Don't use "= {0}" to initialize local variables, some compilers cannot handle it.
authorHenning Rogge <henning.rogge@fkie.fraunhofer.de>
Thu, 28 Jan 2016 08:25:17 +0000 (09:25 +0100)
committerHenning Rogge <henning.rogge@fkie.fraunhofer.de>
Thu, 28 Jan 2016 08:26:30 +0000 (09:26 +0100)
src-plugins/subsystems/os_linux/os_fd_linux.c
src-plugins/subsystems/os_linux/os_fd_linux.h

index 713a780..3b9605e 100644 (file)
@@ -128,7 +128,7 @@ os_fd_linux_event_wait(struct os_fd_select *sel) {
 int
 os_fd_linux_event_socket_modify(struct os_fd_select *sel,
     struct os_fd *sock) {
-  struct epoll_event event = {0};
+  struct epoll_event event;
 
   event.events = sock->wanted_events;
   event.data.ptr = sock;
index 8832b9e..444d073 100644 (file)
@@ -337,8 +337,9 @@ os_fd_event_get(struct os_fd_select *sel, int idx) {
  */
 static INLINE int
 os_fd_event_socket_add(struct os_fd_select *sel, struct os_fd *sock) {
-  struct epoll_event event = {0};
+  struct epoll_event event;
 
+  event.events = 0;
   event.data.ptr = sock;
   return epoll_ctl(sel->_epoll_fd, EPOLL_CTL_ADD, sock->fd, &event);
 }