Rogge [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 14:50:51 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Removed tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R4

10 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R4 for changeset 046c32e8bd41
Henning Rogge [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 14:36:01 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R4 for changeset 046c32e8bd41

10 years agoOlsrd 0.5.6-r4 Release with changelog
Henning Rogge [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 14:35:31 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Olsrd 0.5.6-r4 Release with changelog

10 years agoRemoved tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R4
Henning Rogge [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 14:33:52 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Removed tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R4

10 years agoAdded tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R4 for changeset 4cee3fa38a64
Henning Rogge [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 14:29:05 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Added tag OLSRD_0_5_6_R4 for changeset 4cee3fa38a64

10 years agoOlsrd 0.5.6-r4 release
Henning Rogge [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 14:28:39 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Olsrd 0.5.6-r4 release